SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Eureka! Pants that Fit.">Fun with Fitting - PANTS Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8827 (Misses' Dress And Belt)

10 more reviews
Viewed 644 times 
Reviewed by:stitchywitch
photo

 
 
About stitchywitchstarstarstar
KY USA
Member since: 10/15/09
Reviews written: 93
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/7/12 4:41 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Victoria Jones Collection


Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site

boutiquefabric.com


High end fashion fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leora said... (11/17/12 0:11 AM) Reply
Wonderful review! Thank you. Such a lovely dress on you.
SewWil said... (10/12/12 3:32 PM) Reply
Stunning!!! Great job!
Laurie Lou said... (10/9/12 11:26 AM) Reply
I just bought this "easy" pattern and I'm so glad I found your review! I've had issues with Vogue directions also. Despite it your dress came out beautifully. It looks so stunning on you. Thanks for a very helpful reivew!
Jstarr4250 said... (10/8/12 8:59 PM) Reply
When I opened your photo I initially thought it was from the pattern envelope. Thanks for your review and best of luck with your recitals.
lamstu said... (10/8/12 9:19 AM) Reply
Wow, awesome dress! I would never have picked this pattern for anything - what a great eye for the style. I haven't sewn peachskin, but I'm sure I will one day, so good to know some secrets for that.
AndreaSews said... (10/7/12 10:54 PM) Reply
Really beautiful and elegant dress. Perfect for recitals!
ChristmasHills said... (10/7/12 8:07 PM) Reply
Fabulous dress for your purpose. Sounds like it was unnecessarily frustrating though. Thanks for the warnings.
MamaSewing said... (10/7/12 5:21 PM) Reply
Good for you for sticking it out to the end of the project as it turned out so well!
BillieJean said... (10/7/12 5:13 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress!
velosewer said... (10/7/12 5:00 PM) Reply
This is so elegant. Lovely.
Aixoise said... (10/7/12 4:51 PM) Reply
Elegant. You'll look lovely on stage.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Marfy 2264

photo
by: yorkshire ...

Review
Merchant & Mills Top 64

photo
by: Kate 88

Review
Perfect Pouches

Perfect Pouches

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details