SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8827 (Misses' Dress And Belt)

10 more reviews
Viewed 641 times 
Reviewed by:stitchywitch
photo

 
 
About stitchywitchstarstarstar
KY USA
Member since: 10/15/09
Reviews written: 93
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/7/12 4:41 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leora said... (11/17/12 0:11 AM) Reply
Wonderful review! Thank you. Such a lovely dress on you.
SewWil said... (10/12/12 3:32 PM) Reply
Stunning!!! Great job!
Laurie Lou said... (10/9/12 11:26 AM) Reply
I just bought this "easy" pattern and I'm so glad I found your review! I've had issues with Vogue directions also. Despite it your dress came out beautifully. It looks so stunning on you. Thanks for a very helpful reivew!
Jstarr4250 said... (10/8/12 8:59 PM) Reply
When I opened your photo I initially thought it was from the pattern envelope. Thanks for your review and best of luck with your recitals.
lamstu said... (10/8/12 9:19 AM) Reply
Wow, awesome dress! I would never have picked this pattern for anything - what a great eye for the style. I haven't sewn peachskin, but I'm sure I will one day, so good to know some secrets for that.
AndreaSews said... (10/7/12 10:54 PM) Reply
Really beautiful and elegant dress. Perfect for recitals!
ChristmasHills said... (10/7/12 8:07 PM) Reply
Fabulous dress for your purpose. Sounds like it was unnecessarily frustrating though. Thanks for the warnings.
MamaSewing said... (10/7/12 5:21 PM) Reply
Good for you for sticking it out to the end of the project as it turned out so well!
BillieJean said... (10/7/12 5:13 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress!
velosewer said... (10/7/12 5:00 PM) Reply
This is so elegant. Lovely.
Aixoise said... (10/7/12 4:51 PM) Reply
Elegant. You'll look lovely on stage.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Dixie DIY Hot Cocoa Sweater

photo
by: Pemberley

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Pattern Details
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6647

photo
by: RoseOK

Review