SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1716 (Misses Top and Dress)

41 more reviews
Viewed 534 times 
Reviewed by:Marie367
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Marie367
Member since: 5/28/11
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 4
 
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:10/7/12 10:56 PM
Last Updated:10/7/12 11:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
stitchywitch said...
Love the fabric and it"s a great color on you! Thanks for the review - this is on my cutting table!
10/8/12 0:08 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very pretty top! The colors and style are lovely on you. Another pattern to add to my ever growing list :-)
10/8/12 1:42 AM
blue mooney said...
You look great in your new top.
10/8/12 8:14 AM
Nan Kay said...
Looks nice on you, great pose.
10/8/12 9:18 AM
JOshiro said...
Thanks for the review! I'm always looking for cowl tops with sleeves - will put this pattern on my list! Yours came out great.
10/8/12 9:41 AM
Judy Kski said...
Your top looks really nice on you. Great job getting it all done in a day!
10/8/12 11:13 AM
marymary86 said...
You look great and you wrote a great review.
10/8/12 11:57 AM
hazelnut said...
Pretty top, pretty colors. Getting a nice fit right out of the package, completing it in one day AND looking great in it too - WOW, it can't get much better than that! :)
10/8/12 5:28 PM
Marie367 said...
Thanks all for the nice comments!
10/8/12 5:33 PM
BeckyC said...
Thank you for the great and helpful review of this top. I really appreciate hearing that this pattern tends to run a bit long. I used the same fabric in a sleeveless cowl neckline top and loved working with it. Have you tried using wooly nylon thread in your bobbin when you use a twin needle? It gives the hem a bit more stretch which is needed with the knits. Thanks for the great review of your lovely top.
11/1/12 10:08 AM
EsKezzy said...
Looks great!
11/19/12 11:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

McCall's M6167

photo
by: harmony758

Review
McCall's 6343

photo
by: petitesewi...

Review
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now