SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1716 (Misses Top and Dress)

45 more reviews
Viewed 558 times 
Reviewed by:Marie367
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Marie367
Member since: 5/28/11
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 4
 
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:10/7/12 10:56 PM
Last Updated:10/7/12 11:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EsKezzy said...
Looks great!
11/19/12 11:21 AM
BeckyC said...
Thank you for the great and helpful review of this top. I really appreciate hearing that this pattern tends to run a bit long. I used the same fabric in a sleeveless cowl neckline top and loved working with it. Have you tried using wooly nylon thread in your bobbin when you use a twin needle? It gives the hem a bit more stretch which is needed with the knits. Thanks for the great review of your lovely top.
11/1/12 10:08 AM
Marie367 said...
Thanks all for the nice comments!
10/8/12 5:33 PM
hazelnut said...
Pretty top, pretty colors. Getting a nice fit right out of the package, completing it in one day AND looking great in it too - WOW, it can't get much better than that! :)
10/8/12 5:28 PM
marymary86 said...
You look great and you wrote a great review.
10/8/12 11:57 AM
Judy Kski said...
Your top looks really nice on you. Great job getting it all done in a day!
10/8/12 11:13 AM
JOshiro said...
Thanks for the review! I'm always looking for cowl tops with sleeves - will put this pattern on my list! Yours came out great.
10/8/12 9:41 AM
Nan Kay said...
Looks nice on you, great pose.
10/8/12 9:18 AM
blue mooney said...
You look great in your new top.
10/8/12 8:14 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very pretty top! The colors and style are lovely on you. Another pattern to add to my ever growing list :-)
10/8/12 1:42 AM
stitchywitch said...
Love the fabric and it"s a great color on you! Thanks for the review - this is on my cutting table!
10/8/12 0:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

New Look 6003

photo
by: SewWil

Review
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

More Info
Vogue Patterns 1150

photo
by: kealoha

Review