SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1716 (Misses Top and Dress)

50 more reviews
Viewed 588 times 
Reviewed by:Marie367
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Marie367
Member since: 5/28/11
Reviews: 6 (patterns: 4)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
 
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:10/7/12 10:56 PM
Last Updated:10/7/12 11:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EsKezzy said... (11/19/12 11:21 AM) Reply
Looks great!
BeckyC said... (11/1/12 10:08 AM) Reply
Thank you for the great and helpful review of this top. I really appreciate hearing that this pattern tends to run a bit long. I used the same fabric in a sleeveless cowl neckline top and loved working with it. Have you tried using wooly nylon thread in your bobbin when you use a twin needle? It gives the hem a bit more stretch which is needed with the knits. Thanks for the great review of your lovely top.
Marie367 said... (10/8/12 5:33 PM) Reply
Thanks all for the nice comments!
hazelnut said... (10/8/12 5:28 PM) Reply
Pretty top, pretty colors. Getting a nice fit right out of the package, completing it in one day AND looking great in it too - WOW, it can't get much better than that! :)
marymary86 said... (10/8/12 11:57 AM) Reply
You look great and you wrote a great review.
Judy Kski said... (10/8/12 11:13 AM) Reply
Your top looks really nice on you. Great job getting it all done in a day!
JOshiro said... (10/8/12 9:41 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review! I'm always looking for cowl tops with sleeves - will put this pattern on my list! Yours came out great.
Nan Kay said... (10/8/12 9:18 AM) Reply
Looks nice on you, great pose.
blue mooney said... (10/8/12 8:14 AM) Reply
You look great in your new top.
Heatherrique said... (10/8/12 1:42 AM) Reply
Very pretty top! The colors and style are lovely on you. Another pattern to add to my ever growing list :-)
stitchywitch said... (10/8/12 0:08 AM) Reply
Love the fabric and it"s a great color on you! Thanks for the review - this is on my cutting table!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1618

photo
by: SJ Kurtz

Review
Simplicity 2365

photo
by: mnitts

Review
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details