SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> brerrabbit.com> 4800 (makeBra)

Viewed 340 times 
Reviewed by:SuzyBee
photo

 
 
About SuzyBee
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/2/11
Reviews: 134 (patterns: 132)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/8/12 6:50 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewing for fun said... (10/13/12 12:33 PM) Reply
Your bra looks great! I find bra sewing very satisfying - and even saves money, as does swimwear sewing. once you get the fit right, you can sew quick and beautiful and comfortable bras and swimsuits that are non-existent in most RTW items.
pdiddly said... (10/9/12 2:58 AM) Reply
You have done a great job with your bra, I too don't know these patterns - Sigrid's tutorials are invaluable.
treefrog said... (10/8/12 6:28 PM) Reply
Well done! Thanks for the info on makeBra - I haven't come across them before. I'm glad you found Sigrid's tutorial. It was a huge help for me
ArtAttack said... (10/8/12 6:11 PM) Reply
Great job on your first bra! Not familiar with this brand so thanks for the tip.
DD1104 said... (10/8/12 2:42 PM) Reply
I have been working on this pattern too and hope to review mine soon!! Looks great! I'm glad to hear the fit worked out well. I'm keeping my fingers crossed for mine!
Jrhee said... (10/8/12 9:59 AM) Reply
Gorgeous job, especially for your first bra! I am a big fan of the MakeBra patterns too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 117862-1011

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Pattern Details