SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> brerrabbit.com> 4800 (makeBra)

Viewed 314 times 
Reviewed by:SuzyBee
photo

 
 
About SuzyBee
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/2/11
Reviews written: 124
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/8/12 6:50 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jrhee said...
Gorgeous job, especially for your first bra! I am a big fan of the MakeBra patterns too.
10/8/12 9:59 AM
DD1104 said...
I have been working on this pattern too and hope to review mine soon!! Looks great! I'm glad to hear the fit worked out well. I'm keeping my fingers crossed for mine!
10/8/12 2:42 PM
ArtAttack said...
Great job on your first bra! Not familiar with this brand so thanks for the tip.
10/8/12 6:11 PM
treefrog said...
Well done! Thanks for the info on makeBra - I haven't come across them before. I'm glad you found Sigrid's tutorial. It was a huge help for me
10/8/12 6:28 PM
pdiddly said...
You have done a great job with your bra, I too don't know these patterns - Sigrid's tutorials are invaluable.
10/9/12 2:58 AM
sewing for fun said...
Your bra looks great! I find bra sewing very satisfying - and even saves money, as does swimwear sewing. once you get the fit right, you can sew quick and beautiful and comfortable bras and swimsuits that are non-existent in most RTW items.
10/13/12 12:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2012-121A

photo
by: SewWil

Review
Simplicity 9958

photo
by: wendybirde

Review
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Buy Now
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now