SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2005-108 (WOF #108 B)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1511 times 
Reviewed by:kellyt
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About kellytstar
Member since: 8/18/02
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/05 11:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vivienne said...
Hubba Hubba - this top looks gorgeous on you!
1/23/05 0:35 AM
Eli said...
I like how your top turned out! I had my eye on this pattern from the moment I saw it but am looking still for the right fabric. Thanks for the heads up about the fabric choice
1/23/05 0:56 AM
Vonnevo said...
A very nice photo, fit and fabric. I have eyed this one off since I set eyes on it. Thank you for sharing with this very helpful review.
1/23/05 5:49 AM
ladylola said...
Very pretty top. I like the style and the fabric you used. Looks good on you!
1/23/05 6:58 AM
Sharon M said...
Wow! - sexy little number. Thanks for the review!
1/23/05 10:51 AM
edube said...
I have had my eye on this one too--but you confirmed that it is quite low-cut. How would it look with a camisole underneath? Now that I think of it, probably not a good idea since the top is pretty close-cut itself. I'm going to try it redrafting the neckline as well. But boy, it looks really good on you!
1/23/05 10:57 AM
SueV said...
wow, looks really nice. Thanks for the review. I was eyeing this top in the recent Burda and now I know I'll hve to add to raise the neck. This looks great on you.
1/23/05 10:57 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
How daring and it looks fantastic on you.
1/23/05 11:34 AM
Rennie Ashby said...
This has been on my 'must make list' since I got this issue. Thanks for the tips re: neckline. As is, this is called a 'Sewing Hardware Aquisition Uniform' at my house. ;-)
1/23/05 12:57 PM
Kathy Russell said...
You must be fast. I just barely finjnished scanning my magazine, let alone choosing and making something from this one. It looks good on you.
1/23/05 11:50 PM
SandraB said...
This looks really nice on you Kelly. Thanks for confirming how low the neckline really is. I will save your review for when I make this top.
1/24/05 8:00 AM
lilhoney57 said...
This just moved up on my "Gotta Make" . You look awesome!
1/24/05 8:22 AM
Gloria Allender said...
Kellyt, this looks great on you. I stayed away from this garment because I knew you wouldn't be able to wear a bra and I am just too droopy not to. But you look awesome.
1/24/05 8:34 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Top looks vavoom on you. I can't wear something like that but looks good on you.
1/24/05 6:36 PM
Tesla121 said...
You look great in this top!!!
1/25/05 2:52 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Somehow I missed your review - what a beautiful top! Now, I'm one of those people who like a nice open neckline. Thanks to your review I can see that I am going to have to raise it up a bit when I make this top. Vavavavoom!
3/13/05 8:58 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
I made this, and my dart points stick out too. Maybe we both didn't taper enough, or it's not well drafted. You can sew up the front keyhole a bit and wear a bra with it--I did that, and it works. Thank you for saying an interlock is not good. I was thinking of making another in that, so you saved me from a wadder! Thank you!
5/8/05 4:02 AM
Nancy K said...
Thanks for the review. I keep looking at the pattern and thinking how can I make this work for me. It is a very flattering top with that bit of difference that makes it special
2/27/06 8:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Buy Now