SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5811 (Misses' Dress and Peplum)

2 more reviews
Viewed 513 times 
Reviewed by:DD1104
photo

 
 
About DD1104starstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/10/08
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 64
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/8/12 1:41 PM
Last Updated:10/8/12 2:39 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mnitts said...
Love this. Your daughter looks gorgeous. Way nicer than envelope picture!
12/22/12 2:19 AM
DD1104 said...
THANK YOU ALL for the lovely comments and compliments on my daughter and her dress!! I just noticed all of these when looking at a different review!!! WOW!
10/21/12 11:21 AM
CCQ said...
Gorgeous dress!
10/14/12 10:57 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Very cute dress.
10/11/12 5:55 PM
ChristineX said...
Gorgeous!
10/10/12 8:41 PM
jenleeC said...
Fantastic! I have bookmarked this one for my DD!
10/9/12 9:04 PM
norie creates said...
This is so beautiful and looks great on her. Your version looks so much better than the illustration!
10/9/12 1:58 PM
tsedai said...
Beautiful!
10/9/12 1:42 PM
ktr2567 said...
So cute!
10/9/12 9:55 AM
pdiddly said...
really cute
10/9/12 3:21 AM
4u2cme said...
Great looking dress.
10/9/12 1:35 AM
Eva Suzanne said...
Just beautiful!! I like the shortened peplum too. Your daughter looks so pretty in this.
10/9/12 0:26 AM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress!!!
10/9/12 0:16 AM
Jrhee said...
So much better on your DD than on the pattern envelope!
10/8/12 11:25 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous ensemble!
10/8/12 11:07 PM
imsewcrazy said...
This is Gorgeous! Much better than the pattern envelope. Love the lace!
10/8/12 10:49 PM
Maggiedoll said...
That's beautiful! And much better done than the one on the envelope cover!
10/8/12 10:14 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Just love it, so pretty, way better than the pattern envelope. You're daughter looks amazing in the dress and she is so pretty! Great job!
10/8/12 9:14 PM
Hills98 said...
Super cute!!!!!
10/8/12 9:00 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
This is just beautiful.
10/8/12 8:33 PM
slmstyle said...
Great dress! I like the changes you made to customize the pattern to look like the inspiration. Well done!
10/8/12 8:28 PM
isecondsis said...
Wow! She looks fabulous!
10/8/12 7:25 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
I agree, I think your proportions are much better and love the combination of fabrics
10/8/12 6:31 PM
SewPrincess said...
Great dress! You did an amazing job!
10/8/12 6:18 PM
allycovey said...
very nice
10/8/12 6:17 PM
Merche said...
What a great job! She looks lovely in her dress. She must be thrilled to have such a wonderful mum!
10/8/12 5:38 PM
jlg said...
She's as pretty as can be. The dress is lovely, too.
10/8/12 5:07 PM
sewmytime said...
Your daughter looks so beautiful, and you did an awesome job on her dress!
10/8/12 4:18 PM
RLL said...
That is SOOOO attractive!
10/8/12 3:49 PM
carolynw said...
Too cute for words - you did a magnificent job and your daughter looks fabulous
10/8/12 3:10 PM
a life in stitches said...
This looks so lovely - well done, and thanks for the clear comments on construction. I think your shortened peplum length gives a much better proportion to the dress.
10/8/12 2:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now