Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8792 (Misses Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 432 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Nan Kay
photo
Friend of PR
About Nan Kaystar
MO USA
Member since: 5/27/09
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/8/12 7:01 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $25.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
Really sharp looking top
10/8/12 7:06 PM
Pam C said...
Beautiful job on all your tops from this pattern - they look stunning with stripes and colors.
10/8/12 7:23 PM
Barbara V said...
So pretty. Great looking with stripes and color blocking!
10/8/12 7:58 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, this is a great combo! Love it. Super cute!
10/8/12 8:14 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Really cute, love what you did with it!
10/8/12 9:11 PM
Sandi S said...
Great to see this made up - I like it.
10/8/12 9:17 PM
Jrhee said...
Love the way this came out!
10/8/12 9:55 PM
pdiddly said...
love it
10/9/12 3:28 AM
Dilliander said...
Great fabric combo, very stylish!
10/9/12 3:35 AM
cocosloft said...
Tres chic! I can understand your reluntance on the fit but it is really interesting.
10/9/12 7:22 AM
gneebee said...
Of your 3 tops made with this pattern, I think this is my favorite, although I also love the other 2. You did a great job and they look wonderful on you.
10/9/12 8:25 AM
Baja Susana said...
I like this top, even if you didn't love the pattern, it looks great on you. I am going to knock it off!
10/10/12 0:00 AM
marec said...
I am crazy about this top and love your version. Super cute!
10/10/12 9:47 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
I like your top! I've been making this, and have found that one armhole is slightly bigger than the other. I fixed that, and I added a hem allowance to the sleeve edge. Fun to make, and attractive, but not a carefully designed pattern. One day, when I have gotten my act together, I will have to do a review on it. Thanks for your helpful review!
11/19/12 1:30 PM
rebe said...
Great Looking Top!!!
2/21/13 7:20 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Butterick 5520
photo
Review by Mahogany S... on 9/29/10
Read Review

Kwik Sew 105 Pattern
Kwik Sew 105 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4131 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )
Butterick 4131 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 2851
photo
Review by unfinished... on 7/3/09
Read Review

Oliver S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Field Trip Cargo Pants and Raglan T-Shirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us