SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2181 (Misses' Knit Tops)

31 more reviews
Viewed 696 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/8/12 7:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JUNIPERJUNE said...
Great fabric, highlights the design very well
1/18/13 7:03 AM
JUNIPERJUNE said...
Great fabric, highlights the design very well
1/18/13 7:03 AM
LLC333 said...
Great
1/18/13 0:26 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
This is a GREAT top! I've looked at this pattern so many times but never bought it. Thanks for sharing with us!!
10/11/12 10:04 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Gorgeous fabric and lovely top!
10/11/12 2:34 PM
marec said...
This is super cute! I love the design and your careful work showcases all the details.
10/10/12 9:46 AM
AndreaSews said...
I love the fabric and the style. So pretty!
10/9/12 9:56 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautufil top!!! The fabric choose is perfect
10/9/12 8:49 PM
Kathy7661 said...
Very pretty! Great fabric!
10/9/12 8:24 PM
sewing addict said...
Great choice of fabric and you wear it so well
10/9/12 6:32 PM
SavageCoco said...
Must. Get. That. Pattern. Yours looks great! I made a shell from the same fabric - it's a bit a challenge to work with but LOVE how it goes with every pair of pants I own - gotta love that!
10/9/12 3:23 PM
norie creates said...
Gorgeous and I agree, your fabric is perfect for this top!
10/9/12 1:55 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your top is GORGEOUS! I am so glad that I have this pattern.
10/9/12 12:31 PM
MNBarb said...
Thanks for reminding me to make this pattern again. Doesn't it have the most flattering shape? Glad you made it through the frustration of the nightmare fabric so you can gad about in this beautiful top!
10/9/12 11:53 AM
cleverkitty said...
Love the colors and the shaping you look terrific in this, I put it on my must have list.
10/9/12 8:41 AM
mochimo said...
Beautiful! It looks great and the fabric is gorgeous too! I recently bought a very similar pattern and can't wait to make it now...
10/9/12 4:38 AM
Scheri said...
Beautiful top in great fabric
10/9/12 3:40 AM
Dilliander said...
Gosh, such beautiful fabric! This is a perfect design to showcase it too. Fabulous result :)
10/9/12 3:32 AM
pdiddly said...
this looks fabulous
10/9/12 3:27 AM
Mazzygirl said...
This has been on my must sew list for awhile too as i love he cross-over effect. Absolutely stunning fabric too, any wonder you were lusting after it! Nice result.
10/9/12 1:21 AM
treefrog said...
Your top looks fantastic. I'll have to give this pattern a try
10/9/12 0:18 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty!!! Great fabric. It was worth the trouble it gave you.I have this pattern and definitely need to take a second look at it.
10/9/12 0:17 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
You've sold me. I've had this one for a while and thought I'd do view A but B has so much going for it. Yours is fantastic looking.
10/8/12 10:43 PM
Nan Kay said...
Looks fantastic, that fabric is lovely. I haven't made this in a while and had forgotten what a good look it is. Well done
10/8/12 10:37 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, this is so very cute! The fabric is lovely, I can see why you had to have it.
10/8/12 10:23 PM
Jrhee said...
Super cute and flattering!
10/8/12 9:55 PM
Anne Cherry said...
oh excellent ...I like the big facing idea for a neat V neck...looks great.
10/8/12 8:28 PM
Elke said...
Great looking top! Looks very cute on you.
10/8/12 8:27 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Cute! Cute! Cute! Love what you did with it. I almost bought this pattern the other day when on sale now wish I had!!! Looks fantastic on you.
10/8/12 8:08 PM
Barbara V said...
Love your version!
10/8/12 7:56 PM
Pam C said...
I love it too. I like you missed the details in this pattern. I was just looking at it yesterday. Awesome fabric.
10/8/12 7:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2010-114

photo
by: Maree P

Review
McCall's 6513

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

More Info
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

More Info