SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2181 (Misses' Knit Tops)

30 more reviews
Viewed 682 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 155
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 84 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/8/12 7:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Pam C said...
I love it too. I like you missed the details in this pattern. I was just looking at it yesterday. Awesome fabric.
10/8/12 7:31 PM
Barbara V said...
Love your version!
10/8/12 7:56 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Cute! Cute! Cute! Love what you did with it. I almost bought this pattern the other day when on sale now wish I had!!! Looks fantastic on you.
10/8/12 8:08 PM
Elke said...
Great looking top! Looks very cute on you.
10/8/12 8:27 PM
Anne Cherry said...
oh excellent ...I like the big facing idea for a neat V neck...looks great.
10/8/12 8:28 PM
Jrhee said...
Super cute and flattering!
10/8/12 9:55 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, this is so very cute! The fabric is lovely, I can see why you had to have it.
10/8/12 10:23 PM
Nan Kay said...
Looks fantastic, that fabric is lovely. I haven't made this in a while and had forgotten what a good look it is. Well done
10/8/12 10:37 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
You've sold me. I've had this one for a while and thought I'd do view A but B has so much going for it. Yours is fantastic looking.
10/8/12 10:43 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty!!! Great fabric. It was worth the trouble it gave you.I have this pattern and definitely need to take a second look at it.
10/9/12 0:17 AM
treefrog said...
Your top looks fantastic. I'll have to give this pattern a try
10/9/12 0:18 AM
Mazzygirl said...
This has been on my must sew list for awhile too as i love he cross-over effect. Absolutely stunning fabric too, any wonder you were lusting after it! Nice result.
10/9/12 1:21 AM
pdiddly said...
this looks fabulous
10/9/12 3:27 AM
Dilliander said...
Gosh, such beautiful fabric! This is a perfect design to showcase it too. Fabulous result :)
10/9/12 3:32 AM
Scheri said...
Beautiful top in great fabric
10/9/12 3:40 AM
mochimo said...
Beautiful! It looks great and the fabric is gorgeous too! I recently bought a very similar pattern and can't wait to make it now...
10/9/12 4:38 AM
cleverkitty said...
Love the colors and the shaping you look terrific in this, I put it on my must have list.
10/9/12 8:41 AM
MNBarb said...
Thanks for reminding me to make this pattern again. Doesn't it have the most flattering shape? Glad you made it through the frustration of the nightmare fabric so you can gad about in this beautiful top!
10/9/12 11:53 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your top is GORGEOUS! I am so glad that I have this pattern.
10/9/12 12:31 PM
norie creates said...
Gorgeous and I agree, your fabric is perfect for this top!
10/9/12 1:55 PM
SavageCoco said...
Must. Get. That. Pattern. Yours looks great! I made a shell from the same fabric - it's a bit a challenge to work with but LOVE how it goes with every pair of pants I own - gotta love that!
10/9/12 3:23 PM
sewing addict said...
Great choice of fabric and you wear it so well
10/9/12 6:32 PM
Kathy7661 said...
Very pretty! Great fabric!
10/9/12 8:24 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautufil top!!! The fabric choose is perfect
10/9/12 8:49 PM
AndreaSews said...
I love the fabric and the style. So pretty!
10/9/12 9:56 PM
marec said...
This is super cute! I love the design and your careful work showcases all the details.
10/10/12 9:46 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Gorgeous fabric and lovely top!
10/11/12 2:34 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
This is a GREAT top! I've looked at this pattern so many times but never bought it. Thanks for sharing with us!!
10/11/12 10:04 PM
LLC333 said...
Great
1/18/13 0:26 AM
JUNIPERJUNE said...
Great fabric, highlights the design very well
1/18/13 7:03 AM
JUNIPERJUNE said...
Great fabric, highlights the design very well
1/18/13 7:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: SewRuth

Review
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Buy Now