Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2181 (Misses' Knit Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 673 times 27 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 78 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/8/12 7:23 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Pam C said...
I love it too. I like you missed the details in this pattern. I was just looking at it yesterday. Awesome fabric.
10/8/12 7:31 PM
Barbara V said...
Love your version!
10/8/12 7:56 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Cute! Cute! Cute! Love what you did with it. I almost bought this pattern the other day when on sale now wish I had!!! Looks fantastic on you.
10/8/12 8:08 PM
Elke said...
Great looking top! Looks very cute on you.
10/8/12 8:27 PM
Anne Cherry said...
oh excellent ...I like the big facing idea for a neat V neck...looks great.
10/8/12 8:28 PM
Jrhee said...
Super cute and flattering!
10/8/12 9:55 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, this is so very cute! The fabric is lovely, I can see why you had to have it.
10/8/12 10:23 PM
Nan Kay said...
Looks fantastic, that fabric is lovely. I haven't made this in a while and had forgotten what a good look it is. Well done
10/8/12 10:37 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
You've sold me. I've had this one for a while and thought I'd do view A but B has so much going for it. Yours is fantastic looking.
10/8/12 10:43 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty!!! Great fabric. It was worth the trouble it gave you.I have this pattern and definitely need to take a second look at it.
10/9/12 0:17 AM
treefrog said...
Your top looks fantastic. I'll have to give this pattern a try
10/9/12 0:18 AM
Mazzygirl said...
This has been on my must sew list for awhile too as i love he cross-over effect. Absolutely stunning fabric too, any wonder you were lusting after it! Nice result.
10/9/12 1:21 AM
pdiddly said...
this looks fabulous
10/9/12 3:27 AM
Dilliander said...
Gosh, such beautiful fabric! This is a perfect design to showcase it too. Fabulous result :)
10/9/12 3:32 AM
Scheri said...
Beautiful top in great fabric
10/9/12 3:40 AM
mochimo said...
Beautiful! It looks great and the fabric is gorgeous too! I recently bought a very similar pattern and can't wait to make it now...
10/9/12 4:38 AM
cleverkitty said...
Love the colors and the shaping you look terrific in this, I put it on my must have list.
10/9/12 8:41 AM
MNBarb said...
Thanks for reminding me to make this pattern again. Doesn't it have the most flattering shape? Glad you made it through the frustration of the nightmare fabric so you can gad about in this beautiful top!
10/9/12 11:53 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your top is GORGEOUS! I am so glad that I have this pattern.
10/9/12 12:31 PM
norie creates said...
Gorgeous and I agree, your fabric is perfect for this top!
10/9/12 1:55 PM
SavageCoco said...
Must. Get. That. Pattern. Yours looks great! I made a shell from the same fabric - it's a bit a challenge to work with but LOVE how it goes with every pair of pants I own - gotta love that!
10/9/12 3:23 PM
sewing addict said...
Great choice of fabric and you wear it so well
10/9/12 6:32 PM
Kathy7661 said...
Very pretty! Great fabric!
10/9/12 8:24 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautufil top!!! The fabric choose is perfect
10/9/12 8:49 PM
AndreaSews said...
I love the fabric and the style. So pretty!
10/9/12 9:56 PM
marec said...
This is super cute! I love the design and your careful work showcases all the details.
10/10/12 9:46 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Gorgeous fabric and lovely top!
10/11/12 2:34 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
This is a GREAT top! I've looked at this pattern so many times but never bought it. Thanks for sharing with us!!
10/11/12 10:04 PM
LLC333 said...
Great
1/18/13 0:26 AM
JUNIPERJUNE said...
Great fabric, highlights the design very well
1/18/13 7:03 AM
JUNIPERJUNE said...
Great fabric, highlights the design very well
1/18/13 7:03 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Self Drafted Pattern 200747-1000
photo
Review by CatSari on 5/25/10
Read Review

McCalls 6547 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6547 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0131 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0131 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 59811-1008
photo
Review by Blooms on 1/27/09
Read Review

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book
Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us