SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Fashion Sewing Group> 1945A (1945A addon for Jacket 1945)

Viewed 1545 times 
Reviewed by:kellyt
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About kellytstar
Member since: 8/18/02
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/05 0:36 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ClaireC said...
Kelly, the jacket is beautiful and I too thing Nancy is wonderful. I have not yet met her. I hear you about the workplace, but I wear my jackets anyway. I just don't wear matched skirt suits, but I do wear a pantsuit now and then and unmatched separates.
1/23/05 5:42 AM
marjenann said...
I love the look of your jacket!!! Good for the workplace and yet looks great with jeans!!! Beautiful fit too!!!
1/23/05 7:50 AM
VtMartha said...
Kelly, your jacket looks wonderful! I had just started preparing this pattern last night but I'm having trouble deciding which size to trace. I don't have a jacket which fits me well to measure. Would you suggest taking my bust measurement and adding the recommended ease (4-5") to select the size to trace?
1/23/05 8:04 AM
Mandolin82 said...
Great looking jacket. I am going to have to consider finally buying one of Nancy's patterns.
1/23/05 10:11 AM
MickeyFan said...
I love your jacket! I have this pattern set aside for some linen blend fabric in the stash. Like Martha, I am having trouble deciding what size to use. What size do you typically sew in the Big 4?
1/23/05 11:41 AM
kellyt said...
I usually sew a size 12 in Vogue. My bust is 34.5, Waist 28.75, Hip 39. You can call Nancy and ask her what she thinks, she is very helpful. She has a discussion on Sewing World - http://www.sewingworld.com/cgi-bin/bbcgi/ultimatebb.cgi?ubb=get_topic&f=16&t=001629. Hope this helps!
1/23/05 1:11 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your jacket is stunning on you! Thank you for the review of the pattern. I would love to have this pattern, it is finally going on the wish list!!!
1/23/05 6:32 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Wow, could this be any more perfect? I think you've sold another pattern. Perfect fabric selection, too. Yup, I want one.
1/23/05 6:40 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I like this jacket on you. I made this up several years ago and I too find it slimming. I may have to give it a go again after seeing yours.
1/24/05 6:37 PM
JDpenelope said...
Wow, you've been busy. Just beautiful--you're a talented lady.
1/24/05 7:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

New Look 6130

photo
by: Cristinagf

Review
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 2929

photo
by: cutiepiefo...

Review