SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3308 (Halter Tops)

5 more reviews
Viewed 154 times 
Reviewed by:ModCat
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ModCatstar
IL USA
Member since: 2/27/10
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/8/12 10:01 PM
Last Updated:10/8/12 10:14 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ModCat said...
Thanks everyone for the comments! slmstyle- you are right about the maxi dress. I probably need 60" wide and a lot of it!
10/9/12 1:12 PM
slmstyle said...
Really cute top turned into a dress! I have been wanted to get this pattern and do a similar thing. I hope that you can make a maxi dress at some point as well, I think that would be great! It would have to be really wide fabric, or have a seam in the middle since it is cut on the bias, right? Thanks for the great, detailed review!
10/9/12 1:08 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
I LOVE your dress! It looks wonderful made in such a fun fabric. What a spectacular and nice looking dress for summer
10/9/12 8:08 AM
pdiddly said...
I hope it doesn't grow too much, but as you say you can cut it off if it does - lovely looking dress - I love kwik sew patterns too
10/9/12 3:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Burda 7790

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

More Info
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

More Info