SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3308 (Halter Tops)

5 more reviews
Viewed 154 times 
Reviewed by:ModCat
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ModCatstar
IL USA
Member since: 2/27/10
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/8/12 10:01 PM
Last Updated:10/8/12 10:14 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pdiddly said...
I hope it doesn't grow too much, but as you say you can cut it off if it does - lovely looking dress - I love kwik sew patterns too
10/9/12 3:32 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
I LOVE your dress! It looks wonderful made in such a fun fabric. What a spectacular and nice looking dress for summer
10/9/12 8:08 AM
slmstyle said...
Really cute top turned into a dress! I have been wanted to get this pattern and do a similar thing. I hope that you can make a maxi dress at some point as well, I think that would be great! It would have to be really wide fabric, or have a seam in the middle since it is cut on the bias, right? Thanks for the great, detailed review!
10/9/12 1:08 PM
ModCat said...
Thanks everyone for the comments! slmstyle- you are right about the maxi dress. I probably need 60" wide and a lot of it!
10/9/12 1:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Butterick 3523 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

Buy Now
New Look 6731

photo
by: Sherril Mi...

Review