Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Colette Patterns: 1022 (Iris) thumbsup - Type:Shorts    printable version
Viewed 253 times 22 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR
About michellep74starstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 140
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 105 people
patterns reviewed: 121
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/9/12 3:45 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Shorts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda.Claire said...
Your shorts are so cute! I love this pattern too. I am going to put that zipper in the back on my next pair. ..Great idea!
10/9/12 3:55 PM
Riesie said...
Very cute!
10/9/12 5:01 PM
lyndle said...
Ooh, very nice. Gret review and really helpful link to the full butt adjustment post. I so relate to your last sentence - it's convinced me that I should try these!
10/10/12 4:26 AM
MNBarb said...
First, congrats on being a mom! You look great. The shorts look really good on you. You should wear shorts, why not? Funny that you would have to shorten the front crotch. This pattern almost cut me in half they were so short. I guess that's why we sew, so we can all get it right. Yes, make more. Those TNTs will come in handy for a quick sew-up during nap time.
10/10/12 7:40 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

New Look 6463 Misses' Skirts
photo
Review by Riversmock... on 10/13/13
Read Review

Butterick 6009 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 6009 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8882 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8882 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns 2003 Cooper
photo
Review by Lori V on 1/15/14
Read Review

Cake Patterns Hummingbird Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Hummingbird Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Sundress Digital Pattern
Salme Sundress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us