SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1197 (Misses' Top And Pants)

30 more reviews
Viewed 823 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 155
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/10/12 9:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Knitz said...
Very nice!
10/10/12 9:55 PM
marec said...
I also love this pattern. I tried it after reading your reviews of it and am totally in love with the pants. Did you cut these all one size, or make them smaller below the knee?
10/10/12 11:34 PM
ArtAttack said...
Mary, thank you for reminding me I did slim the leg down from the knee to ankle! I amended my review accordingly.
10/10/12 11:58 PM
SewWil said...
Gotta love those instant gratification patterns. Your pants look great!
10/11/12 0:18 AM
blue mooney said...
Thanks for reminding me of this pattern! I have some ponte coming soon for close-fitting pants. Yours look super, love the little vent.
10/11/12 7:59 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Beautiful pants! I think I will have to break from my pattern fast and get these.
10/11/12 8:01 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Beautiful pants. Thank you for a review of "cool" elastic waist. I tend not to sew elastic waists because they do look frumpy so I appreciate your review of this pant.
10/11/12 9:43 AM
KarlaB said...
Beautiful pants! I'm adding this pattern to my wishlist!
10/11/12 2:20 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Looking great! Thanks to you I picked up this pattern, just hope mine look as good on as yours do!
10/11/12 2:32 PM
jenleeC said...
Very nice! Comfy AND stylish, love 'em!
10/12/12 8:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Folkwear 266

photo
by: Kelowna

Review
PatternCompany.de 01-611

photo
by: SewRuth

Review
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now