SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1324 (Misses' Blouse And Skirt)

10 more reviews
Viewed 557 times 
Reviewed by:SewRuth
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewRuthstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/11/12 5:26 PM
Last Updated:10/11/12 5:28 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dmd4106 said...
Great skirt!
11/15/12 9:07 PM
Ciclista said...
I love this pattern and have it also. Congrats on tacking a tough fabric and ending up with such a fabulous skirt.
10/20/12 10:24 AM
aaltje said...
It looks great on you, love the leather and I think it works really well with the pattern. Great job (and great figure!)
10/15/12 2:26 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Wow, I've never tackled leather (well except for straps for work stuff with our commercial machine). I'm in awe!
10/13/12 9:30 AM
Camerio said...
Courageous move to sew this skirt out of leather but an excellent choice. I think it looks gorgeous.
10/13/12 4:53 AM
SavageCoco said...
I love sewing with hammers. A good whack is so cathartic.
10/12/12 6:28 PM
ggf2005 said...
very nice.
10/12/12 4:35 PM
KarlaB said...
Great skirt! Looks beautiful in leather!
10/12/12 2:59 PM
petro said...
Its a very successful garment. Perfect!
10/12/12 1:55 PM
lamstu said...
What an awesome garment! I never noticed the skirt in this package for all the weird posing of the model. And it's perfect for leather. I sewed a few bags lately and have been thinking about a skirt, so now I'm thinking harder because I love yours.
10/12/12 4:50 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
You were brave and made a great skirt! Congratulations!
10/11/12 9:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6711

photo
by: carrie1858...

Review