SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1324 (Misses' Blouse And Skirt)

10 more reviews
Viewed 543 times 
Reviewed by:SewRuth
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewRuthstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 78
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/11/12 5:26 PM
Last Updated:10/11/12 5:28 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GoodbyeValntino said...
You were brave and made a great skirt! Congratulations!
10/11/12 9:49 PM
lamstu said...
What an awesome garment! I never noticed the skirt in this package for all the weird posing of the model. And it's perfect for leather. I sewed a few bags lately and have been thinking about a skirt, so now I'm thinking harder because I love yours.
10/12/12 4:50 AM
petro said...
Its a very successful garment. Perfect!
10/12/12 1:55 PM
KarlaB said...
Great skirt! Looks beautiful in leather!
10/12/12 2:59 PM
ggf2005 said...
very nice.
10/12/12 4:35 PM
SavageCoco said...
I love sewing with hammers. A good whack is so cathartic.
10/12/12 6:28 PM
Camerio said...
Courageous move to sew this skirt out of leather but an excellent choice. I think it looks gorgeous.
10/13/12 4:53 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Wow, I've never tackled leather (well except for straps for work stuff with our commercial machine). I'm in awe!
10/13/12 9:30 AM
aaltje said...
It looks great on you, love the leather and I think it works really well with the pattern. Great job (and great figure!)
10/15/12 2:26 PM
Ciclista said...
I love this pattern and have it also. Congrats on tacking a tough fabric and ending up with such a fabulous skirt.
10/20/12 10:24 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Great skirt!
11/15/12 9:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Buy Now
Butterick 4865

photo
by: im2melo4u

Review