Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1324 (Misses' Blouse And Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 530 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:SewRuth
photo
Friend of PR
About SewRuthstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/11/12 5:26 PM
Last Updated:10/11/12 5:28 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $32.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GoodbyeValntino said...
You were brave and made a great skirt! Congratulations!
10/11/12 9:49 PM
lamstu said...
What an awesome garment! I never noticed the skirt in this package for all the weird posing of the model. And it's perfect for leather. I sewed a few bags lately and have been thinking about a skirt, so now I'm thinking harder because I love yours.
10/12/12 4:50 AM
petro said...
Its a very successful garment. Perfect!
10/12/12 1:55 PM
KarlaB said...
Great skirt! Looks beautiful in leather!
10/12/12 2:59 PM
ggf2005 said...
very nice.
10/12/12 4:35 PM
SavageCoco said...
I love sewing with hammers. A good whack is so cathartic.
10/12/12 6:28 PM
Camerio said...
Courageous move to sew this skirt out of leather but an excellent choice. I think it looks gorgeous.
10/13/12 4:53 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Wow, I've never tackled leather (well except for straps for work stuff with our commercial machine). I'm in awe!
10/13/12 9:30 AM
aaltje said...
It looks great on you, love the leather and I think it works really well with the pattern. Great job (and great figure!)
10/15/12 2:26 PM
Ciclista said...
I love this pattern and have it also. Congrats on tacking a tough fabric and ending up with such a fabulous skirt.
10/20/12 10:24 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Great skirt!
11/15/12 9:07 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

McCall's 6503
photo
Review by Cowtown Ka... on 5/27/12
Read Review

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Reversible Bucket Hat Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Reversible Bucket Hat Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8190
photo
Review by kimi05 on 8/8/11
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6665 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6665 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8954 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8954 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us