Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Au Bonheur des Petites Mains: TQH08002 (Tunique plis sur le devant) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 374 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Dilliander
photo
Friend of PR
About Dillianderstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/11/12 7:24 PM
Last Updated:10/11/12 7:29 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
velosewer said...
This is a lovely style and really effective with the print fabric.
10/11/12 7:58 PM
Jrhee said...
Very casual and pretty!
10/11/12 8:10 PM
FreyaStark said...
Two very stylish and distinctive tops. The quality of your finish around the neck is most impressive, too.
10/11/12 8:14 PM
SewWil said...
Love the front pleat detail. Both tunics are very pretty.
10/11/12 9:03 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
You've introduced me to a new company pattern! How cute and I love your dresses!
10/11/12 9:44 PM
Mel.J said...
Lovely, as usual :) I wish I'd bought the Au Bonheur patterns I was eying before they went out of business. They really are fabulous.
10/11/12 9:46 PM
cleverkitty said...
really sharp I love the fabric, thanks for the great ideas for tea dye I will be sure to try this...
10/11/12 10:22 PM
Sharonspils said...
Gorgeous tunics with a distinctive style.
10/12/12 0:19 AM
sfshaza said...
You are very welcome, Sandra. Your versions are both gorgeous!
10/12/12 1:02 AM
Sigrid. said...
Gorgeous, both of them. Such a pretty pattern.
10/12/12 3:05 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
What great dresses! I wish this pattern group was still in business. Thanks for all of the photos. It might help in making something similar.
10/12/12 7:35 AM
marjoriekh said...
Love both of your versions. Thanks so much for showing the pattern details -- I may give drafting this a try.
10/12/12 8:19 AM
karen n said...
I'm glad they are out of print so I don't rush out and buy it. I love that stripey version! Spectacular!
10/12/12 1:50 PM
ArtAttack said...
How cute are these?! Great job and thanks for the tip on this company!
10/12/12 7:01 PM
jenleeC said...
Such a shame Au Bonheur patterns are no longer available! Your versions are gorgeous. The pattern is unique and yet at the same time so very wearable!
10/12/12 8:22 PM
JillyBe said...
Why oh why did I discover this company too late? I LOVE this dress. LOVE your fabrics. LOVE your versions!
10/13/12 4:21 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Fantastic tops! I love them both but especially the striped version. I can't believe you over dyed that blue fabric. :) I have the same fabric in my stash and it's the most gorgeous blue.
10/13/12 5:39 AM
Schnauzer said...
I love both versions. Beautiful work as always!
10/13/12 7:31 AM
BeaJay said...
Great tunics - very unusual. Sharon mentioned that you were tea dying to get into the "dusky" range - I'll have to try this as I am finding it difficult to get dusky fabrics. Love what you have done.
10/13/12 5:53 PM
LizJaneB said...
I really love them both! A very unique design but still very wearable - lovely
10/15/12 2:40 PM
mm said...
These are wonderful. The style and the fabric are lovely and the sewing is excellent. Love the dying.
10/17/12 1:54 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Colette Patterns 0003 Sorbetto
photo
Review by Patti B on 6/14/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Santa Monica Sweetheart Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Santa Monica Sweetheart Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Reversible Ruffle Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Reversible Ruffle Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3604
photo
Review by Judy Kski on 3/31/13
Read Review

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns Cambie Dress Pattern
Sewaholic Patterns Cambie Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $17.98
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1945 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1945 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us