SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Au Bonheur des Petites Mains> TQH08002 (Tunique plis sur le devant)

1 more reviews
Viewed 376 times 
Reviewed by:Dilliander
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dillianderstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 86 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/11/12 7:24 PM
Last Updated:10/11/12 7:29 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
velosewer said...
This is a lovely style and really effective with the print fabric.
10/11/12 7:58 PM
Jrhee said...
Very casual and pretty!
10/11/12 8:10 PM
FreyaStark said...
Two very stylish and distinctive tops. The quality of your finish around the neck is most impressive, too.
10/11/12 8:14 PM
SewWil said...
Love the front pleat detail. Both tunics are very pretty.
10/11/12 9:03 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
You've introduced me to a new company pattern! How cute and I love your dresses!
10/11/12 9:44 PM
Mel.J said...
Lovely, as usual :) I wish I'd bought the Au Bonheur patterns I was eying before they went out of business. They really are fabulous.
10/11/12 9:46 PM
cleverkitty said...
really sharp I love the fabric, thanks for the great ideas for tea dye I will be sure to try this...
10/11/12 10:22 PM
Sharonspils said...
Gorgeous tunics with a distinctive style.
10/12/12 0:19 AM
sfshaza said...
You are very welcome, Sandra. Your versions are both gorgeous!
10/12/12 1:02 AM
Sigrid. said...
Gorgeous, both of them. Such a pretty pattern.
10/12/12 3:05 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
What great dresses! I wish this pattern group was still in business. Thanks for all of the photos. It might help in making something similar.
10/12/12 7:35 AM
marjoriekh said...
Love both of your versions. Thanks so much for showing the pattern details -- I may give drafting this a try.
10/12/12 8:19 AM
karen n said...
I'm glad they are out of print so I don't rush out and buy it. I love that stripey version! Spectacular!
10/12/12 1:50 PM
ArtAttack said...
How cute are these?! Great job and thanks for the tip on this company!
10/12/12 7:01 PM
jenleeC said...
Such a shame Au Bonheur patterns are no longer available! Your versions are gorgeous. The pattern is unique and yet at the same time so very wearable!
10/12/12 8:22 PM
JillyBe said...
Why oh why did I discover this company too late? I LOVE this dress. LOVE your fabrics. LOVE your versions!
10/13/12 4:21 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Fantastic tops! I love them both but especially the striped version. I can't believe you over dyed that blue fabric. :) I have the same fabric in my stash and it's the most gorgeous blue.
10/13/12 5:39 AM
Schnauzer said...
I love both versions. Beautiful work as always!
10/13/12 7:31 AM
BeaJay said...
Great tunics - very unusual. Sharon mentioned that you were tea dying to get into the "dusky" range - I'll have to try this as I am finding it difficult to get dusky fabrics. Love what you have done.
10/13/12 5:53 PM
LizJaneB said...
I really love them both! A very unique design but still very wearable - lovely
10/15/12 2:40 PM
mm said...
These are wonderful. The style and the fabric are lovely and the sewing is excellent. Love the dying.
10/17/12 1:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2011-110

photo
by: triangles

Review