Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4693 (Threads - Dress, Coat & Purse)

2 more reviews
Viewed 928 times 
Reviewed by:Lufah
photo

 
 
About Lufah
OH USA
Member since: 1/4/05
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/05 2:31 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
KathleenS said... (1/25/05 2:35 AM) Reply
Great review!! I'm really looking forward to seeing your photo. I know how frustrating it can be not to be able to show off your projects.
Lufah said... (1/23/05 8:40 PM) Reply
Ann, our digital camera broke over Christmas - hubbie and I are holding out until he gets his bonus check in Feb. to buy a new one. When that happens, I'll be updating all of my reviews with photos. Trust me, we're going *nuts* without a camera right now! BTW, I washed the jacket. The fraying on the edges came out okay, but I think I would have liked it better had I not done it. It still looks nice, tho. I really like this pattern, and the more I look at the jacket I made, the more I want to make another one, tweaking a few things here and there.
GorgeousFabrics said... (1/23/05 7:20 PM) Reply
I'm hoping to make this outfit for the stash contest. Any chance of seeing a picture? -Ann
LisaLS said... (1/23/05 7:14 PM) Reply
Great review! Sounds like a nice jacket.
jlg said... (1/23/05 5:03 PM) Reply
I'm glad to see that you liked this pattern. I bought it when it came out and hope to make it this spring.
AnneM said... (1/23/05 3:36 PM) Reply
I've seen a lot of discussion on this pattern; it is good to see a review. I haven't tried a jacket yet either, so this is a promising pattern.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Pattern Details