SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4693 (Threads - Dress, Coat & Purse)

2 more reviews
Viewed 926 times 
Reviewed by:Lufah
photo

 
 
About Lufah
OH USA
Member since: 1/4/05
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/05 2:31 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
I've seen a lot of discussion on this pattern; it is good to see a review. I haven't tried a jacket yet either, so this is a promising pattern.
1/23/05 3:36 PM
jlg said...
I'm glad to see that you liked this pattern. I bought it when it came out and hope to make it this spring.
1/23/05 5:03 PM
LisaLS said...
Great review! Sounds like a nice jacket.
1/23/05 7:14 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
I'm hoping to make this outfit for the stash contest. Any chance of seeing a picture? -Ann
1/23/05 7:20 PM
Lufah said...
Ann, our digital camera broke over Christmas - hubbie and I are holding out until he gets his bonus check in Feb. to buy a new one. When that happens, I'll be updating all of my reviews with photos. Trust me, we're going *nuts* without a camera right now! BTW, I washed the jacket. The fraying on the edges came out okay, but I think I would have liked it better had I not done it. It still looks nice, tho. I really like this pattern, and the more I look at the jacket I made, the more I want to make another one, tweaking a few things here and there.
1/23/05 8:40 PM
KathleenS said...
Great review!! I'm really looking forward to seeing your photo. I know how frustrating it can be not to be able to show off your projects.
1/25/05 2:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

New Look 6525

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2011-111

photo
by: Red Dragon

Review