SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6607 (Misses'/Women's Tops and Tunic)

11 more reviews
Viewed 541 times 
Reviewed by:mhoutz
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mhoutzstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/27/04
Reviews written: 117
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 97 people
patterns reviewed: 117
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/12/12 5:39 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous tunic Margy. I wouldn't have looked twice at this pattern but I love yours.
10/12/12 5:49 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very chic. It looks great on you.
10/12/12 6:09 PM
PattyE said...
Love your tunic. I've got this pattern too so now I know it's a good one.
10/12/12 7:29 PM
lamstu said...
Wow, looks fab! And easy too - what could be better?
10/12/12 9:48 PM
rivergum said...
Fabulous! I like your version so much better than McCalls. Love the way you styled it too. And it made me look at the pattern with much more interest now. :-)
10/13/12 0:03 AM
DorothyK said...
Fabulous top, especially with that fabric.
10/13/12 1:12 AM
JillyBe said...
Yet another beautiful piece by you! Fabulous match of fabric & pattern.
10/13/12 4:15 AM
wimmie said...
it's really great how such a simple pattern matched with the right fabric choice and result in such a fabulous garment. as always you make it look good.
10/13/12 7:15 AM
cocosloft said...
So pretty - much prettier than the envelope picture conveys! Love your fabric choice!
10/13/12 7:22 AM
BillieJean said...
Love, love, love this!
10/13/12 7:32 AM
cleverkitty said...
wow so sharp on you, you styled it beautifully, perfect fabric choice.
10/13/12 9:06 AM
Catbird said...
Oooooh...I love that! Thanks for bringing the pattern to our attention. It's my kind of thing exactly and your version is wonderful. Love the styling!
10/13/12 9:12 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
You have a beautifully styled outfit from top to toes. Thanks also for the fabric vendor link. They have beautiful knits.
10/13/12 10:24 AM
marec said...
I am always intrigued by your work-you are able to take a pattern which *seems* nondescript and make something fabulous. Thanks for the review!
10/13/12 11:56 AM
carolynw said...
I hope you file for royalties for the sale of this pattern - would never have looked at it without your review and fabulous top !!
10/13/12 2:47 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
You know what works and wear it well!
10/18/12 8:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5814

photo
by: lauramae

Review