Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1273 (Misses Dress) - Type:Formalwear    printable version
Viewed 476 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Jrhee
photo
About Jrheestar
CA USA
Member since: 8/7/11
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/13/12 4:13 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RLL said...
Gorgeous!
10/13/12 4:16 PM
loti said...
Very pretty.
10/13/12 6:25 PM
carolynw said...
How very elegant and beautiful and made in a day !! I'm sure you got lots of compliments
10/13/12 6:57 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your dress is awesome!! I love me some steam a seam hems too.
10/13/12 6:58 PM
Aixoise said...
Amazing dress! Fit is perfect, color stunning - so becoming. Steam-a-seam? Mais, oui!
10/13/12 7:22 PM
jenleeC said...
This looks pretty damn fine for a speedily sewn dress! I LOL at your eyesight comment! At my last similar event we were all squinting at the menu as no one had brought reading glasses.
10/13/12 9:02 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Formal in a day? I'm impressed and would have not suspected your shortcuts. Very clever and very pretty!
10/13/12 9:56 PM
KathleenS said...
I like the satin cord detail at the waist, and overall I like your dress better than the pattern envelope. It's amazing that you made it so quickly.
10/13/12 10:37 PM
KatC83 said...
This was the most entertaining review I've read in ages :-) Well done on sewing such a lovely dress in a hurry.
10/13/12 10:44 PM
SewWil said...
Wow!!! Your dress is stunning. Can't believe you made this in a day. Impressive to say the least.
10/13/12 11:47 PM
ArtAttack said...
Ooh, la, la...girlfriend...you even have your Angie Jolie working...so totally cool! Love it!
10/13/12 11:55 PM
MaryDB said...
Love the dress! Looks terrific on you. I can't believe you made it the day before. Oh, and I, too, have used Steam-A-Seam on a silk formal gown at the very last minute - it's Miracle Stuff.
10/14/12 1:08 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Simply smashing. Isn't it amazing what you can achieve when a deadline looms?!
10/14/12 8:42 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Beautiful dress and great review. Very flirty!
10/14/12 1:59 PM
slmstyle said...
Great job on this gown! Good for you to take on making a dress at the last minute (sounds familiar!) for an event instead of running out to the mall or (gasp!) wear something already in your wardobe. It turned out really well and I'll be nobody noticed that you faked the hem :)
10/14/12 9:02 PM
Jrhee said...
Thank you everyone for your kind and funny comments!
10/14/12 10:29 PM
Sheila457 said...
Wowzer Sexy Lady... love the style and the color looks great on you.
10/29/12 4:07 PM
Jrhee said...
LOL Sheila457 - look who is talking!
10/30/12 11:50 PM
sdp717 said...
Beautiful dress!
12/10/12 11:01 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

StyleArc Jacqui Coat Jacqui Coat
photo
Review by sfshaza on 9/7/11
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Runaround Bag
Runaround Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Rosetta Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 9025 Dress
photo
Review by lauramae on 6/18/13
Read Review

Butterick 3351 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
Butterick 3351 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns Cordova Jacket Pattern
Sewaholic Patterns Cordova Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $17.98
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us