SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1273 (Misses Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 501 times 
Reviewed by:Jrhee
photo

 
 
About Jrheestarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/7/11
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/13/12 4:13 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RLL said...
Gorgeous!
10/13/12 4:16 PM
loti said...
Very pretty.
10/13/12 6:25 PM
carolynw said...
How very elegant and beautiful and made in a day !! I'm sure you got lots of compliments
10/13/12 6:57 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your dress is awesome!! I love me some steam a seam hems too.
10/13/12 6:58 PM
Aixoise said...
Amazing dress! Fit is perfect, color stunning - so becoming. Steam-a-seam? Mais, oui!
10/13/12 7:22 PM
jenleeC said...
This looks pretty damn fine for a speedily sewn dress! I LOL at your eyesight comment! At my last similar event we were all squinting at the menu as no one had brought reading glasses.
10/13/12 9:02 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Formal in a day? I'm impressed and would have not suspected your shortcuts. Very clever and very pretty!
10/13/12 9:56 PM
KathleenS said...
I like the satin cord detail at the waist, and overall I like your dress better than the pattern envelope. It's amazing that you made it so quickly.
10/13/12 10:37 PM
KatC83 said...
This was the most entertaining review I've read in ages :-) Well done on sewing such a lovely dress in a hurry.
10/13/12 10:44 PM
SewWil said...
Wow!!! Your dress is stunning. Can't believe you made this in a day. Impressive to say the least.
10/13/12 11:47 PM
ArtAttack said...
Ooh, la, la...girlfriend...you even have your Angie Jolie working...so totally cool! Love it!
10/13/12 11:55 PM
MaryDB said...
Love the dress! Looks terrific on you. I can't believe you made it the day before. Oh, and I, too, have used Steam-A-Seam on a silk formal gown at the very last minute - it's Miracle Stuff.
10/14/12 1:08 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Simply smashing. Isn't it amazing what you can achieve when a deadline looms?!
10/14/12 8:42 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Beautiful dress and great review. Very flirty!
10/14/12 1:59 PM
slmstyle said...
Great job on this gown! Good for you to take on making a dress at the last minute (sounds familiar!) for an event instead of running out to the mall or (gasp!) wear something already in your wardobe. It turned out really well and I'll be nobody noticed that you faked the hem :)
10/14/12 9:02 PM
Jrhee said...
Thank you everyone for your kind and funny comments!
10/14/12 10:29 PM
Sheila457 said...
Wowzer Sexy Lady... love the style and the color looks great on you.
10/29/12 4:07 PM
Jrhee said...
LOL Sheila457 - look who is talking!
10/30/12 11:50 PM
sdp717 said...
Beautiful dress!
12/10/12 11:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-106

photo
by: vchan38

Review
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Buy Now