SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2012-114 (Gathered Front T-shirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 374 times 
Reviewed by:vchan38
photo

 
 
About vchan38star
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/15/10
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/13/12 6:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CypGrl said...
Wonderful result! Enjoyed reading your blot also.
10/29/12 7:26 PM
vchan38 said...
No problem Donna
10/28/12 6:13 AM
donnaleeroberts said...
Many thanks for the tutorial on your website! It really helps clarify the instructions. I think I would have stuggled without it.
10/27/12 12:23 PM
ryan's mom said...
Love it!
10/15/12 6:27 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty top!
10/14/12 4:24 PM
vchan38 said...
Thank you all! It's a bit tight fitting so i would recommend extra side seam allowance for fitting! ;)
10/14/12 6:45 AM
Levone said...
Love your top! I put this this one on my list as well!
10/14/12 3:32 AM
ArtAttack said...
So happy to see your review as I really loved this top in the magazine...yours is fab! Prettier than Burda's, I think...great job and thanks for the review.
10/14/12 0:21 AM
Renata said...
I have never liked these gathered front tops but you have changed my mind. This top looks terrific on you.
10/13/12 11:26 PM
KatC83 said...
I like the way this turned out - nice choice of fabric, too!
10/13/12 10:41 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Your extra touches resulted in a great top!
10/13/12 9:50 PM
Elke said...
Very pretty and great looking fabric!
10/13/12 9:16 PM
Jrhee said...
Pretty top! Looks great with jeans!
10/13/12 7:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

More Info