SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2012-114 (Gathered Front T-shirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 376 times 
Reviewed by:vchan38
photo

 
 
About vchan38star
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/15/10
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/13/12 6:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CypGrl said... (10/29/12 7:26 PM) Reply
Wonderful result! Enjoyed reading your blot also.
vchan38 said... (10/28/12 6:13 AM) Reply
No problem Donna
donnaleeroberts said... (10/27/12 12:23 PM) Reply
Many thanks for the tutorial on your website! It really helps clarify the instructions. I think I would have stuggled without it.
ryan's mom said... (10/15/12 6:27 AM) Reply
Love it!
SewWil said... (10/14/12 4:24 PM) Reply
Very pretty top!
vchan38 said... (10/14/12 6:45 AM) Reply
Thank you all! It's a bit tight fitting so i would recommend extra side seam allowance for fitting! ;)
Levone said... (10/14/12 3:32 AM) Reply
Love your top! I put this this one on my list as well!
ArtAttack said... (10/14/12 0:21 AM) Reply
So happy to see your review as I really loved this top in the magazine...yours is fab! Prettier than Burda's, I think...great job and thanks for the review.
Renata said... (10/13/12 11:26 PM) Reply
I have never liked these gathered front tops but you have changed my mind. This top looks terrific on you.
KatC83 said... (10/13/12 10:41 PM) Reply
I like the way this turned out - nice choice of fabric, too!
GoodbyeValntino said... (10/13/12 9:50 PM) Reply
Your extra touches resulted in a great top!
Elke said... (10/13/12 9:16 PM) Reply
Very pretty and great looking fabric!
Jrhee said... (10/13/12 7:41 PM) Reply
Pretty top! Looks great with jeans!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

No Pattern Used 05-2012

photo
by: maria 6705

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2010-104

photo
by: Merche

Review
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Pattern Details