SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Paco Peralta> Chinese Jacket (Chinese Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 400 times 
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo

 
 
About blue mooneystarstarstar
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/13/12 7:05 PM
Last Updated:10/14/12 1:16 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Restart06 said...
Very, very, very nice! The fit of the jacket is great & looks good on you. Enjoy!
10/13/12 8:32 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a beautiful top ..or muslin if you say so! Can't wait to see it made up in a luxury fabric one day :)
10/13/12 9:47 PM
DianasThread said...
Beautiful! I never would have guessed it was upholstery fabric.
10/13/12 9:49 PM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous! The fabric is just right for that pattern.
10/14/12 3:02 AM
Rhoda K said...
Gorgeous jacket! Beautiful fabric.
10/14/12 12:33 PM
carolynw said...
I nearly had a fit when you said this was a muslin - then I read further and see you will be wearing this a lot - it is beautiful and your over dyeing it made the fabric that more beautiful - gorgeous top
10/14/12 2:54 PM
Peggy L said...
Love this!!
10/14/12 3:55 PM
Lisette said...
Great looking jacket! I love Paco's patterns!
10/14/12 5:16 PM
Robin Denning said...
wow, such a great review - off to read your blog and get more details. I'd love to try a dolman sleeve jacket. Looks great!
10/14/12 9:02 PM
rivergum said...
Lovely jacket, especially the colours! I find home dec fabrics make really nice jackets, particularly with jeans.
10/15/12 2:57 AM
Re Becca said...
Looks stunning, and the fit really is great. You can't beat step-by-step pictures! I will have to try one of his patterns myself!
10/15/12 1:41 PM
pdiddly said...
Great review enjoy wearing this
10/16/12 4:52 PM
2mulie said...
This is a beautiful jacket. The color is the big standout, great job with the dyeing.
1/16/13 12:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Stretch & Sew 786

photo
by: sewnaomi

Review
New Look 6723

photo
by: Erinnb

Review
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now