Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 03-2012-121A (Wrap Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 306 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 136
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 127
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/13/12 11:12 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Barb...Oh! So happy to be your inspiration! It looks fab! Don't you love it? I so totally agree with the Burda love/hate thing. I figure it will keep our brains supple for old age...lol Great job!
10/13/12 11:48 PM
SewWil said...
Your top turned out great! I am sitting here on my way to the iron to press the shoulder seams that I just sewed on my version of this top. I hope mine turns out as great as yours.
10/13/12 11:50 PM
KatC83 said...
I like the way this looked on you. Thank you for your honest/helpful description of the difficulties with the instructions!
10/14/12 0:32 AM
cocosloft said...
Gorgeous! Love the color!
10/14/12 2:37 AM
margk said...
What a nice top!
10/14/12 3:17 AM
Levone said...
Lovely top!
10/14/12 3:46 AM
FreyaStark said...
It looks lovely, and the colour is gorgeous.
10/14/12 5:04 AM
olgarosita said...
It turned out great, and you made it really fast! I also hate downloading patterns and taping all the pieces together! I think I prefer tracing from those impossible pattern sheets...
10/14/12 6:54 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
This is lovely on you and it looks great over your t shirt- so soft and cozy. I began cutting out my first Burda download last night and I completely agree...way too much time involved.
10/14/12 7:33 AM
blue mooney said...
Very cute! You are right about most warm tops being all loose and unfitted. This is a great alternative.
10/14/12 8:20 AM
cleverkitty said...
This came out so beautiful, all the effort got you a great looking top you can't buy. Gorgeous color on you!!!!
10/14/12 8:53 AM
Sue Parrott said...
So cute Barb! For the very reasons you mentioned I have not used a downloadable pattern from Burda. Too much work! Your top is a lovely color!
10/14/12 9:40 AM
marec said...
Barb, you are rocking this cardi. I love how you styled it and yes, wrap styles are great on you. Just beautiful!
10/14/12 9:48 AM
Margaret said...
Looks great! I love it with the gray!
10/15/12 5:22 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great style for you! It looks like a fun piece to wear even if you need a little help getting dressed!
10/15/12 8:35 AM
mochimo said...
I love wrap tops and yours looks so great!
10/15/12 9:32 AM
redrockcity said...
I love it as a cardigan! Such a gorgeous color!!
10/15/12 2:51 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Other 2007 Wardrobe Contest
photo
Review by boppingbet... on 7/31/07
Read Review

Liesl + Co. Cappuccino Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Cappuccino Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Betsey Apron Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Betsey Apron Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5365
photo
Review by CarolynGM on 9/10/09
Read Review

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5682 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5682 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1004 Pattern ( Size 8 )
Vogue 1004 Pattern ( Size 8 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us