SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4347 t-shirt (T-Shirts/tops)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1265 times 
Reviewed by:Sharon M
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharon Mstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 8/3/02
Reviews written: 206
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 105 people
patterns reviewed: 205
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/05 4:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lindrix said...
thanks for the clear photo and great review; it's time I got this one for myself --lin
3/2/05 9:23 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love the fabric and really like the look of the pattern.
1/24/05 6:43 PM
Jan B. said...
I've been watching the reviews of the Vogue clone to this pattern. Yours looks so pretty and I like the additional variations of this Butterick one. It's on my list now--thanks for the review.
1/24/05 1:51 PM
ryan's mom said...
The top looks great and the neckline variations on the pattern are interesting. Your review made me want to check out this pattern next time I go to the fabric store.
1/24/05 10:52 AM
Levone said...
Great looking top! Love the fabric that you used.
1/23/05 10:52 PM
mamakooz said...
Great top!!! I have this top on my to do list!! Very cute fabric.
1/23/05 8:12 PM
mudcat said...
Nice looking top. My JoAnn's sure doesn't have fabric that looks that good.
1/23/05 6:58 PM
Hilary said...
Your top is really pretty! This is similar to a Vogue pattern I have (7799 I think) and I am glad to see it is such a pretty style sewn up. Thanks for the review!
1/23/05 6:43 PM
jlg said...
So glad to see this pattern reviewed. Your top came out very well. I've been afraid to try it (although I frequently pull it out of the pattern closet) because I was afraid the lapped over part would be bulky. Yours doesn't look bulky at all. Great job.
1/23/05 5:11 PM
Lisette said...
Very nice top and fabric
1/23/05 5:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

McCall's 5978

photo
by: sarah121ha...

Review
Simplicity 7078

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

More Info