Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4347 t-shirt (T-Shirts/tops)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1265 times 
Reviewed by:Sharon M
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharon Mstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 8/3/02
Reviews: 209 (patterns: 208)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 107 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/05 4:10 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lindrix said... (3/2/05 9:23 AM) Reply
thanks for the clear photo and great review; it's time I got this one for myself --lin
Danvillegirl said... (1/24/05 6:43 PM) Reply
Love the fabric and really like the look of the pattern.
Jan B. said... (1/24/05 1:51 PM) Reply
I've been watching the reviews of the Vogue clone to this pattern. Yours looks so pretty and I like the additional variations of this Butterick one. It's on my list now--thanks for the review.
ryan's mom said... (1/24/05 10:52 AM) Reply
The top looks great and the neckline variations on the pattern are interesting. Your review made me want to check out this pattern next time I go to the fabric store.
Levone said... (1/23/05 10:52 PM) Reply
Great looking top! Love the fabric that you used.
mamakooz said... (1/23/05 8:12 PM) Reply
Great top!!! I have this top on my to do list!! Very cute fabric.
mudcat said... (1/23/05 6:58 PM) Reply
Nice looking top. My JoAnn's sure doesn't have fabric that looks that good.
Hilary said... (1/23/05 6:43 PM) Reply
Your top is really pretty! This is similar to a Vogue pattern I have (7799 I think) and I am glad to see it is such a pretty style sewn up. Thanks for the review!
jlg said... (1/23/05 5:11 PM) Reply
So glad to see this pattern reviewed. Your top came out very well. I've been afraid to try it (although I frequently pull it out of the pattern closet) because I was afraid the lapped over part would be bulky. Yours doesn't look bulky at all. Great job.
Lisette said... (1/23/05 5:09 PM) Reply
Very nice top and fabric
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2013-126

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Pattern Details
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details