SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4347 t-shirt (T-Shirts/tops)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1265 times 
Reviewed by:Sharon M
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharon Mstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 8/3/02
Reviews: 208 (patterns: 207)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 106 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/05 4:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lindrix said... (3/2/05 9:23 AM) Reply
thanks for the clear photo and great review; it's time I got this one for myself --lin
Danvillegirl said... (1/24/05 6:43 PM) Reply
Love the fabric and really like the look of the pattern.
Jan B. said... (1/24/05 1:51 PM) Reply
I've been watching the reviews of the Vogue clone to this pattern. Yours looks so pretty and I like the additional variations of this Butterick one. It's on my list now--thanks for the review.
ryan's mom said... (1/24/05 10:52 AM) Reply
The top looks great and the neckline variations on the pattern are interesting. Your review made me want to check out this pattern next time I go to the fabric store.
Levone said... (1/23/05 10:52 PM) Reply
Great looking top! Love the fabric that you used.
mamakooz said... (1/23/05 8:12 PM) Reply
Great top!!! I have this top on my to do list!! Very cute fabric.
mudcat said... (1/23/05 6:58 PM) Reply
Nice looking top. My JoAnn's sure doesn't have fabric that looks that good.
Hilary said... (1/23/05 6:43 PM) Reply
Your top is really pretty! This is similar to a Vogue pattern I have (7799 I think) and I am glad to see it is such a pretty style sewn up. Thanks for the review!
jlg said... (1/23/05 5:11 PM) Reply
So glad to see this pattern reviewed. Your top came out very well. I've been afraid to try it (although I frequently pull it out of the pattern closet) because I was afraid the lapped over part would be bulky. Yours doesn't look bulky at all. Great job.
Lisette said... (1/23/05 5:09 PM) Reply
Very nice top and fabric
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Pattern Details
McCall's 4236

photo
by: Sew Good

Review