SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8633 (Misses' Dress)

17 more reviews
Viewed 546 times 
Reviewed by:slmstyle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About slmstylestarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/17/08
Reviews written: 134
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 60 people
patterns reviewed: 130
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/14/12 8:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jrhee said...
Wow!
10/14/12 9:20 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
What a knockout dress. You look fabulous. How fun that you were able to show it off at a fashion event.
10/14/12 10:38 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress!!! Looks amazing on you.
10/14/12 11:21 PM
tigergirl said...
I am in awe of you and your dress. This is a pattern I've had for quite a while but I haven't had the gumption to deal with it.
10/15/12 0:43 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I love this dress on you! Changing the zipper was a very smart move. You should have been in the fashion show :)
10/15/12 8:25 AM
norie creates said...
Omg! This is stunning! You have such great fashion sense. Love the changes you made with the exposed zipper.
10/15/12 1:20 PM
sewmytime said...
Gorgeous dress!
10/15/12 1:35 PM
imsewcrazy said...
This dress looks amazing!!! Love the exposed zipper. You look stunning in this!
10/15/12 2:44 PM
ArtAttack said...
Ooh, la, la!! You look dynamite in this dress! Great job!
10/15/12 2:46 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
WOW!! Your dress is AMAZING. I love the leather/fabric combon, the fit is perfect, and the exposed zipper is just lovely. Congrats on a truly spectacular creation
10/15/12 7:30 PM
Sheila457 said...
That dress is Fierce... Love It....
10/29/12 4:05 PM
slmstyle said...
Thanks ladies! It was a great dress to make and fun to wear!
10/30/12 9:22 AM
Sew Good said...
Beautiful! I love the idea of using leather with other materials
10/3/13 0:06 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking dress as is the previous one with leather bodice!
12/16/13 6:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

New Look 6098

photo
by: DD1104

Review
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
McCall's 5978

photo
by: sarah121ha...

Review