SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8633 (Misses' Dress)

17 more reviews
Viewed 551 times 
Reviewed by:slmstyle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About slmstylestarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/17/08
Reviews written: 138
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 62 people
patterns reviewed: 134
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/14/12 8:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jrhee said...
Wow!
10/14/12 9:20 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
What a knockout dress. You look fabulous. How fun that you were able to show it off at a fashion event.
10/14/12 10:38 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress!!! Looks amazing on you.
10/14/12 11:21 PM
tigergirl said...
I am in awe of you and your dress. This is a pattern I've had for quite a while but I haven't had the gumption to deal with it.
10/15/12 0:43 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I love this dress on you! Changing the zipper was a very smart move. You should have been in the fashion show :)
10/15/12 8:25 AM
norie creates said...
Omg! This is stunning! You have such great fashion sense. Love the changes you made with the exposed zipper.
10/15/12 1:20 PM
sewmytime said...
Gorgeous dress!
10/15/12 1:35 PM
imsewcrazy said...
This dress looks amazing!!! Love the exposed zipper. You look stunning in this!
10/15/12 2:44 PM
ArtAttack said...
Ooh, la, la!! You look dynamite in this dress! Great job!
10/15/12 2:46 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
WOW!! Your dress is AMAZING. I love the leather/fabric combon, the fit is perfect, and the exposed zipper is just lovely. Congrats on a truly spectacular creation
10/15/12 7:30 PM
Sheila457 said...
That dress is Fierce... Love It....
10/29/12 4:05 PM
slmstyle said...
Thanks ladies! It was a great dress to make and fun to wear!
10/30/12 9:22 AM
Sew Good said...
Beautiful! I love the idea of using leather with other materials
10/3/13 0:06 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking dress as is the previous one with leather bodice!
12/16/13 6:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Marfy 2762

photo
by: Re Becca

Review
My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

Buy Now
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1329

photo
by: Erica B.

Review