SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7975 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE JACKET)

63 more reviews
Viewed 582 times 
Reviewed by:Cosmotis
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Cosmotisstar
NY USA
Member since: 8/25/10
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/14/12 8:25 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Camerio said...
Love your review!
10/19/12 8:37 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful jacket - you did all the steps to produce a wonderful looking jacket - takes time I know - but it does pay off in the end and it certainly did for you. A real heirloom! This is my TNT jacket pattern
10/15/12 7:13 PM
ArtAttack said...
Exquisite work! Wow...you will wear this for the rest of your life and then will it to some lucky heir! Seriously, this is the kind of stuff people fight over when you die! Simply gorgeous.
10/15/12 2:51 PM
Deepika said...
Beautiful Jacket. Worth all the work you put into it.
10/15/12 2:49 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Beautiful and worth the 100 hours!
10/15/12 1:35 PM
NewRibena said...
Lovely jacket with fine details.
10/15/12 12:11 PM
VivianZ said...
I think is is wonderful, and all the work is very evident. Perfect jacket.
10/15/12 8:57 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I'm in awe of your jacket. It's perfect and just edgy enough to remain a classic. Enjoy and thanks for the great review!
10/15/12 8:01 AM
Mary W said...
Your jacket looks great, the chain too. The guys in the neighborhood may be jealous.
10/15/12 7:34 AM
Cosmotis said...
Thanks for the kind words! And the irony here is I AM an old lady fast approaching mid-50's. But VERY young-at-heart! ;-)
10/15/12 6:04 AM
Renata said...
Definitely not old lady. And with the jeans and white shirt, perfect.
10/15/12 5:21 AM
Aixoise said...
Old lady here. When you get tired of your jacket, let me know! It's beautiful. I'll wear it!
10/14/12 11:29 PM
persevering said...
Thanks for your review. Your jacket is beautiful and I like how you are wearing it with blue jeans and a white shirt.
10/14/12 9:54 PM
Athene said...
So many hours of work but it definitely was worth it. A lovely jacket and beautiful fit.
10/14/12 9:52 PM
susan sugden said...
Gorgeous work! You should be very proud. It looks expensive and very couture. The fit is beautiful. Thank you for the great review and photos.
10/14/12 9:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

brerrabbit.com Apples to Oranges Sewing

photo
by: Erinnb

Review
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5495

photo
by: CurlyCraft...

Review

Pattern