SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8497 (MISSES' TOP)

30 more reviews
Viewed 431 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Parrott
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Parrottstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/26/10
Reviews written: 209
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 205
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/14/12 9:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sanibelle said...
What a great print for this pattern. I love the pop of colors combined with the black. I'm hoping to get to this one in the very near future, so thank you for your review!
10/18/12 2:17 PM
cleverkitty said...
Love your top, I have this pattern, can't wait to make it.
10/15/12 7:18 PM
carolynw said...
Great tee - different in a very nice way. Thanks for the review - I have been taking this pattern out and putting it back - will do as you say and try it soon
10/15/12 7:10 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very cool!
10/15/12 2:54 PM
Nan Kay said...
Great top, love the ruffle. I know unfinished is popular, but it still looks unfinished to me, so I'm not going there! Love this look on you.
10/15/12 11:28 AM
ArtAttack said...
Very cute! Love the MT print and the addition of contrasting fabrics.
10/15/12 10:17 AM
VivianZ said...
cute top! I tried making this last month and also didn't like the raw edges. but sewing the seams normally didn't look right either. Now it is sitting as a project to be dealt with while I move on to others . maybe the contrast is the answer like yours.
10/15/12 9:03 AM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful combination! You've given me an idea - I think I'm going to copy you.
10/15/12 7:28 AM
Sharonspils said...
Love the combination of fabrics and the pumpkin ruffle ties it all together.
10/15/12 0:44 AM
SewWil said...
Pretty top! Love your fabric choice.
10/14/12 11:20 PM
jenleeC said...
Your top looks fabulous. Yes, raw edges; it is hard to overcome our need to 'finish' everything but I see it so often in high end RTW I am trying to overcome this fear!
10/14/12 10:47 PM
Dilliander said...
Lovely combination of fabrics and a great tee!
10/14/12 9:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Vogue Patterns 8754

photo
by: arfeuse

Review
PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now