SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8497 (MISSES' TOP)

29 more reviews
Viewed 416 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Parrott
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Parrottstarstarstar
SD USA
Member since: 9/26/10
Reviews written: 175
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 171
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/14/12 9:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dilliander said...
Lovely combination of fabrics and a great tee!
10/14/12 9:52 PM
jenleeC said...
Your top looks fabulous. Yes, raw edges; it is hard to overcome our need to 'finish' everything but I see it so often in high end RTW I am trying to overcome this fear!
10/14/12 10:47 PM
SewWil said...
Pretty top! Love your fabric choice.
10/14/12 11:20 PM
Sharonspils said...
Love the combination of fabrics and the pumpkin ruffle ties it all together.
10/15/12 0:44 AM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful combination! You've given me an idea - I think I'm going to copy you.
10/15/12 7:28 AM
VivianZ said...
cute top! I tried making this last month and also didn't like the raw edges. but sewing the seams normally didn't look right either. Now it is sitting as a project to be dealt with while I move on to others . maybe the contrast is the answer like yours.
10/15/12 9:03 AM
ArtAttack said...
Very cute! Love the MT print and the addition of contrasting fabrics.
10/15/12 10:17 AM
Nan Kay said...
Great top, love the ruffle. I know unfinished is popular, but it still looks unfinished to me, so I'm not going there! Love this look on you.
10/15/12 11:28 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Very cool!
10/15/12 2:54 PM
carolynw said...
Great tee - different in a very nice way. Thanks for the review - I have been taking this pattern out and putting it back - will do as you say and try it soon
10/15/12 7:10 PM
cleverkitty said...
Love your top, I have this pattern, can't wait to make it.
10/15/12 7:18 PM
Sanibelle said...
What a great print for this pattern. I love the pop of colors combined with the black. I'm hoping to get to this one in the very near future, so thank you for your review!
10/18/12 2:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6204

photo
by: Novy

Review