Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8497 (MISSES' TOP)

30 more reviews
Viewed 447 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Parrott
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Parrottstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/26/10
Reviews: 273 (patterns: 269)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 64 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/14/12 9:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sanibelle said... (10/18/12 2:17 PM) Reply
What a great print for this pattern. I love the pop of colors combined with the black. I'm hoping to get to this one in the very near future, so thank you for your review!
cleverkitty said... (10/15/12 7:18 PM) Reply
Love your top, I have this pattern, can't wait to make it.
carolynw said... (10/15/12 7:10 PM) Reply
Great tee - different in a very nice way. Thanks for the review - I have been taking this pattern out and putting it back - will do as you say and try it soon
imsewcrazy said... (10/15/12 2:54 PM) Reply
Very cool!
Nan Kay said... (10/15/12 11:28 AM) Reply
Great top, love the ruffle. I know unfinished is popular, but it still looks unfinished to me, so I'm not going there! Love this look on you.
ArtAttack said... (10/15/12 10:17 AM) Reply
Very cute! Love the MT print and the addition of contrasting fabrics.
VivianZ said... (10/15/12 9:03 AM) Reply
cute top! I tried making this last month and also didn't like the raw edges. but sewing the seams normally didn't look right either. Now it is sitting as a project to be dealt with while I move on to others . maybe the contrast is the answer like yours.
BillieJean said... (10/15/12 7:28 AM) Reply
Beautiful combination! You've given me an idea - I think I'm going to copy you.
Sharonspils said... (10/15/12 0:44 AM) Reply
Love the combination of fabrics and the pumpkin ruffle ties it all together.
SewWil said... (10/14/12 11:20 PM) Reply
Pretty top! Love your fabric choice.
jenleeC said... (10/14/12 10:47 PM) Reply
Your top looks fabulous. Yes, raw edges; it is hard to overcome our need to 'finish' everything but I see it so often in high end RTW I am trying to overcome this fear!
Dilliander said... (10/14/12 9:52 PM) Reply
Lovely combination of fabrics and a great tee!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7823

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Vogue Patterns 2481

photo
by: Jonni Ange...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Pattern Details
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

Pattern Details