SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1023 (Anise)

7 more reviews
Viewed 640 times 
Reviewed by:sertyan
photo

 
 
About sertyanstar
MALAYSIA
Member since: 5/20/10
Reviews written: 25
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/15/12 3:41 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
velosewer said...
You've done a great job on this jacket. This doesn't look like a first go to me.
10/15/12 4:41 AM
Renata said...
Very impressive work. It fits you so well and looks lovely on you. Pity about your climate.
10/15/12 5:14 AM
jlg said...
This is so adorable. You did a beautiful job.
10/15/12 6:03 AM
a life in stitches said...
This looks lovely and I think the back is just as intended. Colette have yet again created such a clever pattern, ideal for a first attempt at a jacket, and you've made it up really well. (Re. weft interfacing - in UK we don't normally use this term either, but I think it means the type of fusible sold by Palmer Pletsch which has slight crosswise stretch)
10/15/12 6:20 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Your jacket is darling and so well made! Congratulations on such a successful project!
10/15/12 7:51 AM
Christas said...
Lovely work! Your jacket looks so nice on you. I love your fabric choice, and the jacket fits you wonderfully.
10/15/12 8:20 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
I love your Anise! I have the pattern and have not started one yet. I think you can safely upgrade your beginner status, because your are clearly beyond beginner. Nice work and a lovely jacket.
10/15/12 11:28 AM
relliotts said...
Beautiful! I'm working on this pattern now. It's inspiring to see such a wonderful version :)
10/15/12 1:09 PM
SusiM said...
Such a nice jacket, and it suits you well.
10/15/12 2:57 PM
Danette in PA said...
You look very cute in this jacket. Very nicely made!
10/15/12 3:18 PM
ArtAttack said...
Adorable and great job! You and this jacket were made for each other!
10/15/12 3:34 PM
Jrhee said...
Looks so nice!
10/15/12 10:36 PM
Byrdie said...
Your jacket is adorable! I can't believe it's your first time, you did a great job!
10/16/12 0:32 AM
JEF said...
This looks so cute on you - it is wonderful!
10/16/12 7:38 PM
AuntieShel said...
Your jacket is first class and you look so adorable in it. Cannot believe it is your first jacket, it is so professionally done!! Great job!!
10/16/12 8:42 PM
kremmer said...
Congratulations! You have done a great job with this jacket.
10/16/12 11:12 PM
cweetgal said...
Superb :)
1/7/13 10:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 119566-1000

photo
by: GayMcDonel...

Review
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Buy Now
The Essential Tote

The Essential Tote

Buy Now