SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1023 (Anise)

7 more reviews
Viewed 630 times 
Reviewed by:sertyan
photo

 
 
About sertyanstar
MALAYSIA
Member since: 5/20/10
Reviews written: 25
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/15/12 3:41 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
velosewer said...
You've done a great job on this jacket. This doesn't look like a first go to me.
10/15/12 4:41 AM
Renata said...
Very impressive work. It fits you so well and looks lovely on you. Pity about your climate.
10/15/12 5:14 AM
jlg said...
This is so adorable. You did a beautiful job.
10/15/12 6:03 AM
a life in stitches said...
This looks lovely and I think the back is just as intended. Colette have yet again created such a clever pattern, ideal for a first attempt at a jacket, and you've made it up really well. (Re. weft interfacing - in UK we don't normally use this term either, but I think it means the type of fusible sold by Palmer Pletsch which has slight crosswise stretch)
10/15/12 6:20 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Your jacket is darling and so well made! Congratulations on such a successful project!
10/15/12 7:51 AM
Christas said...
Lovely work! Your jacket looks so nice on you. I love your fabric choice, and the jacket fits you wonderfully.
10/15/12 8:20 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
I love your Anise! I have the pattern and have not started one yet. I think you can safely upgrade your beginner status, because your are clearly beyond beginner. Nice work and a lovely jacket.
10/15/12 11:28 AM
relliotts said...
Beautiful! I'm working on this pattern now. It's inspiring to see such a wonderful version :)
10/15/12 1:09 PM
SusiM said...
Such a nice jacket, and it suits you well.
10/15/12 2:57 PM
Danette in PA said...
You look very cute in this jacket. Very nicely made!
10/15/12 3:18 PM
ArtAttack said...
Adorable and great job! You and this jacket were made for each other!
10/15/12 3:34 PM
Jrhee said...
Looks so nice!
10/15/12 10:36 PM
Byrdie said...
Your jacket is adorable! I can't believe it's your first time, you did a great job!
10/16/12 0:32 AM
JEF said...
This looks so cute on you - it is wonderful!
10/16/12 7:38 PM
AuntieShel said...
Your jacket is first class and you look so adorable in it. Cannot believe it is your first jacket, it is so professionally done!! Great job!!
10/16/12 8:42 PM
kremmer said...
Congratulations! You have done a great job with this jacket.
10/16/12 11:12 PM
cweetgal said...
Superb :)
1/7/13 10:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now
No Pattern Used yoke mini skirt

photo
by: rmusic1

Review