Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1314 (Misses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 987 times 50 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:allycovey
photo
Friend of PR
About allycoveystar
AR USA
Member since: 11/16/07
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:10/15/12 9:51 AM
Last Updated:10/17/13 11:48 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $32.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Thanks for the review and info on sizing. I missed this one on the last Vogue sale but will definitely grab it next time...good work!
10/15/12 11:44 AM
norie creates said...
Looks great on you. Don't know what vogue was thinking with the models pose! They should really send you a check for your review b/c I would have totally passed this one up if it was based on the illustration!
10/15/12 1:14 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty! Looks great on you!
10/15/12 2:34 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Looks wonderful! Way better than the silly picture on the pattern envelope for sure
10/15/12 5:45 PM
Margaret said...
Very nice! Looks great on you!
10/16/12 9:07 AM
cocosloft said...
Very good looking! and I love your fabric choice!
10/16/12 9:12 AM
Deepika said...
I love how this looks on you. The back fits so well! This is a perfect winter dress! Thanks for sharing.
10/16/12 10:08 AM
redrockcity said...
Looks great!!
10/16/12 10:47 AM
SewWil said...
Great looking dress!
10/16/12 8:24 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I love your dress! I keep eyeing this pattern but haven't picked it up yet. I may have to now that I have seen yours. :)
10/16/12 8:32 PM
jannw said...
It looks great on you..the fit looks good to me. I'm only disappointed that you aren't flat on your back in the model's pose! lol..at least we can see your beautiful dress!
10/17/12 8:30 AM
ggf2005 said...
I think it looks great because the ruching helps camo the tummy that we get as time goes on. I agree that the sizing runs large.
10/17/12 5:11 PM
Judy Kski said...
A very nice looking cool weather dress.
10/17/12 11:31 PM
cerulean said...
Great job! The dress looks lovely! It's good to know about the sizing!
10/17/12 11:35 PM
isecondsis said...
Thanks for the info about the sizing, but you really do look great in this dress in the picture. Like they said - I'm going to get this pattern too, now that I've seen how good the dress looks on you.
10/18/12 8:01 AM
Joan Morley said...
You look great in this cute dress!
10/18/13 11:08 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

ModKid Patterns nina nina
photo
Review by Saint Nolt... on 11/5/10
Read Review

Maria Denmark Paula Pleat Skirt Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Paula Pleat Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Cathy Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Cathy Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Onion 5038
photo
Review by Sew Little... on 3/6/07
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Lola Paper Pattern
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2331 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 2331 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7167 Pattern
Burda 7167 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us