SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1314 (Misses' Dress)

53 more reviews
Viewed 1001 times 
Reviewed by:allycovey
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About allycoveystar
AR USA
Member since: 11/16/07
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 49
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:10/15/12 9:51 AM
Last Updated:10/17/13 11:48 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
Thanks for the review and info on sizing. I missed this one on the last Vogue sale but will definitely grab it next time...good work!
10/15/12 11:44 AM
norie creates said...
Looks great on you. Don't know what vogue was thinking with the models pose! They should really send you a check for your review b/c I would have totally passed this one up if it was based on the illustration!
10/15/12 1:14 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty! Looks great on you!
10/15/12 2:34 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Looks wonderful! Way better than the silly picture on the pattern envelope for sure
10/15/12 5:45 PM
Margaret said...
Very nice! Looks great on you!
10/16/12 9:07 AM
cocosloft said...
Very good looking! and I love your fabric choice!
10/16/12 9:12 AM
Deepika said...
I love how this looks on you. The back fits so well! This is a perfect winter dress! Thanks for sharing.
10/16/12 10:08 AM
redrockcity said...
Looks great!!
10/16/12 10:47 AM
SewWil said...
Great looking dress!
10/16/12 8:24 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I love your dress! I keep eyeing this pattern but haven't picked it up yet. I may have to now that I have seen yours. :)
10/16/12 8:32 PM
jannw said...
It looks great on you..the fit looks good to me. I'm only disappointed that you aren't flat on your back in the model's pose! lol..at least we can see your beautiful dress!
10/17/12 8:30 AM
ggf2005 said...
I think it looks great because the ruching helps camo the tummy that we get as time goes on. I agree that the sizing runs large.
10/17/12 5:11 PM
Judy Kski said...
A very nice looking cool weather dress.
10/17/12 11:31 PM
cerulean said...
Great job! The dress looks lovely! It's good to know about the sizing!
10/17/12 11:35 PM
isecondsis said...
Thanks for the info about the sizing, but you really do look great in this dress in the picture. Like they said - I'm going to get this pattern too, now that I've seen how good the dress looks on you.
10/18/12 8:01 AM
Joan Morley said...
You look great in this cute dress!
10/18/13 11:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Indygo Junction IJ874

photo
by: susandf

Review
Kwik Sew 3101

photo
by: megumi

Review
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Buy Now