Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8825 (Misses' Tunic, Dress And Pants) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 808 times 22 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 148
Favored by: 220 people
patterns reviewed: 127
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/6/12 1:41 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Twinset said...
You look beautiful in this dress - this print is perfect for you, as is the pattern!
11/6/12 1:53 PM
eleda said...
Looks great on you!
11/6/12 1:56 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, great dress and fabric...looks super cute on you!
11/6/12 2:06 PM
Aixoise said...
Beautiful! Perfect for your (lovely) figure, and bright and cheerful for autumn.
11/6/12 2:25 PM
ConnieBJ said...
This pattern arrived in the mail today. I was wondering why I bought it-now I know! Killer Dress Renee!
11/6/12 3:03 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Ooh lovely, and I'm sure the silk jersey feels so wonderful
11/6/12 3:40 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Need this pattern!!!! Why did I not pick up yet. Thanksgiving outfit! Yours is fab.
11/6/12 4:47 PM
ggf2005 said...
beautiful
11/6/12 4:50 PM
Ceidhle said...
That is a lovely dress. Silk dresses are so "in" right now and so pricey in the dress shops. Plus they (RTW) are just not made well at all.
11/6/12 4:54 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful!!! Looks stunning on you!
11/6/12 6:11 PM
carolynw said...
You're rocking this dress!! Beautiful fit and fabric
11/6/12 6:53 PM
jlg said...
So gorgeous on you.
11/6/12 7:23 PM
SewWil said...
I love everything about your dress!
11/6/12 8:12 PM
Rlkataja said...
Beautiful dress!! Love the colors and the print!
11/6/12 8:24 PM
ChristineX said...
Nice wrap dress!
11/7/12 10:13 AM
Pink Hollybush Designs said...
This dress looks amazing on you! Thank you for the tips on working with silk jersey!
11/7/12 10:28 AM
caper81 said...
Gorgeous! :)
11/7/12 6:04 PM
Levone said...
Pretty dress! I JUST bought this pattern so it's great seeing a positive review from you.
11/7/12 8:43 PM
Sue Parrott said...
This adorable on you! I love the colors. Enjoy every minute of wearing this!
11/7/12 9:33 PM
lynda828 said...
Looking good.
11/8/12 3:48 AM
sewin said...
Wow! I love this dress on you. The fabric is gorgeous and it really works with the pattern. You look amazing.
11/8/12 10:06 AM
Camerio said...
Beautiful dress and gorgeous fabric.
11/10/12 6:17 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking dress. After seeing your version, I changed my mind about making a second dress from this pattern. Your silk jersey is beautiful. Using print will give this dress a different look plus all the flattering figure elements that drew my to this pattern in the first place.
11/12/12 12:06 PM
Raye Ann said...
I love this dress and it looks great on you! Thanks for the detailed blog post and review. This is my next project!
11/16/12 1:53 PM
slmstyle said...
Great dress! It is so flattering on you!
11/25/12 10:04 PM
sdp717 said...
Very pretty! You look great!
12/8/12 0:34 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Butterick 5520
photo
Review by Mahogany S... on 9/29/10
Read Review

Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2346 Men's Vests
photo
Review by HeidiBacca... on 5/26/13
Read Review

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3514 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3514 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7008 Pattern
Burda 7008 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us