SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8825 (Misses' Tunic, Dress And Pants)

26 more reviews
Viewed 835 times 
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 151
Favored by: 226 people
patterns reviewed: 130
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/6/12 1:41 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Twinset said...
You look beautiful in this dress - this print is perfect for you, as is the pattern!
11/6/12 1:53 PM
eleda said...
Looks great on you!
11/6/12 1:56 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, great dress and fabric...looks super cute on you!
11/6/12 2:06 PM
Aixoise said...
Beautiful! Perfect for your (lovely) figure, and bright and cheerful for autumn.
11/6/12 2:25 PM
ConnieBJ said...
This pattern arrived in the mail today. I was wondering why I bought it-now I know! Killer Dress Renee!
11/6/12 3:03 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Ooh lovely, and I'm sure the silk jersey feels so wonderful
11/6/12 3:40 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Need this pattern!!!! Why did I not pick up yet. Thanksgiving outfit! Yours is fab.
11/6/12 4:47 PM
ggf2005 said...
beautiful
11/6/12 4:50 PM
Ceidhle said...
That is a lovely dress. Silk dresses are so "in" right now and so pricey in the dress shops. Plus they (RTW) are just not made well at all.
11/6/12 4:54 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful!!! Looks stunning on you!
11/6/12 6:11 PM
carolynw said...
You're rocking this dress!! Beautiful fit and fabric
11/6/12 6:53 PM
jlg said...
So gorgeous on you.
11/6/12 7:23 PM
SewWil said...
I love everything about your dress!
11/6/12 8:12 PM
Rlkataja said...
Beautiful dress!! Love the colors and the print!
11/6/12 8:24 PM
ChristineX said...
Nice wrap dress!
11/7/12 10:13 AM
Pink Hollybush Designs said...
This dress looks amazing on you! Thank you for the tips on working with silk jersey!
11/7/12 10:28 AM
caper81 said...
Gorgeous! :)
11/7/12 6:04 PM
Levone said...
Pretty dress! I JUST bought this pattern so it's great seeing a positive review from you.
11/7/12 8:43 PM
Sue Parrott said...
This adorable on you! I love the colors. Enjoy every minute of wearing this!
11/7/12 9:33 PM
lynda828 said...
Looking good.
11/8/12 3:48 AM
sewin said...
Wow! I love this dress on you. The fabric is gorgeous and it really works with the pattern. You look amazing.
11/8/12 10:06 AM
Camerio said...
Beautiful dress and gorgeous fabric.
11/10/12 6:17 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking dress. After seeing your version, I changed my mind about making a second dress from this pattern. Your silk jersey is beautiful. Using print will give this dress a different look plus all the flattering figure elements that drew my to this pattern in the first place.
11/12/12 12:06 PM
Raye Ann said...
I love this dress and it looks great on you! Thanks for the detailed blog post and review. This is my next project!
11/16/12 1:53 PM
slmstyle said...
Great dress! It is so flattering on you!
11/25/12 10:04 PM
sdp717 said...
Very pretty! You look great!
12/8/12 0:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Buy Now