SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8742 (Misses' Dress)

20 more reviews
Viewed 1353 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 155
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 84 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/15/12 11:37 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

So Vintage Patterns


Thank You for Joining!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
47 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
papago said...
I love this on you. It is so flattering. The ponte really gives it a classic look. Congratulations!!
10/15/12 12:12 PM
petro said...
Great dress, looks good on you.
10/15/12 12:41 PM
jlg said...
This is so flattering, sexy and elegant.
10/15/12 1:10 PM
norie creates said...
I love this dress. You look great even down to your accessories! Thanks for the review. My pattern list just got a little longer : )
10/15/12 1:10 PM
Re Becca said...
Oh, gorgeous! You totally rock this dress! Wasn't it nice to not have to fiddle with putting a zipper in!
10/15/12 1:38 PM
aaltje said...
Simply beautiful!
10/15/12 2:13 PM
Jrhee said...
Smashing dress, and so elegant on you!
10/15/12 2:25 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Very cute on you, it really shows off your figure!
10/15/12 2:26 PM
imsewcrazy said...
This dress looks fantastic on you!!!
10/15/12 2:28 PM
ArtAttack said...
Thanks, everyone! I sort of thought I was blending into the wall in this one so I'm happy to see it makes a statement. Many thanks!
10/15/12 2:31 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your dress is gorgeous! It shows off your tiny waist.
10/15/12 3:35 PM
Merche said...
Gorgeous dress. Looks great on you. I dont know why Im afraid of using ponte knit. Ill keep your dress in mind next time they show me some of that fabric again!
10/15/12 4:11 PM
Sigrid. said...
Looks aweSome on you!
10/15/12 4:26 PM
tsedai said...
Nice!
10/15/12 4:33 PM
LM2HYD said...
Great looking dress!
10/15/12 4:54 PM
velosewer said...
Fabulous dress and it sits really well on you too.
10/15/12 5:07 PM
ggf2005 said...
wonderful!
10/15/12 5:32 PM
Sue Parrott said...
This is so pretty and flattering! I just love it!
10/15/12 5:59 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a great dress you've made. I've been looking and looking at this pattern and you made it! It's everything a dress should be! :)
10/15/12 6:11 PM
Anne Cherry said...
One of those 'just-put-it-on-and-look-great' dresses! It certainly does look great on you!Thanks for the tips re: binding.
10/15/12 6:47 PM
cleverkitty said...
Very flattering to your figure I love the way you accessorized it. Just Beautiful!!!!
10/15/12 7:06 PM
carolynw said...
Very elegant - fits you beautifully. Love the colour and the bling really adds an extra touch. Great dress - very versatile
10/15/12 7:07 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice!
10/15/12 8:42 PM
Nan Kay said...
Fantastic fit. Really like how this turned out. I hadn't given this pattern a second look, now I will!!
10/15/12 8:54 PM
Barbara V said...
Very pretty and wonderful fit! It's really nice to have a basic and elegant dress in the closet and one that lends itself beautifully to fabulous jewelry as you well showcased! Lovely on you!
10/15/12 9:03 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! Your dress is beautiful and looks wonderful on you. I've been wondering about this pattern but after seeing your version I just added to my wish list.
10/15/12 9:26 PM
Lori V said...
Amazing dress.
10/15/12 10:08 PM
marec said...
Great looking dress!!
10/16/12 0:09 AM
Dilliander said...
An emphatic success! What a stylish and gorgeous looking dress.
10/16/12 2:12 AM
1SewSweet said...
Very nice dress! I love your changes to the pattern!
10/16/12 4:40 AM
pdiddly said...
wow beautiful dress
10/16/12 5:48 AM
cocosloft said...
Wowser! Beautiful dress, you did a wonderful job sewing this, very professional.
10/16/12 9:05 AM
magoe6217 said...
Your dress looks fabulous on you. I have had this pattern in my stash for a while. After seeing your results I think I will make it my next sewing project. Thanks for ther review.
10/16/12 11:05 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
This is REALLY cute! I want one! Nice work!
10/16/12 11:45 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
I can only echo all of the above. I have a feeling we're going to see a lot of these popping up! I especially love the color.
10/16/12 4:32 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Ooooh, very cute!
10/16/12 6:13 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Excellent! It very flattering. And I love your jewelry.
10/16/12 6:45 PM
jenleeC said...
You have a winner here! Your dress looks great!
10/16/12 8:17 PM
Schnauzer said...
Fabulous dress!
10/17/12 3:39 AM
slmstyle said...
Great dress! So figure flattering on you!
10/18/12 6:38 PM
chenille said...
Love this! Great fit and looks amazing on you - thanks for the construction tips.
10/23/12 2:51 PM
Nenewhis said...
Well with 41 comments, you probably don't need one more person telling you how smashing this is, but... I just can't help myself! So good, so cute LOVE THIS DRESS!
11/1/12 11:09 PM
Nenewhis said...

11/1/12 11:09 PM
French.Seam said...
I love it, gorgeous. Great fit, looks store-bought
12/12/12 11:28 AM
usbeckers said...
Wow... very nice.
12/30/12 6:41 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very flattering. I have this pattern in my sewing line up to sew next. Glad to see that it works with ponte knit.
2/20/13 6:52 AM
becca a said...
Beautiful dress!
2/20/13 10:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Butterick 5556

photo
by: Kiwi Natio...

Review

Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8439

photo
by: goosegreen

Review