SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans)

164 more reviews
Viewed 726 times 
Reviewed by:pdiddly
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About pdiddlystar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 10/17/10
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:10/16/12 3:46 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ciclista said...
If there were such things as Couture Jeans - yours would be the gold standard. Your jeans are fabulous!
10/17/12 9:58 AM
cleverkitty said...
perfect adjustment you made to your jeans, the fit is excellent. I just finished a pair last week (my 6th pair) would you believe I'm still tweaking the pattern!!! I decided last night they are a bit too tight when sitting. ho=hum maybe I need that class. Yes I did adjust the flare and will do more on the next pair. I love making them weather the fit is perfect or not, the fabric has a lot to do with the results too I found out. Love your pockets pdiddly :)
10/17/12 9:44 AM
Sue Parrott said...
These look nice on you! Great work!
10/16/12 8:36 PM
SewWil said...
Your jeans look amazing on you. Great job!!!
10/16/12 8:22 PM
dolcevita said...
Excellent job, but you're definitely getting too skinny for that size! The embroidery and top stitching are worth the effort - lovely job.
10/16/12 5:08 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
I love your jeans, especially the pocket embroidery. It was great to read your review, since I've really been wanting to try these and my pattern arrived in the mail yesterday. Thanks for a great review with lots of helpful tips.
10/16/12 4:18 PM
RadarRadiance said...
They look great on you, love the pockets.
10/16/12 3:10 PM
House of Pinheiro said...
Amazing
10/16/12 2:35 PM
Rhoda K said...
Great fit and good review.
10/16/12 1:57 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Too cute!!
10/16/12 1:48 PM
sewingsilly said...
Great Job!! Loving the pocket detail too!! Nice tip on doubling the thread for topstitching!!
10/16/12 11:21 AM
sunnysewer said...
those look fantastic
10/16/12 11:16 AM
ArtAttack said...
Whoo-hoo! Welcome to the Jalie Jeans Club! I'm about to make another pair as we speak. Yours are fab...especially the back pocket design...very classy!
10/16/12 10:51 AM
Judy Kski said...
What a great fitting pair of jeans! Love your choice for the pocket detail.
10/16/12 10:39 AM
sewmytime said...
Great pair of jeans!
10/16/12 9:47 AM
Levone said...
Great looking jeans!
10/16/12 9:47 AM
NC Carol said...
Great review and your new jeans look fabulous. The fit, the details: better than RTW!
10/16/12 8:38 AM
blue mooney said...
Very nice work, as always! That's a really good tip on choosing a size. Will have to remember that!
10/16/12 7:28 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Very impressive! Love the pocket detail too :)
10/16/12 6:43 AM
velosewer said...
Don't you just love them? I love your pair.
10/16/12 5:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

McCall's 6041

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
Butterick Free

photo
by: HanPanda

Review
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Buy Now
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Buy Now