Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 691 times 158 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:pdiddly
photo
Friend of PR
About pdiddlystar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 10/17/10
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:10/16/12 3:46 AM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
velosewer said...
Don't you just love them? I love your pair.
10/16/12 5:32 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Very impressive! Love the pocket detail too :)
10/16/12 6:43 AM
blue mooney said...
Very nice work, as always! That's a really good tip on choosing a size. Will have to remember that!
10/16/12 7:28 AM
NC Carol said...
Great review and your new jeans look fabulous. The fit, the details: better than RTW!
10/16/12 8:38 AM
Levone said...
Great looking jeans!
10/16/12 9:47 AM
sewmytime said...
Great pair of jeans!
10/16/12 9:47 AM
Judy Kski said...
What a great fitting pair of jeans! Love your choice for the pocket detail.
10/16/12 10:39 AM
ArtAttack said...
Whoo-hoo! Welcome to the Jalie Jeans Club! I'm about to make another pair as we speak. Yours are fab...especially the back pocket design...very classy!
10/16/12 10:51 AM
sunnysewer said...
those look fantastic
10/16/12 11:16 AM
sewingsilly said...
Great Job!! Loving the pocket detail too!! Nice tip on doubling the thread for topstitching!!
10/16/12 11:21 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Too cute!!
10/16/12 1:48 PM
Rhoda K said...
Great fit and good review.
10/16/12 1:57 PM
House of Pinheiro said...
Amazing
10/16/12 2:35 PM
RadarRadiance said...
They look great on you, love the pockets.
10/16/12 3:10 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
I love your jeans, especially the pocket embroidery. It was great to read your review, since I've really been wanting to try these and my pattern arrived in the mail yesterday. Thanks for a great review with lots of helpful tips.
10/16/12 4:18 PM
dolcevita said...
Excellent job, but you're definitely getting too skinny for that size! The embroidery and top stitching are worth the effort - lovely job.
10/16/12 5:08 PM
SewWil said...
Your jeans look amazing on you. Great job!!!
10/16/12 8:22 PM
Sue Parrott said...
These look nice on you! Great work!
10/16/12 8:36 PM
cleverkitty said...
perfect adjustment you made to your jeans, the fit is excellent. I just finished a pair last week (my 6th pair) would you believe I'm still tweaking the pattern!!! I decided last night they are a bit too tight when sitting. ho=hum maybe I need that class. Yes I did adjust the flare and will do more on the next pair. I love making them weather the fit is perfect or not, the fabric has a lot to do with the results too I found out. Love your pockets pdiddly :)
10/17/12 9:44 AM
Ciclista said...
If there were such things as Couture Jeans - yours would be the gold standard. Your jeans are fabulous!
10/17/12 9:58 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

McCall's 5934
photo
Review by pmac on 1/31/12
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Cowboy Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Cowboy Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Peep Toe Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Peep Toe Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket Ikina Jacket
photo
Review by PaulaM on 10/22/08
Read Review

Vogue 1332 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1332 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3889 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Simplicity 3889 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us