SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5824 (Misses Coat)

5 more reviews
Viewed 671 times 
Reviewed by:ScaryMerry
photo

 
 
About ScaryMerrystar
NC USA
Member since: 9/12/12
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/17/12 0:09 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Paddle said...
Great job
6/24/14 6:50 AM
veebee said...
Lovely! As others have said, great job on it especially considering how long you've been sewing. I've got this on the to do list as well and in red, so I'm delighted to see yours done up.
11/15/12 10:05 AM
Paris75008 said...
You've only been sewing for 3 months? Wow! This is just gorgeous. I LOVE that rose print lining. Absolutely fabulous. Well done
11/1/12 6:26 PM
cboots said...
Well done! Your coat looks great!
10/18/12 9:18 AM
KathySews said...
Beautiful coat. I have been following along on Gertie's sew along (that is the best for learning tips and tricks isn't it) and trying to decide if this would look good on me. LOVE your fit and color choice
10/18/12 6:27 AM
Sancin said...
Indeed a great job and a brave one for a new sewer. The style is similar to one of the first things I made when I was 17 - a wool housecoat, which I wore for years and years. Will be interesting how you like the the themorlam. I put some in on the last coat I made and ended out taking it out as it wasn't as drapey as I wanted the coat to be, but was warm. I think will work well in the style of your coat.
10/18/12 3:59 AM
talesofawannabe said...
This is so gorgeous! I love the fabric that you chose. :]
10/17/12 9:25 PM
ArtAttack said...
Wow... this is HUGE for sewing such a short time. You should be incredibly proud of this coat...it is classic and classy! Great job!!
10/17/12 2:40 PM
petro said...
A very pretty style!
10/17/12 2:12 PM
SewWil said...
What an accomplishment after three months of sewing. Great job!
10/17/12 9:46 AM
RadarRadiance said...
What a fantastic accomplishment, it looks great on you!
10/17/12 9:02 AM
isecondsis said...
So cute on you and perfect with the dress. Projects a great sense of style.
10/17/12 8:27 AM
bluenines said...
wow you only have been sewing for three months!great job!!love the color
10/17/12 5:15 AM
velosewer said...
You've done a wonderful job on your very first coat.
10/17/12 0:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Simplicity 4079

photo
by: Lori9999

Review
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

More Info