Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5824 (Misses Coat) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 602 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:ScaryMerry
photo
About ScaryMerrystar
NC USA
Member since: 9/12/12
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/17/12 0:09 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $19.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
velosewer said...
You've done a wonderful job on your very first coat.
10/17/12 0:23 AM
bluenines said...
wow you only have been sewing for three months!great job!!love the color
10/17/12 5:15 AM
isecondsis said...
So cute on you and perfect with the dress. Projects a great sense of style.
10/17/12 8:27 AM
RadarRadiance said...
What a fantastic accomplishment, it looks great on you!
10/17/12 9:02 AM
SewWil said...
What an accomplishment after three months of sewing. Great job!
10/17/12 9:46 AM
petro said...
A very pretty style!
10/17/12 2:12 PM
ArtAttack said...
Wow... this is HUGE for sewing such a short time. You should be incredibly proud of this coat...it is classic and classy! Great job!!
10/17/12 2:40 PM
talesofawannabe said...
This is so gorgeous! I love the fabric that you chose. :]
10/17/12 9:25 PM
Sancin said...
Indeed a great job and a brave one for a new sewer. The style is similar to one of the first things I made when I was 17 - a wool housecoat, which I wore for years and years. Will be interesting how you like the the themorlam. I put some in on the last coat I made and ended out taking it out as it wasn't as drapey as I wanted the coat to be, but was warm. I think will work well in the style of your coat.
10/18/12 3:59 AM
KathySews said...
Beautiful coat. I have been following along on Gertie's sew along (that is the best for learning tips and tricks isn't it) and trying to decide if this would look good on me. LOVE your fit and color choice
10/18/12 6:27 AM
cboots said...
Well done! Your coat looks great!
10/18/12 9:18 AM
Paris75008 said...
You've only been sewing for 3 months? Wow! This is just gorgeous. I LOVE that rose print lining. Absolutely fabulous. Well done
11/1/12 6:26 PM
veebee said...
Lovely! As others have said, great job on it especially considering how long you've been sewing. I've got this on the to do list as well and in red, so I'm delighted to see yours done up.
11/15/12 10:05 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Simplicity 2638 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by strasfamil... on 7/9/09
Read Review

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

The Whimsy Bag
The Whimsy Bag

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Lazy Days Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -24 mo )
Peek-A Boo Lazy Days Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -24 mo )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fehr Trade 000
photo
Review by ArtAttack on 3/18/13
Read Review

Simplicity 5276 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Simplicity 5276 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9675 Pattern
Burda 9675 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us