SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6110 (top and leggings)

12 more reviews
Viewed 337 times 
Reviewed by:DonnaH
photo

 
 
About DonnaHstar
TX United States
Member since: 10/1/03
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/17/12 1:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DonnaH said... (1/9/13 2:27 PM) Reply
Sherril - I tried to send you a PM, but it didn't work. Basically it boils down to the neck/placket. (Mine is failry modest, but there is a slight chance of it slipping and my bra strap showing. I think it would be about the samw w/ the V neck. After this first version I muslined a smaller neck (took out ~1" on either side of the back neck piece, I have narrow shoulders), but have yet to sew up a finished garment w/ the new neck size. That should happen tonight or tomorrow, since I'm doing this for OPML.
Sherril Miller said... (1/8/13 6:53 PM) Reply
This top is so cute, I love the pattern. How modest is this version? I'm trying to decide which one to make.
ktr2567 said... (12/1/12 11:07 PM) Reply
Very nice, looks really well made and so comfy!
DonnaH said... (10/19/12 1:01 PM) Reply
Thanks everyone. I love this top - can't wait for it to cool off enough so I can wear it! While writing the review I forgot to add my saga of the sleeves - since the underarm seam is about the only seam left uncovered (and it doesn't get pressed open), I got the idea to try a fake-serged edge (I don't have a serger, and had never tried using those stitches on my machine). The cuffs went on before the sleeves were attached, plus there is a seam along the sleeve, so in spite of the fact that you can't really tell the "back" of the fabric from the front, there was a "right" side. And I sewed the sleeves in inside out - and finished the edges before I realized it. Had to cut the "overlock" stitches out because they were so small.
Eva Suzanne said... (10/18/12 7:36 AM) Reply
This looks really nice & well made too
Mazzygirl said... (10/18/12 3:08 AM) Reply
I've already made several of these, mostly this version but with the longer sleeves (& tunic length) & it is so flattering! I love your version with the check fabric. It looks great!
Marie367 said... (10/17/12 9:46 PM) Reply
Very cute! It looks great!
Laurie Lou said... (10/17/12 1:58 PM) Reply
I like it! And love your button choice. Yah, once in a while you can find some super deals on fabric at WM. I love this plaid, I bet it will be very cozy in the upcoming months.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Kwik Sew 609

photo
by: lnwmelon

Review
Take-Along Bags

Take-Along Bags

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8854

photo
by: sarblakesl

Review