Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6024 (MISSES' DRESSES) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 715 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:RebeccaMarie
photo
Friend of PR
About RebeccaMariestarstar
DC
Member since: 5/5/12
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/17/12 3:32 PM
Last Updated:10/22/12 10:46 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jbard45 said...
I don't know which is funnier, that you used this fabric or that I've seen it on Ebay myself! Another blogger has also posted about this fabric: http://selfishseamstress.wordpress.com/2012/03/14/the-strangest-fabric-on-the-internet/
10/17/12 3:47 PM
ArtAttack said...
hahaha...great review. I have this pattern and will watch for your pitfalls if I ever make it...
10/17/12 3:59 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
HAHAHA, omg RebeccaMarie I laughed so hard when I read your blog post. It was hysterical and I totally think you should wear it! I think watching people experience whiplash as you walk by will be worth the price of the fabric
10/17/12 5:04 PM
jlg said...
Oh my gosh, what a great dress and review/blog post. I can't believe that fabric.
10/17/12 5:13 PM
Lynnelle said...
That blog post is f*@#$^!% hilarious. From the post's title to your comment about the girls in your sorority - comedy gold. People-watching you wear your skirt would be a riot!
10/17/12 7:43 PM
velosewer said...
You are a scream. Great review.
10/17/12 8:00 PM
momsurfing said...
i've made this dress but without the flounce. i think it has a really nice fit but agree the over lap on the skirt might be lacking for some people.
10/17/12 8:49 PM
SewWil said...
Fun dress! I enjoyed your blog post.
10/18/12 0:29 AM
SusiM said...
Cute dress! Very funny review! thanks for the entertainment and the info.
10/18/12 1:59 AM
Lori V said...
Fun Dress.
10/18/12 7:08 AM
Eva Suzanne said...
Somehow this fabric looks chic & funny at the same time! Fun review :)
10/18/12 7:44 AM
cindyann said...
Bwaaaaa.......funny review! You should totally wear that dress, it's really cute in a weird way. You're bound to get a lot of attention.
10/18/12 9:17 AM
lamstu said...
what CindyAnn said, ditto. :)
10/18/12 9:33 AM
petro said...
I love it. Sometimes a fabric just has to be sewn.
10/18/12 12:55 PM
RebeccaMarie said...
Thanks, everyone! You all might just convince me to wear this think in public. Maybe I'll carry a surreptitious camera to capture reactions. Muahahaha.
10/18/12 1:18 PM
lynne1nor said...
Hilarious!
10/18/12 2:25 PM
hme75 said...
I saw the thumbnail and thought the colors looked interesting. Enlarged the photo and... Whoa! That is crazy! Yet kind of cool in a way that someone your age could pull off. Wear it. (and I don't think you are the only one who has had a sewing related temper tantrum :) )
10/18/12 11:37 PM
mary in FL said...
Yep, a Crr-Ray-Zee kind of kewl...
10/20/12 2:24 PM
Marge99 said...
OMG this is the dress of the year. I LOVE it!
10/22/12 6:29 PM
mm said...
It is wonderful. Wear it!
10/23/12 1:54 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Burda Plus Fashion Magazine 02-2011-421
photo
Review by tiadia on 6/2/12
Read Review

Simplicity 1537 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 1537 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7336 Pattern
Burda 7336 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2615
photo
Review by annakeeton on 9/29/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sadie Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sadie Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Reversible Sun Bonnet Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Reversible Sun Bonnet Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Gracie Handbag
Gracie Handbag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us