SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8833 (Misses' Blouse)

6 more reviews
Viewed 889 times 
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 114
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 144 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/17/12 8:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GoodbyeValntino said...
Thank you, Levone! I don't dislike the top at all. I've just made too many garments in similar style especially wrapping with a ruffle. :)
10/18/12 6:16 PM
Levone said...
Ok, I am second guessing my taste based on some of the comments (read your blog) because I thought your shirt was beautiful at first glance. For some reason I can't 'see' the baseballs. Anyhow, I think it's a great looking top and it looks great on you!
10/18/12 3:53 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
I really like the pattern and have never noticed it before. I like how the tie is inserted into the princess seam vs the normal hole in the side seam. May have to pick this one up; thanks for the info on the sizing!
10/18/12 2:12 PM
pdiddly said...
I do love this pattern, and like it in the white too - your ruffles give it your signature.
10/18/12 1:19 PM
MNBarb said...
Thanks for this review. This pattern caught my eye but I made a similar Burda pattern that was a dog. I'm not sure what you're seeing when you look at your photos but I see a great looking top.
10/18/12 11:33 AM
NJcowgirl said...
The color is terrific on you and it's great fit. The judges love it!
10/18/12 8:29 AM
jlg said...
I really like this.
10/18/12 5:14 AM
SewWil said...
One-trick pony?!!! I don't think so. Great print and I LOVE the ruffle.
10/18/12 0:09 AM
Jrhee said...
It is cute in the purple print! (I love your new blog look too!)
10/17/12 11:57 PM
Immelu said...
I think it's the ruffle.... This top would look fabulous on you in a solid with no ruffle - and you could have one in every color and not think a thing about it. Great fit!!
10/17/12 10:44 PM
kv said...
That top is really nice. I'm not a fan of quilting cottons for clothing-they just don't drape well.
10/17/12 9:39 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
OK, ok!! I'm not really being hard on the garment. I'm just ready to learn new tricks ... and I can hear Michael Kors ......... :)
10/17/12 9:06 PM
sewingsilly said...
I wouldn't say "1 trick pony" at all. I think you know what styles flatter you and you look lovely in all of them!! Well done!!
10/17/12 8:56 PM
ArtAttack said...
It's cute...I think you're being too hard on yourself! The colors look great on you and it has ruffles...what's not to like?
10/17/12 8:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Butterick 5007

photo
by: MrsC NZ

Review
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Megan Nielsen MN2102

photo
by: SuzyBee

Review