Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8833 (Misses' Blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 825 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 125 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/17/12 8:41 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $25.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
It's cute...I think you're being too hard on yourself! The colors look great on you and it has ruffles...what's not to like?
10/17/12 8:51 PM
sewingsilly said...
I wouldn't say "1 trick pony" at all. I think you know what styles flatter you and you look lovely in all of them!! Well done!!
10/17/12 8:56 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
OK, ok!! I'm not really being hard on the garment. I'm just ready to learn new tricks ... and I can hear Michael Kors ......... :)
10/17/12 9:06 PM
kv said...
That top is really nice. I'm not a fan of quilting cottons for clothing-they just don't drape well.
10/17/12 9:39 PM
Immelu said...
I think it's the ruffle.... This top would look fabulous on you in a solid with no ruffle - and you could have one in every color and not think a thing about it. Great fit!!
10/17/12 10:44 PM
Jrhee said...
It is cute in the purple print! (I love your new blog look too!)
10/17/12 11:57 PM
SewWil said...
One-trick pony?!!! I don't think so. Great print and I LOVE the ruffle.
10/18/12 0:09 AM
jlg said...
I really like this.
10/18/12 5:14 AM
NJcowgirl said...
The color is terrific on you and it's great fit. The judges love it!
10/18/12 8:29 AM
MNBarb said...
Thanks for this review. This pattern caught my eye but I made a similar Burda pattern that was a dog. I'm not sure what you're seeing when you look at your photos but I see a great looking top.
10/18/12 11:33 AM
pdiddly said...
I do love this pattern, and like it in the white too - your ruffles give it your signature.
10/18/12 1:19 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
I really like the pattern and have never noticed it before. I like how the tie is inserted into the princess seam vs the normal hole in the side seam. May have to pick this one up; thanks for the info on the sizing!
10/18/12 2:12 PM
Levone said...
Ok, I am second guessing my taste based on some of the comments (read your blog) because I thought your shirt was beautiful at first glance. For some reason I can't 'see' the baseballs. Anyhow, I think it's a great looking top and it looks great on you!
10/18/12 3:53 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Thank you, Levone! I don't dislike the top at all. I've just made too many garments in similar style especially wrapping with a ruffle. :)
10/18/12 6:16 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Vogue Patterns 2945 MISSES' TOP
photo
Review by Jrhee on 6/5/13
Read Review

Oliver + S Ice Cream Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Ice Cream Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Moss Mini Skirt
Moss Mini Skirt

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6891
photo
Review by Karen31 on 1/20/10
Read Review

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

WhatNots
WhatNots

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1197 Pattern( Size )
Vogue 1197 Pattern( Size  )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 2767 Pattern
Burda 2767 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us