SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8833 (Misses' Blouse)

6 more reviews
Viewed 873 times 
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 140 people
patterns reviewed: 109
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/17/12 8:41 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GoodbyeValntino said...
Thank you, Levone! I don't dislike the top at all. I've just made too many garments in similar style especially wrapping with a ruffle. :)
10/18/12 6:16 PM
Levone said...
Ok, I am second guessing my taste based on some of the comments (read your blog) because I thought your shirt was beautiful at first glance. For some reason I can't 'see' the baseballs. Anyhow, I think it's a great looking top and it looks great on you!
10/18/12 3:53 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
I really like the pattern and have never noticed it before. I like how the tie is inserted into the princess seam vs the normal hole in the side seam. May have to pick this one up; thanks for the info on the sizing!
10/18/12 2:12 PM
pdiddly said...
I do love this pattern, and like it in the white too - your ruffles give it your signature.
10/18/12 1:19 PM
MNBarb said...
Thanks for this review. This pattern caught my eye but I made a similar Burda pattern that was a dog. I'm not sure what you're seeing when you look at your photos but I see a great looking top.
10/18/12 11:33 AM
NJcowgirl said...
The color is terrific on you and it's great fit. The judges love it!
10/18/12 8:29 AM
jlg said...
I really like this.
10/18/12 5:14 AM
SewWil said...
One-trick pony?!!! I don't think so. Great print and I LOVE the ruffle.
10/18/12 0:09 AM
Jrhee said...
It is cute in the purple print! (I love your new blog look too!)
10/17/12 11:57 PM
Immelu said...
I think it's the ruffle.... This top would look fabulous on you in a solid with no ruffle - and you could have one in every color and not think a thing about it. Great fit!!
10/17/12 10:44 PM
kv said...
That top is really nice. I'm not a fan of quilting cottons for clothing-they just don't drape well.
10/17/12 9:39 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
OK, ok!! I'm not really being hard on the garment. I'm just ready to learn new tricks ... and I can hear Michael Kors ......... :)
10/17/12 9:06 PM
sewingsilly said...
I wouldn't say "1 trick pony" at all. I think you know what styles flatter you and you look lovely in all of them!! Well done!!
10/17/12 8:56 PM
ArtAttack said...
It's cute...I think you're being too hard on yourself! The colors look great on you and it has ruffles...what's not to like?
10/17/12 8:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

BurdaStyle Downloadable 3197

photo
by: MiniandMer...

Review
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

More Info
Other BY Hand London

photo
by: House of P...

Review