SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8157 (Pants)

2 more reviews
Viewed 378 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 166
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/27/12 8:22 AM
Last Updated:10/28/12 1:01 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Burda: 8157 by FreyaStark  Burda: 8157 by FreyaStark  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said...
Very nice! The fit looks great.
11/1/12 11:28 AM
ChristmasHills said...
They look perfect for your travels. I'm intrigued reading about your expeditions to the tropics with camels included. I too search the stores for pants appropriate fabric.
10/28/12 2:09 AM
Maree P said...
Great fit on your trousers Freya. I share you frustration about cotton twill. Spotlight has been the only place I have found it to make chinos for my husband.
10/27/12 6:55 PM
mm said...
Great fit. Enjoy your travels.
10/27/12 5:23 PM
marec said...
These are great! The fit is perfect and what's not to love about khaki? Enjoy the tropics...we have snow.
10/27/12 5:10 PM
rivergum said...
Lovely pants Freya! They look like they will be a wardrobe staple. Cute pocket lining, what a nice detail!
10/27/12 4:35 PM
MNBarb said...
You always make such nice basic clothing. I'm sure this nice pair of chinos will be worn to death.
10/27/12 4:31 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very nice!
10/27/12 4:05 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Lovely pants and great review!
10/27/12 3:55 PM
Mufffet said...
Another great Burda pant! Nice work.
10/27/12 1:43 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Nice pants! I love Burda's fit in pants as well as their other patterns. I'll have to try these.
10/27/12 1:41 PM
carolynw said...
Great fit - like you I too like Burda's fit for pants and just bought a pattern to make a few lined pairs in lightweight wool - it's winter here !! If they turn out s well as yours will post review
10/27/12 12:20 PM
Renren said...
Very nice trousers. Burda patterns really do seem to give a better fit when it comes to pants. I'm glad the pattern is still available, at least, as a download.
10/27/12 9:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Butterick 5523

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
Simplicity 7520 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

More Info