Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 8157 (Pants) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 354 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 154
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/27/12 8:22 AM
Last Updated:10/28/12 1:01 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Very nice trousers. Burda patterns really do seem to give a better fit when it comes to pants. I'm glad the pattern is still available, at least, as a download.
10/27/12 9:27 AM
carolynw said...
Great fit - like you I too like Burda's fit for pants and just bought a pattern to make a few lined pairs in lightweight wool - it's winter here !! If they turn out s well as yours will post review
10/27/12 12:20 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Nice pants! I love Burda's fit in pants as well as their other patterns. I'll have to try these.
10/27/12 1:41 PM
Mufffet said...
Another great Burda pant! Nice work.
10/27/12 1:43 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Lovely pants and great review!
10/27/12 3:55 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very nice!
10/27/12 4:05 PM
MNBarb said...
You always make such nice basic clothing. I'm sure this nice pair of chinos will be worn to death.
10/27/12 4:31 PM
rivergum said...
Lovely pants Freya! They look like they will be a wardrobe staple. Cute pocket lining, what a nice detail!
10/27/12 4:35 PM
marec said...
These are great! The fit is perfect and what's not to love about khaki? Enjoy the tropics...we have snow.
10/27/12 5:10 PM
mm said...
Great fit. Enjoy your travels.
10/27/12 5:23 PM
Maree P said...
Great fit on your trousers Freya. I share you frustration about cotton twill. Spotlight has been the only place I have found it to make chinos for my husband.
10/27/12 6:55 PM
ChristmasHills said...
They look perfect for your travels. I'm intrigued reading about your expeditions to the tropics with camels included. I too search the stores for pants appropriate fabric.
10/28/12 2:09 AM
Margaret said...
Very nice! The fit looks great.
11/1/12 11:28 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Simplicity 2536
photo
Review by Oceanpeg on 8/11/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Winter PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Winter PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

brerrabbit.com Go To Pattern's
photo
Review by AlyssaJS on 7/6/12
Read Review

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2895 Pattern ( Size 46-48-50-52 )
Simplicity 2895 Pattern ( Size 46-48-50-52 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1346 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 1346 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us