SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8157 (Pants)

2 more reviews
Viewed 360 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 158
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/27/12 8:22 AM
Last Updated:10/28/12 1:01 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Burda: 8157 by FreyaStark  Burda: 8157 by FreyaStark  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Very nice trousers. Burda patterns really do seem to give a better fit when it comes to pants. I'm glad the pattern is still available, at least, as a download.
10/27/12 9:27 AM
carolynw said...
Great fit - like you I too like Burda's fit for pants and just bought a pattern to make a few lined pairs in lightweight wool - it's winter here !! If they turn out s well as yours will post review
10/27/12 12:20 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Nice pants! I love Burda's fit in pants as well as their other patterns. I'll have to try these.
10/27/12 1:41 PM
Mufffet said...
Another great Burda pant! Nice work.
10/27/12 1:43 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Lovely pants and great review!
10/27/12 3:55 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very nice!
10/27/12 4:05 PM
MNBarb said...
You always make such nice basic clothing. I'm sure this nice pair of chinos will be worn to death.
10/27/12 4:31 PM
rivergum said...
Lovely pants Freya! They look like they will be a wardrobe staple. Cute pocket lining, what a nice detail!
10/27/12 4:35 PM
marec said...
These are great! The fit is perfect and what's not to love about khaki? Enjoy the tropics...we have snow.
10/27/12 5:10 PM
mm said...
Great fit. Enjoy your travels.
10/27/12 5:23 PM
Maree P said...
Great fit on your trousers Freya. I share you frustration about cotton twill. Spotlight has been the only place I have found it to make chinos for my husband.
10/27/12 6:55 PM
ChristmasHills said...
They look perfect for your travels. I'm intrigued reading about your expeditions to the tropics with camels included. I too search the stores for pants appropriate fabric.
10/28/12 2:09 AM
Margaret said...
Very nice! The fit looks great.
11/1/12 11:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8684

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review