SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8157 (Pants)

2 more reviews
Viewed 399 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews: 173 (patterns: 127)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 54 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/27/12 8:22 AM
Last Updated:10/28/12 1:01 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Burda: 8157 by FreyaStark  Burda: 8157 by FreyaStark  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said... (11/1/12 11:28 AM) Reply
Very nice! The fit looks great.
ChristmasHills said... (10/28/12 2:09 AM) Reply
They look perfect for your travels. I'm intrigued reading about your expeditions to the tropics with camels included. I too search the stores for pants appropriate fabric.
Maree P said... (10/27/12 6:55 PM) Reply
Great fit on your trousers Freya. I share you frustration about cotton twill. Spotlight has been the only place I have found it to make chinos for my husband.
mm said... (10/27/12 5:23 PM) Reply
Great fit. Enjoy your travels.
marec said... (10/27/12 5:10 PM) Reply
These are great! The fit is perfect and what's not to love about khaki? Enjoy the tropics...we have snow.
rivergum said... (10/27/12 4:35 PM) Reply
Lovely pants Freya! They look like they will be a wardrobe staple. Cute pocket lining, what a nice detail!
MNBarb said... (10/27/12 4:31 PM) Reply
You always make such nice basic clothing. I'm sure this nice pair of chinos will be worn to death.
Schnauzer said... (10/27/12 4:05 PM) Reply
Very nice!
Vintage Joan said... (10/27/12 3:55 PM) Reply
Lovely pants and great review!
Mufffet said... (10/27/12 1:43 PM) Reply
Another great Burda pant! Nice work.
Amanda.Claire said... (10/27/12 1:41 PM) Reply
Nice pants! I love Burda's fit in pants as well as their other patterns. I'll have to try these.
carolynw said... (10/27/12 12:20 PM) Reply
Great fit - like you I too like Burda's fit for pants and just bought a pattern to make a few lined pairs in lightweight wool - it's winter here !! If they turn out s well as yours will post review
renren said... (10/27/12 9:27 AM) Reply
Very nice trousers. Burda patterns really do seem to give a better fit when it comes to pants. I'm glad the pattern is still available, at least, as a download.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Simplicity 2573

photo
by: julliams

Review
Other 926 Rocking Horse Farms

photo
by: SewNikki

Review
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Pattern Details