SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5504 (Misses'/Women's Shorts and Capri Pants)

7 more reviews
Viewed 390 times 
Reviewed by:cocosloft
Friend of PR

About cocosloftstarstarstar
FL United States
Member since: 3/17/12
Reviews: 89 (patterns: 81)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 48 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/18/12 5:08 PM
Last Updated:10/18/12 5:11 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Shorts    Pants    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Gigil said... (1/6/13 11:10 AM) Reply
Thanks for the hint on using just elastic. I too am not a fan of drawstrings...I really DO NOT need anything else to point attention to my tummy. Will be making it soon for our Florida winter.
sewin said... (10/29/12 9:06 AM) Reply
Love your style Coco and these capris are just another great look from you. Keep inpsiring us!
ktr2567 said... (10/28/12 10:06 AM) Reply
there so cute, cocoa takes on Denim and WINS! lol
renren said... (10/21/12 1:30 PM) Reply
Fabulous project--love the pattern, the fabric, your review and the capri pants. (Love that top you are wearing, too.)
MariannaSew2Pro said... (10/19/12 4:54 PM) Reply
Nice job and a very helpful review. Now, how much is one of them walking foots... I'm convinced!
carolynw said... (10/19/12 2:14 PM) Reply
Love your capris - looks fanastic with all the different tops - I have skipped over this pattern so many times - now on my must get list
sewin said... (10/19/12 1:39 PM) Reply
Love this look on you. I'm making something similar and now you've encouraged me about the outcome. I too greatly prefer elastic to draw string. Great job.
ArtAttack said... (10/19/12 11:05 AM) Reply
Oh, you SHOULD love them...adorable and look super cute on you!
VivianZ said... (10/19/12 8:15 AM) Reply
I would have skipped over this pattern. Lovely.
wimmie said... (10/19/12 0:28 AM) Reply
Your pants are really great. I made this pattern in faux swede and found it to be great fun as well as easy. I also used elastic instead of the draw string. Great job and really nice with your different tops.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8959

by: hazeljae

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Pattern Details
Skinny Bitch Curvy Chick SB322

by: SewLibra