Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5504 (Misses'/Women's Shorts and Capri Pants)

7 more reviews
Viewed 387 times 
Reviewed by:cocosloft
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cocosloftstarstarstar
FL United States
Member since: 3/17/12
Reviews: 81 (patterns: 73)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 40 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/18/12 5:08 PM
Last Updated:10/18/12 5:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Shorts    Pants    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gigil said... (1/6/13 11:10 AM) Reply
Thanks for the hint on using just elastic. I too am not a fan of drawstrings...I really DO NOT need anything else to point attention to my tummy. Will be making it soon for our Florida winter.
sewin said... (10/29/12 9:06 AM) Reply
Love your style Coco and these capris are just another great look from you. Keep inpsiring us!
ktr2567 said... (10/28/12 10:06 AM) Reply
there so cute, cocoa takes on Denim and WINS! lol
renren said... (10/21/12 1:30 PM) Reply
Fabulous project--love the pattern, the fabric, your review and the capri pants. (Love that top you are wearing, too.)
MariannaSew2Pro said... (10/19/12 4:54 PM) Reply
Nice job and a very helpful review. Now, how much is one of them walking foots... I'm convinced!
carolynw said... (10/19/12 2:14 PM) Reply
Love your capris - looks fanastic with all the different tops - I have skipped over this pattern so many times - now on my must get list
sewin said... (10/19/12 1:39 PM) Reply
Love this look on you. I'm making something similar and now you've encouraged me about the outcome. I too greatly prefer elastic to draw string. Great job.
ArtAttack said... (10/19/12 11:05 AM) Reply
Oh, you SHOULD love them...adorable and look super cute on you!
VivianZ said... (10/19/12 8:15 AM) Reply
I would have skipped over this pattern. Lovely.
wimmie said... (10/19/12 0:28 AM) Reply
Your pants are really great. I made this pattern in faux swede and found it to be great fun as well as easy. I also used elastic instead of the draw string. Great job and really nice with your different tops.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
10 inch Professional Shears

10 inch Professional Shears

Pattern Details