Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
JStern Womens Jeans and JStern Misses Jeans">Blueprints to Blue Jeans Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5504 (Misses'/Women's Shorts and Capri Pants)

7 more reviews
Viewed 384 times 
Reviewed by:cocosloft
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cocosloftstarstarstar
FL United States
Member since: 3/17/12
Reviews: 78 (patterns: 70)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 37 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/18/12 5:08 PM
Last Updated:10/18/12 5:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Shorts    Pants    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gigil said... (1/6/13 11:10 AM) Reply
Thanks for the hint on using just elastic. I too am not a fan of drawstrings...I really DO NOT need anything else to point attention to my tummy. Will be making it soon for our Florida winter.
sewin said... (10/29/12 9:06 AM) Reply
Love your style Coco and these capris are just another great look from you. Keep inpsiring us!
ktr2567 said... (10/28/12 10:06 AM) Reply
there so cute, cocoa takes on Denim and WINS! lol
renren said... (10/21/12 1:30 PM) Reply
Fabulous project--love the pattern, the fabric, your review and the capri pants. (Love that top you are wearing, too.)
MariannaSew2Pro said... (10/19/12 4:54 PM) Reply
Nice job and a very helpful review. Now, how much is one of them walking foots... I'm convinced!
carolynw said... (10/19/12 2:14 PM) Reply
Love your capris - looks fanastic with all the different tops - I have skipped over this pattern so many times - now on my must get list
sewin said... (10/19/12 1:39 PM) Reply
Love this look on you. I'm making something similar and now you've encouraged me about the outcome. I too greatly prefer elastic to draw string. Great job.
ArtAttack said... (10/19/12 11:05 AM) Reply
Oh, you SHOULD love them...adorable and look super cute on you!
VivianZ said... (10/19/12 8:15 AM) Reply
I would have skipped over this pattern. Lovely.
wimmie said... (10/19/12 0:28 AM) Reply
Your pants are really great. I made this pattern in faux swede and found it to be great fun as well as easy. I also used elastic instead of the draw string. Great job and really nice with your different tops.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details