SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5504 (Misses'/Women's Shorts and Capri Pants)

6 more reviews
Viewed 354 times 
Reviewed by:cocosloft
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cocosloftstarstar
Member since: 3/17/12
Reviews written: 63
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/18/12 5:08 PM
Last Updated:10/18/12 5:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Shorts    Pants    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gigil said...
Thanks for the hint on using just elastic. I too am not a fan of drawstrings...I really DO NOT need anything else to point attention to my tummy. Will be making it soon for our Florida winter.
1/6/13 11:10 AM
sewin said...
Love your style Coco and these capris are just another great look from you. Keep inpsiring us!
10/29/12 9:06 AM
ktr2567 said...
there so cute, cocoa takes on Denim and WINS! lol
10/28/12 10:06 AM
Renren said...
Fabulous project--love the pattern, the fabric, your review and the capri pants. (Love that top you are wearing, too.)
10/21/12 1:30 PM
MariannaSew2Pro said...
Nice job and a very helpful review. Now, how much is one of them walking foots... I'm convinced!
10/19/12 4:54 PM
carolynw said...
Love your capris - looks fanastic with all the different tops - I have skipped over this pattern so many times - now on my must get list
10/19/12 2:14 PM
sewin said...
Love this look on you. I'm making something similar and now you've encouraged me about the outcome. I too greatly prefer elastic to draw string. Great job.
10/19/12 1:39 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, you SHOULD love them...adorable and look super cute on you!
10/19/12 11:05 AM
VivianZ said...
I would have skipped over this pattern. Lovely.
10/19/12 8:15 AM
wimmie said...
Your pants are really great. I made this pattern in faux swede and found it to be great fun as well as easy. I also used elastic instead of the draw string. Great job and really nice with your different tops.
10/19/12 0:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

More Info
McCall's 6044

photo
by: mportuesis...

Review

Pattern