SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6097 (dress)

41 more reviews
Viewed 1132 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 182 people
patterns reviewed: 163
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:10/18/12 10:07 PM
Last Updated:11/7/13 9:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda.Claire said...
Pretty, pretty dress! I love your sewing, it is always so perfect.
10/18/12 10:32 PM
sewtime said...
Very cute and love the fabric!
10/18/12 10:36 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Lovely! Great tip about shortening the neck facing.
10/18/12 10:41 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Great for work and play! Beautiful color
10/18/12 11:01 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Great looking dress! Looks wonderful on you as always. I just finished this dress as well. This is a great pattern!!!
10/19/12 0:31 AM
ArtAttack said...
Very cute! This is coming up soon in my queue so thanks for the review.
10/19/12 0:37 AM
tigergirl said...
Your garments always look outstanding and much better than the envelope pictures. Here's another one that fits that criteria.
10/19/12 1:18 AM
Jrhee said...
Very pretty dress!
10/19/12 1:19 AM
Scheri said...
Looks very nice on you
10/19/12 1:41 AM
pdiddly said...
that looks beautiful, might have to add it to my list.
10/19/12 4:53 AM
jlg said...
Another fabulous dress that fits you perfectly.
10/19/12 5:33 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Beautiful and chic! This is one of my favorite dress patterns. Thanks for the smart tip regarding the neck facing!
10/19/12 6:10 AM
Pink Hollybush Designs said...
Adorable dress and I love it with the blue shoes! Thanks for the review and the hint about shortening the facing - I am hoping to cut out this pattern today!
10/19/12 10:08 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Looks dress looks really nice, you did a great job on it. Wonderful fit!
10/19/12 10:31 AM
cleverkitty said...
I like everything about this dress, pockets, color and your belt. I have this pattern and hope when I make it I can can have a similar look.. well maybe... can I borrow some inches/height from you? :)
10/19/12 11:44 AM
SavageCoco said...
Another stunner! You do such beautiful work.
10/19/12 11:53 AM
hpsauce said...
Love this..now I Want one!
10/19/12 4:22 PM
Merche said...
This looks perfect. You have the ability to match each pattern with the perfect fabric and print. Im in awe, once again
10/20/12 9:51 AM
SewPrincess said...
Very pretty! Great dress!!
10/20/12 2:58 PM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous dress!
10/21/12 1:38 AM
MNBarb said...
I'm sold. I thought I had every wrap dress, but a wrap dress with pockets? A must-have. You look terrific, as usual.
10/21/12 12:44 PM
sdp717 said...
Lovely dress! The fabric is very pretty.
12/10/12 0:27 AM
sdp717 said...
Lovely dress! The fabric is very pretty.
12/10/12 0:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Vogue Patterns 2929

photo
by: retrokarro...

Review
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Buy Now
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Buy Now
Other GertiesBook

photo
by: redrosie

Review