SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6097 (dress)

41 more reviews
Viewed 1114 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 159
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 172 people
patterns reviewed: 159
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:10/18/12 10:07 PM
Last Updated:11/7/13 9:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda.Claire said...
Pretty, pretty dress! I love your sewing, it is always so perfect.
10/18/12 10:32 PM
sewtime said...
Very cute and love the fabric!
10/18/12 10:36 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Lovely! Great tip about shortening the neck facing.
10/18/12 10:41 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Great for work and play! Beautiful color
10/18/12 11:01 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Great looking dress! Looks wonderful on you as always. I just finished this dress as well. This is a great pattern!!!
10/19/12 0:31 AM
ArtAttack said...
Very cute! This is coming up soon in my queue so thanks for the review.
10/19/12 0:37 AM
tigergirl said...
Your garments always look outstanding and much better than the envelope pictures. Here's another one that fits that criteria.
10/19/12 1:18 AM
Jrhee said...
Very pretty dress!
10/19/12 1:19 AM
Scheri said...
Looks very nice on you
10/19/12 1:41 AM
pdiddly said...
that looks beautiful, might have to add it to my list.
10/19/12 4:53 AM
jlg said...
Another fabulous dress that fits you perfectly.
10/19/12 5:33 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Beautiful and chic! This is one of my favorite dress patterns. Thanks for the smart tip regarding the neck facing!
10/19/12 6:10 AM
Pink Hollybush Designs said...
Adorable dress and I love it with the blue shoes! Thanks for the review and the hint about shortening the facing - I am hoping to cut out this pattern today!
10/19/12 10:08 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Looks dress looks really nice, you did a great job on it. Wonderful fit!
10/19/12 10:31 AM
cleverkitty said...
I like everything about this dress, pockets, color and your belt. I have this pattern and hope when I make it I can can have a similar look.. well maybe... can I borrow some inches/height from you? :)
10/19/12 11:44 AM
SavageCoco said...
Another stunner! You do such beautiful work.
10/19/12 11:53 AM
hpsauce said...
Love this..now I Want one!
10/19/12 4:22 PM
Merche said...
This looks perfect. You have the ability to match each pattern with the perfect fabric and print. Im in awe, once again
10/20/12 9:51 AM
SewPrincess said...
Very pretty! Great dress!!
10/20/12 2:58 PM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous dress!
10/21/12 1:38 AM
MNBarb said...
I'm sold. I thought I had every wrap dress, but a wrap dress with pockets? A must-have. You look terrific, as usual.
10/21/12 12:44 PM
sdp717 said...
Lovely dress! The fabric is very pretty.
12/10/12 0:27 AM
sdp717 said...
Lovely dress! The fabric is very pretty.
12/10/12 0:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Simplicity 2004

photo
by: Mollymax

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Buy Now