SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Tessuti Lily linen dress 

5 more reviews
Viewed 608 times 
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo

 
 
About rivergumstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/20/12 5:03 AM
Last Updated:10/24/12 5:20 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
Thanks for a thoughtful and detailed review. After examining a made-up version on display in Tessuti, I decided this one was not for me, but it is still interesting to see your different versions and learn that this dress can be so versatile. Your review is not visible in the review gallery -- have you uploaded the photo in some unusual way?
10/20/12 6:55 AM
Restart06 said...
Very nice review, and you are so creative!! All of the dresses look great. My favorite is your mockup. Enjoy wearing as they look comfy and hip as in trendy!
10/20/12 9:29 AM
jannw said...
Love all your different versions!! That's a great idea on the button and loop! You will look great this summer!
10/20/12 9:41 AM
rivergum said...
Freya, thanks for your kind comments. There is a problem with the thumbnail, it won't ''stick''. I noticed a lot of other people are having the same problem. If you look at the list versus the gallery, most of the latest reviews don't appear in the latter.
10/20/12 3:20 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Beautiful dress and gorgeous colour. I like your mock up too.
10/21/12 0:38 AM
meggipeg said...
I love the grey one. It's so flattering and stylish on you. Very interesting to see all the different versions in one review - thanks!
10/21/12 1:09 AM
Dilliander said...
What a wonderful variety of dresses from the one pattern. They all look so individual, a great TNT pattern!
10/21/12 6:02 AM
Patti B said...
Thanks for an excellent review of both the pattern and your creative process. I like them all but love the gray tucked one best. Nicely done!
10/21/12 11:08 AM
jenleeC said...
Beautiful colour! I like your button idea. I have seen similar done with small ties sewn to the inside of a skirt. They can be tied up or left undone in various places to change the look of the skirt.
10/21/12 12:23 PM
momsurfing said...
i like the grey one
10/21/12 8:34 PM
Annie P said...
The grey dress is lovely. I didn't like this pattern until I saw your grey dress (am going to Sydney later on this week so will have to check out Tessuti). I assume you put tucks in the back as well. A few details about the tucks would be good (such as how long they are, etc.)
10/21/12 8:46 PM
rivergum said...
AnnieP, I am going to add instructions for the tucks as soon as I can. Quite easy, but I will measure them and the placement.
10/22/12 3:24 PM
thornberry said...
What marvellous variations. Your notes and comments are very helpful - thank you!
11/17/12 4:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Buy Now