SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2009-102 (vest)

Viewed 362 times 
Reviewed by:Immelu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Immelustar
KS USA
Member since: 5/6/06
Reviews written: 126
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 124
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/20/12 2:40 PM
Last Updated:12/28/13 10:35 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PattyE said...
What about the long version with a belt? Or shorten the short version. It's a cool looking faux fur.
10/21/12 0:15 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
I like the long version and it would be cute with a belt! I think you'll be glad to have it when the weather gets cooler.
10/21/12 3:53 PM
Elke said...
I like the long version.
10/21/12 8:17 PM
PeggyA said...
I also vote for the long version and agree that you might try a wide belt.
10/21/12 10:57 PM
inkstain said...
Definitely the longer version, with no flares, but slim pants to balance the furry upper half and absolutely no wide flat shoes, but a stylish heeled boot. Half the fun of wearing a fashion like this is making it sing with the right styling! Great vest in the making!
10/22/12 1:41 PM
Immelu said...
Thanks for the votes, and definitely thanks for the tips on how to style inkstain! I admit that I am pretty clueless. I've got the pants, and I have the boots..I'll try it and see what I think!
10/22/12 5:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Kwik Sew 2952

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-136

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Buy Now