SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2009-102 (vest)

Viewed 370 times 
Reviewed by:Immelu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Immelustar
Member since: 5/6/06
Reviews: 141 (patterns: 139)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/20/12 2:40 PM
Last Updated:12/28/13 10:35 AM


See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Immelu said... (10/22/12 5:55 PM) Reply
Thanks for the votes, and definitely thanks for the tips on how to style inkstain! I admit that I am pretty clueless. I've got the pants, and I have the boots..I'll try it and see what I think!
inkstain said... (10/22/12 1:41 PM) Reply
Definitely the longer version, with no flares, but slim pants to balance the furry upper half and absolutely no wide flat shoes, but a stylish heeled boot. Half the fun of wearing a fashion like this is making it sing with the right styling! Great vest in the making!
PeggyA said... (10/21/12 10:57 PM) Reply
I also vote for the long version and agree that you might try a wide belt.
Elke said... (10/21/12 8:17 PM) Reply
I like the long version.
KensingtonCrab said... (10/21/12 3:53 PM) Reply
I like the long version and it would be cute with a belt! I think you'll be glad to have it when the weather gets cooler.
PattyE said... (10/21/12 0:15 AM) Reply
What about the long version with a belt? Or shorten the short version. It's a cool looking faux fur.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Contest Travel Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: MVi14

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details