SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8728 (Misses' Dress and Belt)

32 more reviews
Viewed 481 times 
Reviewed by:tigergirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About tigergirlstar
QLD Australia
Member since: 11/30/09
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/20/12 5:54 PM
Last Updated:10/20/12 11:52 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
softannie said...
lol! They wore great stiff petticoats back then that kept the gathers from collecting between their legs but scratched like the dickens unless you wore a long slip...
5/28/14 2:33 PM
karen n said...
Very useful details
1/9/13 2:30 AM
Erin D said...
I love your changes. I have this dress in the queue and I think I will consider making a similar A-line skirt.
1/4/13 10:44 PM
tigergirl said...
Thanks! I've certainly had enough of this pattern now. At some stage I'll have to have a blog give away (you can bet this one will be in it!).
10/23/12 6:13 PM
becca a said...
What a great review for a frustrating pattern! The red version is very striking--great save to reshape the skirt.
10/21/12 9:32 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Love your version. Looks great on you!!! I like the pink one too!
10/21/12 9:05 AM
WRC said...
Good save with this dress. The A-line version looks good!
10/21/12 8:34 AM
Deepika said...
A great save and what a fun review. Oh and the dress is fabulous on you!
10/21/12 0:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

More Info
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

More Info