SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8728 (Misses' Dress and Belt)

33 more reviews
Viewed 504 times 
Reviewed by:tigergirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About tigergirlstar
QLD Australia
Member since: 11/30/09
Reviews: 17 (patterns: 17)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/20/12 5:54 PM
Last Updated:10/20/12 11:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
softannie said... (5/28/14 2:33 PM) Reply
lol! They wore great stiff petticoats back then that kept the gathers from collecting between their legs but scratched like the dickens unless you wore a long slip...
karen n said... (1/9/13 2:30 AM) Reply
Very useful details
Erin D said... (1/4/13 10:44 PM) Reply
I love your changes. I have this dress in the queue and I think I will consider making a similar A-line skirt.
tigergirl said... (10/23/12 6:13 PM) Reply
Thanks! I've certainly had enough of this pattern now. At some stage I'll have to have a blog give away (you can bet this one will be in it!).
becca a said... (10/21/12 9:32 AM) Reply
What a great review for a frustrating pattern! The red version is very striking--great save to reshape the skirt.
imsewcrazy said... (10/21/12 9:05 AM) Reply
Love your version. Looks great on you!!! I like the pink one too!
WRC said... (10/21/12 8:34 AM) Reply
Good save with this dress. The A-line version looks good!
Deepika said... (10/21/12 0:10 AM) Reply
A great save and what a fun review. Oh and the dress is fabulous on you!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Pattern Details
New Look 6939

photo
by: rubyinther...

Review