SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8728 (Misses' Dress and Belt)

31 more reviews
Viewed 477 times 
Reviewed by:tigergirl
photo

 
 
About tigergirlstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/30/09
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/20/12 5:54 PM
Last Updated:10/20/12 11:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Deepika said...
A great save and what a fun review. Oh and the dress is fabulous on you!
10/21/12 0:10 AM
WRC said...
Good save with this dress. The A-line version looks good!
10/21/12 8:34 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Love your version. Looks great on you!!! I like the pink one too!
10/21/12 9:05 AM
becca a said...
What a great review for a frustrating pattern! The red version is very striking--great save to reshape the skirt.
10/21/12 9:32 AM
tigergirl said...
Thanks! I've certainly had enough of this pattern now. At some stage I'll have to have a blog give away (you can bet this one will be in it!).
10/23/12 6:13 PM
Erin D said...
I love your changes. I have this dress in the queue and I think I will consider making a similar A-line skirt.
1/4/13 10:44 PM
karen n said...
Very useful details
1/9/13 2:30 AM
softannie said...
lol! They wore great stiff petticoats back then that kept the gathers from collecting between their legs but scratched like the dickens unless you wore a long slip...
5/28/14 2:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Buy Now