Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8728 (Misses' Dress and Belt)

35 more reviews
Viewed 527 times 
Reviewed by:tigergirl
photo

 
 
About tigergirlstar
QLD Australia
Member since: 11/30/09
Reviews: 17 (patterns: 17)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/20/12 5:54 PM
Last Updated:10/20/12 11:52 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
softannie said... (5/28/14 2:33 PM) Reply
lol! They wore great stiff petticoats back then that kept the gathers from collecting between their legs but scratched like the dickens unless you wore a long slip...
karen n said... (1/9/13 2:30 AM) Reply
Very useful details
Erin D said... (1/4/13 10:44 PM) Reply
I love your changes. I have this dress in the queue and I think I will consider making a similar A-line skirt.
tigergirl said... (10/23/12 6:13 PM) Reply
Thanks! I've certainly had enough of this pattern now. At some stage I'll have to have a blog give away (you can bet this one will be in it!).
becca a said... (10/21/12 9:32 AM) Reply
What a great review for a frustrating pattern! The red version is very striking--great save to reshape the skirt.
imsewcrazy said... (10/21/12 9:05 AM) Reply
Love your version. Looks great on you!!! I like the pink one too!
WRC said... (10/21/12 8:34 AM) Reply
Good save with this dress. The A-line version looks good!
Deepika said... (10/21/12 0:10 AM) Reply
A great save and what a fun review. Oh and the dress is fabulous on you!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Other none

photo
by: maria 6705

Review
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Pattern Details
Other Weekender Dress Kit

photo
by: MissMarnie

Review