SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8728 (Misses' Dress and Belt)

33 more reviews
Viewed 506 times 
Reviewed by:tigergirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About tigergirlstar
QLD Australia
Member since: 11/30/09
Reviews: 17 (patterns: 17)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/20/12 5:54 PM
Last Updated:10/20/12 11:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
softannie said... (5/28/14 2:33 PM) Reply
lol! They wore great stiff petticoats back then that kept the gathers from collecting between their legs but scratched like the dickens unless you wore a long slip...
karen n said... (1/9/13 2:30 AM) Reply
Very useful details
Erin D said... (1/4/13 10:44 PM) Reply
I love your changes. I have this dress in the queue and I think I will consider making a similar A-line skirt.
tigergirl said... (10/23/12 6:13 PM) Reply
Thanks! I've certainly had enough of this pattern now. At some stage I'll have to have a blog give away (you can bet this one will be in it!).
becca a said... (10/21/12 9:32 AM) Reply
What a great review for a frustrating pattern! The red version is very striking--great save to reshape the skirt.
imsewcrazy said... (10/21/12 9:05 AM) Reply
Love your version. Looks great on you!!! I like the pink one too!
WRC said... (10/21/12 8:34 AM) Reply
Good save with this dress. The A-line version looks good!
Deepika said... (10/21/12 0:10 AM) Reply
A great save and what a fun review. Oh and the dress is fabulous on you!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Ottobre Design 04-2004-4

photo
by: kellyhogab...

Review
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Stretch & Sew 1276

photo
by: dakotasews

Review