Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1164 (Misses' Top) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 475 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 136
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 127
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/21/12 12:16 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
It's really cute on you...kudos for overcoming your struggles, it was worth.
10/21/12 1:07 PM
cleverkitty said...
No shape? whatcha thinkin? your celery light as opposed to celery heavy. I think the jacket looks GREAT and the elastic gives some waistline curve so much more then your carrot eye can see. I love it with the collared shirt, the denim gives you a hip look along with the jackets BEAUTIFUL color you got a pulled together style that is the heart of your stalk. The lining is A+ so cool those two colors together :)
10/21/12 1:26 PM
Jrhee said...
I also think it looks great on you, and I think it is perfect with the collared shirt and necklace! Beautiful fabric is all you need sometimes!
10/21/12 1:33 PM
SewWil said...
This juror is weighing in: Your jacket looks very nice on you. I like the colors you chose for the shell and the lining. They go great together. You may want to put it away for a little while and pull it back out . I bet you will love it at that point.
10/21/12 1:35 PM
Knitz said...
Really good look with the collared shirt. It may not give you a Sophia Loren shape, but it's interesting and cute -- sounds like a win to me!
10/21/12 2:54 PM
BJ1400 said...
I think it looks great. Such a good color for you. And I like the elastic in the back. Great review too.
10/21/12 5:20 PM
marec said...
too many clicks
10/21/12 8:20 PM
marec said...
It's wonderful on you-don't even consider that it is shapeless. It looks elegant and comfortable and very chic with a collared shirt. I love this on you.
10/21/12 8:21 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
I really like your jacket. I think it is very slimming, not that you need extra slimming. Love it with the collared shirt too!
10/21/12 9:07 PM
CorgieMom said...
WINNER! Looks great with the blue collar shirt - you look very hip. I love it and jealous that I don't have one. Great job!
10/21/12 10:16 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I like this on you! It looks comfy and chic. With the outfit you settled in it looks great! Love the fabric!
10/21/12 10:21 PM
wildberrymom said...
Very casual chic and fabulous with jeans. It looks great on you too. I think the unusual lines of the front are especially nice--very nice!
10/21/12 10:47 PM
Ms. McCall said...
Great jacket which really makes the outfit look really sophisticated - well done!
10/21/12 11:15 PM
Margie T said...
I think it looks really nice. Love the colour.
10/22/12 1:21 AM
Margaret said...
I think it looks nice on you! Love the contrast color lining.
10/22/12 10:52 AM
carolynw said...
This jacket looks very, very nice on you - I was really very surprised to read that you weren't loving it - the colour is gorgeous and looks great on you. Very versatile jacket - the elastic in the back looks like what I have seen in jackets on a recent shopping expedition so you right in style
10/22/12 4:27 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
I can only follow the general consensus...a lot of style, a little bit funky...all in all a great jacket perfect for the way you've styled it.
10/23/12 7:35 AM
RLL said...
Wow, I really love this look!
10/23/12 1:12 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Butterick 4063
photo
Review by TalyQ on 1/29/09
Read Review

Butterick 5786 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5786 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6700 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
McCalls 6700 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2007-126 Trousers
photo
Review by Pinkytoo on 10/6/07
Read Review

Dixie DIY Ballet Dress
Dixie DIY Ballet Dress

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Carly Bubble Romper Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Carly Bubble Romper Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Take-Along Bags
Take-Along Bags

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us