SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1164 (Misses' Top)

3 more reviews
Viewed 488 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 144
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 78 people
patterns reviewed: 135
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/21/12 12:16 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
It's really cute on you...kudos for overcoming your struggles, it was worth.
10/21/12 1:07 PM
cleverkitty said...
No shape? whatcha thinkin? your celery light as opposed to celery heavy. I think the jacket looks GREAT and the elastic gives some waistline curve so much more then your carrot eye can see. I love it with the collared shirt, the denim gives you a hip look along with the jackets BEAUTIFUL color you got a pulled together style that is the heart of your stalk. The lining is A+ so cool those two colors together :)
10/21/12 1:26 PM
Jrhee said...
I also think it looks great on you, and I think it is perfect with the collared shirt and necklace! Beautiful fabric is all you need sometimes!
10/21/12 1:33 PM
SewWil said...
This juror is weighing in: Your jacket looks very nice on you. I like the colors you chose for the shell and the lining. They go great together. You may want to put it away for a little while and pull it back out . I bet you will love it at that point.
10/21/12 1:35 PM
Knitz said...
Really good look with the collared shirt. It may not give you a Sophia Loren shape, but it's interesting and cute -- sounds like a win to me!
10/21/12 2:54 PM
BJ1400 said...
I think it looks great. Such a good color for you. And I like the elastic in the back. Great review too.
10/21/12 5:20 PM
marec said...
too many clicks
10/21/12 8:20 PM
marec said...
It's wonderful on you-don't even consider that it is shapeless. It looks elegant and comfortable and very chic with a collared shirt. I love this on you.
10/21/12 8:21 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
I really like your jacket. I think it is very slimming, not that you need extra slimming. Love it with the collared shirt too!
10/21/12 9:07 PM
CorgieMom said...
WINNER! Looks great with the blue collar shirt - you look very hip. I love it and jealous that I don't have one. Great job!
10/21/12 10:16 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I like this on you! It looks comfy and chic. With the outfit you settled in it looks great! Love the fabric!
10/21/12 10:21 PM
wildberrymom said...
Very casual chic and fabulous with jeans. It looks great on you too. I think the unusual lines of the front are especially nice--very nice!
10/21/12 10:47 PM
Ms. McCall said...
Great jacket which really makes the outfit look really sophisticated - well done!
10/21/12 11:15 PM
Margie T said...
I think it looks really nice. Love the colour.
10/22/12 1:21 AM
Margaret said...
I think it looks nice on you! Love the contrast color lining.
10/22/12 10:52 AM
carolynw said...
This jacket looks very, very nice on you - I was really very surprised to read that you weren't loving it - the colour is gorgeous and looks great on you. Very versatile jacket - the elastic in the back looks like what I have seen in jackets on a recent shopping expedition so you right in style
10/22/12 4:27 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
I can only follow the general consensus...a lot of style, a little bit funky...all in all a great jacket perfect for the way you've styled it.
10/23/12 7:35 AM
RLL said...
Wow, I really love this look!
10/23/12 1:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's M6559

photo
by: sewgirlygi...

Review