Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5252 (MISSES/MEN'S UNLINED VEST AND) thumbsup - Type:Activewear    printable version
Viewed 177 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:pdiddly
photo
Friend of PR
About pdiddlystar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 10/17/10
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/21/12 1:36 PM


See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    Vests    
Available for sale on PR: $13.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $13.00  List Price: $16.25   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhoda K said...
I have this pattern, now I need to get it out and make it ;-) I'm planning one for a growing grandson and using the small pocket on top for his iPod - guess I'd better figure something out to solve the "falling out" problem. Great jacket.
10/21/12 4:49 PM
pdiddly said...
I have just started a 2nd top for him and inserted a zip pocket which looks great - I have come to a halt because I need a longer silver zipper for the neck edges and hope to get that tomorrow and it'll be done so see what I did on my blog in a day or so.
10/21/12 4:52 PM
Rhoda K said...
I was thinking of a zippered pocket as well. I'll keep an eye on your blog.
10/21/12 4:56 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is really cute and looks nice and toasty!
10/21/12 8:36 PM
Mc Donna said...
Love the embroidery...I had clipped this out awhile back from a magazine and sits at my workstation!
10/22/12 7:45 PM
cocosloft said...
Great jacket!
10/22/12 10:16 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Vogue Patterns 2958
photo
Review by mysticotal... on 3/22/14
Read Review

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fit For Real People DVD
Fit For Real People DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern
Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Relaxed Shift Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Relaxed Shift Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3374 Shirts & Pants
photo
Review by Erin D on 6/28/10
Read Review

Butterick 5480 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Butterick 5480 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1819 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1819 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us