SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8168 (Jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 338 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 277
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/21/12 2:31 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
clothwear said...
Lovely design details--colors, texture, trim, special toggle buttons--lots going on beautifully. Let me echo your accolades. And thank you for your detailed descriptions of 'bespoke' fittings. Your jacket looks great on you!
10/29/13 8:54 PM
2mulie said...
Great looking jacket on you especially with the changes you made to make it follow your curves. Excellent review...always good to take an OOP for a rompn'review as so many of us collect more patterns than we can get to.
10/24/12 10:49 AM
lamstu said...
Your jacket is very beautiful! I made it a few years back and solved the straight fit issue by adjusting the position of the buttons - the lazy way.
10/23/12 7:54 AM
Mc Donna said...
very nice!
10/22/12 7:55 PM
Clareew said...
Brilliant review and so timely. I have fabric waiting and got this pattern out of my stash as an option. Your changes will work well for me - I have bookmarked your review. Thanks
10/22/12 5:52 PM
mtnbluebird said...
Super cool jacket. So stylish, and it looks so warm.
10/22/12 10:47 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Very nice jacket!
10/22/12 7:32 AM
Kayseri said...
What a terrific jacket. The subtle shaping you have added is a great improvement on Burda's rather boxy pattern.
10/22/12 4:01 AM
pdiddly said...
great looking jacket
10/22/12 3:48 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Sun's in your eyes, eh ;D Very nice jacket, Margaret!
10/21/12 7:29 PM
jannw said...
Very, very nice!! Love the toggles..Very helpful descriptions of your alterations..Thanx!
10/21/12 4:18 PM
r e n said...
Looks like you got a very wearable, stylish jacket. And you are wearing Burda in Germany--what could be more fitting?
10/21/12 4:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1150

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

More Info
Mini Miranda Bag

Mini Miranda Bag

More Info