SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8168 (Jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 332 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews written: 291
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 271
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/21/12 2:31 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
r e n said...
Looks like you got a very wearable, stylish jacket. And you are wearing Burda in Germany--what could be more fitting?
10/21/12 4:02 PM
jannw said...
Very, very nice!! Love the toggles..Very helpful descriptions of your alterations..Thanx!
10/21/12 4:18 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Sun's in your eyes, eh ;D Very nice jacket, Margaret!
10/21/12 7:29 PM
pdiddly said...
great looking jacket
10/22/12 3:48 AM
Kayseri said...
What a terrific jacket. The subtle shaping you have added is a great improvement on Burda's rather boxy pattern.
10/22/12 4:01 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Very nice jacket!
10/22/12 7:32 AM
mtnbluebird said...
Super cool jacket. So stylish, and it looks so warm.
10/22/12 10:47 AM
Clareew said...
Brilliant review and so timely. I have fabric waiting and got this pattern out of my stash as an option. Your changes will work well for me - I have bookmarked your review. Thanks
10/22/12 5:52 PM
Mc Donna said...
very nice!
10/22/12 7:55 PM
lamstu said...
Your jacket is very beautiful! I made it a few years back and solved the straight fit issue by adjusting the position of the buttons - the lazy way.
10/23/12 7:54 AM
2mulie said...
Great looking jacket on you especially with the changes you made to make it follow your curves. Excellent review...always good to take an OOP for a rompn'review as so many of us collect more patterns than we can get to.
10/24/12 10:49 AM
clothwear said...
Lovely design details--colors, texture, trim, special toggle buttons--lots going on beautifully. Let me echo your accolades. And thank you for your detailed descriptions of 'bespoke' fittings. Your jacket looks great on you!
10/29/13 8:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 125587-1008

photo
by: treefrog

Review
New Look 6110

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Buy Now