SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8168 (Jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 332 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews written: 291
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 271
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/21/12 2:31 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
r e n said...
Looks like you got a very wearable, stylish jacket. And you are wearing Burda in Germany--what could be more fitting?
10/21/12 4:02 PM
jannw said...
Very, very nice!! Love the toggles..Very helpful descriptions of your alterations..Thanx!
10/21/12 4:18 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Sun's in your eyes, eh ;D Very nice jacket, Margaret!
10/21/12 7:29 PM
pdiddly said...
great looking jacket
10/22/12 3:48 AM
Kayseri said...
What a terrific jacket. The subtle shaping you have added is a great improvement on Burda's rather boxy pattern.
10/22/12 4:01 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Very nice jacket!
10/22/12 7:32 AM
mtnbluebird said...
Super cool jacket. So stylish, and it looks so warm.
10/22/12 10:47 AM
Clareew said...
Brilliant review and so timely. I have fabric waiting and got this pattern out of my stash as an option. Your changes will work well for me - I have bookmarked your review. Thanks
10/22/12 5:52 PM
Mc Donna said...
very nice!
10/22/12 7:55 PM
lamstu said...
Your jacket is very beautiful! I made it a few years back and solved the straight fit issue by adjusting the position of the buttons - the lazy way.
10/23/12 7:54 AM
2mulie said...
Great looking jacket on you especially with the changes you made to make it follow your curves. Excellent review...always good to take an OOP for a rompn'review as so many of us collect more patterns than we can get to.
10/24/12 10:49 AM
clothwear said...
Lovely design details--colors, texture, trim, special toggle buttons--lots going on beautifully. Let me echo your accolades. And thank you for your detailed descriptions of 'bespoke' fittings. Your jacket looks great on you!
10/29/13 8:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Butterick 5674

photo
by: tiadia

Review
Vogue Patterns 8669

photo
by: CissieW

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Buy Now