SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8168 (Jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 344 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews: 310 (patterns: 289)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 54 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/21/12 2:31 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
clothwear said... (10/29/13 8:54 PM) Reply
Lovely design details--colors, texture, trim, special toggle buttons--lots going on beautifully. Let me echo your accolades. And thank you for your detailed descriptions of 'bespoke' fittings. Your jacket looks great on you!
2mulie said... (10/24/12 10:49 AM) Reply
Great looking jacket on you especially with the changes you made to make it follow your curves. Excellent review...always good to take an OOP for a rompn'review as so many of us collect more patterns than we can get to.
lamstu said... (10/23/12 7:54 AM) Reply
Your jacket is very beautiful! I made it a few years back and solved the straight fit issue by adjusting the position of the buttons - the lazy way.
Mc Donna said... (10/22/12 7:55 PM) Reply
very nice!
Clareew said... (10/22/12 5:52 PM) Reply
Brilliant review and so timely. I have fabric waiting and got this pattern out of my stash as an option. Your changes will work well for me - I have bookmarked your review. Thanks
mtnbluebird said... (10/22/12 10:47 AM) Reply
Super cool jacket. So stylish, and it looks so warm.
GoodbyeValntino said... (10/22/12 7:32 AM) Reply
Very nice jacket!
Kayseri said... (10/22/12 4:01 AM) Reply
What a terrific jacket. The subtle shaping you have added is a great improvement on Burda's rather boxy pattern.
pdiddly said... (10/22/12 3:48 AM) Reply
great looking jacket
Rhonda in Montreal said... (10/21/12 7:29 PM) Reply
Sun's in your eyes, eh ;D Very nice jacket, Margaret!
jannw said... (10/21/12 4:18 PM) Reply
Very, very nice!! Love the toggles..Very helpful descriptions of your alterations..Thanx!
r e n said... (10/21/12 4:02 PM) Reply
Looks like you got a very wearable, stylish jacket. And you are wearing Burda in Germany--what could be more fitting?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

By Hand London Elisalex Dress

photo
by: Naehfreund...

Review
Sew House Seven Mississippi Avenue Dress/Shirt Paper Pattern

Sew House Seven Mississippi Avenue Dress/Shirt Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Pattern Details