SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7799 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE TOP)

43 more reviews
Viewed 358 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews written: 295
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 274
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/21/12 3:16 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
r e n said...
I think I have this pattern and I think I would go with Views A and maybe B since they are a better match for my skill level. Very nice top!
10/21/12 4:05 PM
jenleeC said...
Nice tops. Thanks for the detailed review. Even though the pattern is OOP your hints are still valuable.
10/22/12 5:03 AM
Lynnelle said...
Very nice tops and fantastic fit. You are a master at altering patterns for fit. Your reviews are always full of extremely helpful information. Thank you for sharing and great job!
10/22/12 7:21 AM
Levone said...
Nice looking tops and great review! I have this pattern but have never tried it...I think all of the fit problems reported by others hindered me. You were definitely able to work through those, great job!
10/24/12 8:32 PM
AncientElna said...
Thanks very much for your detailed and highly useful info on your pattern alterations. I have this pattern and still like the funnel-neck and wrap-style tops that you made. Despite being OOP, I hope to get around to sewing the same two designs that you sewed!
10/25/12 4:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Butterick 5474

photo
by: LizJaneB

Review
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Buy Now