SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7799 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE TOP)

43 more reviews
Viewed 373 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews: 311 (patterns: 289)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 54 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/21/12 3:16 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
AncientElna said... (10/25/12 4:16 PM) Reply
Thanks very much for your detailed and highly useful info on your pattern alterations. I have this pattern and still like the funnel-neck and wrap-style tops that you made. Despite being OOP, I hope to get around to sewing the same two designs that you sewed!
Levone said... (10/24/12 8:32 PM) Reply
Nice looking tops and great review! I have this pattern but have never tried it...I think all of the fit problems reported by others hindered me. You were definitely able to work through those, great job!
Lynnelle said... (10/22/12 7:21 AM) Reply
Very nice tops and fantastic fit. You are a master at altering patterns for fit. Your reviews are always full of extremely helpful information. Thank you for sharing and great job!
jenleeC said... (10/22/12 5:03 AM) Reply
Nice tops. Thanks for the detailed review. Even though the pattern is OOP your hints are still valuable.
r e n said... (10/21/12 4:05 PM) Reply
I think I have this pattern and I think I would go with Views A and maybe B since they are a better match for my skill level. Very nice top!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Pattern Details
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Pattern Details