SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1202 (Misses' Top And Skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 438 times 
Reviewed by:SewRuth
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewRuthstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 77
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/21/12 3:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Immelu said...
Wow, I love your solution of the pleats at the shoulders! Brilliant! It looks great!
10/21/12 4:06 PM
ArtAttack said...
Well, it exudes nothing but pure class! You'll just have to walk around with your arms akimbo! I actually love it on you but so much pain for so little gain isn't a fair trade.
10/21/12 6:25 PM
Marge99 said...
I have been dying to see this pattern made up - thank you so much for the useful review. I think I'll give this one a miss.
10/21/12 8:59 PM
rebelina said...
Really enjoyed your review! Arms out it looks divine.
10/21/12 10:41 PM
PattyE said...
Oh, I'm actually really intrigued by the top. I've looked at the pattern a gazillion times but never checked out the details...I love the open back. I'm sorry it did not work out for you.
10/21/12 11:31 PM
ak21 said...
braveheart! i have had this pattern since it cameout but been too scared to try it. thanks for the fitting tips. yours looks lovely.
10/22/12 5:07 AM
cocosloft said...
Brave woman! Hold that pose...great review!
10/22/12 10:12 PM
lamstu said...
I've been curious about this one and your result has sealed the deal for me. Thanks for sharing! I hope you'll get some wear of it after all the hard work.
10/23/12 7:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Portabello Pixie Claire

photo
by: Jenny Jo

Review
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 7595

photo
by: sewnaomi

Review