Online Sewing Class: Understanding Knit Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Misses Sizes (Bust 30" - 44.5")] [Women's sizes (Bust 43" - 55")]">Fit the Tee to a T Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1202 (Misses' Top And Skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 441 times 
Reviewed by:SewRuth
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewRuthstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 81
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/21/12 3:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lamstu said... (10/23/12 7:48 AM) Reply
I've been curious about this one and your result has sealed the deal for me. Thanks for sharing! I hope you'll get some wear of it after all the hard work.
cocosloft said... (10/22/12 10:12 PM) Reply
Brave woman! Hold that pose...great review!
ak21 said... (10/22/12 5:07 AM) Reply
braveheart! i have had this pattern since it cameout but been too scared to try it. thanks for the fitting tips. yours looks lovely.
PattyE said... (10/21/12 11:31 PM) Reply
Oh, I'm actually really intrigued by the top. I've looked at the pattern a gazillion times but never checked out the details...I love the open back. I'm sorry it did not work out for you.
rebelina said... (10/21/12 10:41 PM) Reply
Really enjoyed your review! Arms out it looks divine.
Marge99 said... (10/21/12 8:59 PM) Reply
I have been dying to see this pattern made up - thank you so much for the useful review. I think I'll give this one a miss.
ArtAttack said... (10/21/12 6:25 PM) Reply
Well, it exudes nothing but pure class! You'll just have to walk around with your arms akimbo! I actually love it on you but so much pain for so little gain isn't a fair trade.
Immelu said... (10/21/12 4:06 PM) Reply
Wow, I love your solution of the pleats at the shoulders! Brilliant! It looks great!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

StyleArc Twiggy Dress

photo
by: Nicola1968

Review
Lekala Patterns 6131

photo
by: BirdyBooo

Review
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Pattern Details