SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 05-2012-7 (Gardner)

4 more reviews
Viewed 298 times 
Reviewed by:Amanda.Claire
photo

 
 
About Amanda.Clairestar
Member since: 3/20/07
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 36
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/21/12 6:12 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
This is SO cute, Claire! Where do you get these Ottobre patterns? Is that a magazine like Burda?
10/21/12 6:27 PM
Rhoda K said...
Such beautiful fabric and a great mix!
10/21/12 6:35 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Thanks ArtAttack! Yes, it is a magazine like Burda. It only comes out quarterly which is nice for me. The Wooley Thread is a good place to buy or directly with Ottobre.
10/21/12 6:40 PM
Mufffet said...
Lovely shirt! SO nice with the contrasting little print. Love this on you. Love Ottobre as well.
10/21/12 7:15 PM
ktr2567 said...
I looove it! Only thing is how could I get fabric to go in exactly the right places like you did..hmm
10/21/12 8:04 PM
Jrhee said...
So cute! The snaps will be perfect!
10/22/12 0:43 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Love the fabric mix - great shirt.
10/22/12 7:51 AM
blue mooney said...
Looks great! Love your fabric choices. Another Ottobre fan here.This shirt has got to move up in my queue!
10/22/12 8:22 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Thanks everyone! Blue Mooney: I bought this fabric when we all met at Super Steves (Textiles). I really enjoyed meeting you and the girls from Austin!
10/22/12 10:31 AM
redside said...
What great details!
10/22/12 10:35 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
I love this! Thank you for the Ottobre information. I've seen them reviewed here but didn't know much about their patterns.
10/23/12 7:32 AM
Christas said...
SUPER cute!!! I really love your fabric choices! Your jacket is very unique and nice. I've been an Ottobre big fan for years.
10/23/12 8:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns V1194

photo
by: ggf2005

Review