SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6097 (dress)

41 more reviews
Viewed 917 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:10/21/12 8:30 PM
Last Updated:10/21/12 8:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sue Parrott said...
How did I miss this? I love this! You look so cute!
3/3/13 9:51 AM
Scheri said...
Absolutely beautiful. I am so inspired I purchased pattern and now searching for a fabric as pretty as yours. Thank you for your review.
1/2/13 2:25 AM
1SewSweet said...
This dress is really pretty! You did a great job on it!
10/25/12 8:06 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Can we ever get enough of this dress?!! Yours is fantastic...I love how you've highlighted the details with contrasting fabric for punctuation.
10/23/12 7:22 AM
cleverkitty said...
very sharp love the print and the contrast collar & cuffs.
10/22/12 2:28 PM
norie creates said...
Great looking dress. Love the fabric too.
10/22/12 1:45 PM
saranoemi said...
This came out beautifully! And I love the contrasting color you used for the cuffs and collar. Great job!
10/22/12 1:30 PM
marec said...
This dress has va va voom and more-it is really flattering on you and the contrasting cuffs and collar are a nice touch.
10/22/12 10:27 AM
Nan Kay said...
Sounds like it took a little effort but it turned out great! Nicely matched too.
10/22/12 9:23 AM
cocosloft said...
Great dress! and nice review, thks for details on fusible, elastic, etc.
10/22/12 8:17 AM
krazyknit said...
Your dress is awesome! Beautiful fabric and great fit. I agree with you on the pattern pieces with only 2-3 sizes. Makes cutting easier. Also yay on setting in the sleeves flat.
10/22/12 7:48 AM
velosewer said...
This looks like a va-voom dress to me.
10/22/12 6:14 AM
pdiddly said...
this looks wonderful and i especially love the contrasting collar and cuffs.
10/22/12 3:47 AM
Anne Cherry said...
What great fabric! Interesting to read about your fitting adventures...with a happy ending!
10/22/12 1:17 AM
Jrhee said...
Very cute dress - how do you crank them out so quickly? I love the double-wrap belt.
10/22/12 0:40 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Your dress is beautiful and looks wonderful on you!!! I love your version. And the styling is spot on!
10/22/12 0:39 AM
hme75 said...
This is fantastic on you!
10/21/12 11:57 PM
Levone said...
Great looking dress!
10/21/12 11:57 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! I love it!!! the contrast collar and cuffs are a great touch.
10/21/12 10:25 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your dress is gorgeous! I adore that ITY knit. The collar and cuff contrast is perfect. Good info about the pattern alterations too.
10/21/12 8:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Butterick B4755

photo
by: LBT4539

Review
Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

More Info
Sassy Bag

Sassy Bag

More Info