SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6097 (dress)

41 more reviews
Viewed 901 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 155
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 86 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:10/21/12 8:30 PM
Last Updated:10/21/12 8:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda.Claire said...
Your dress is gorgeous! I adore that ITY knit. The collar and cuff contrast is perfect. Good info about the pattern alterations too.
10/21/12 8:53 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! I love it!!! the contrast collar and cuffs are a great touch.
10/21/12 10:25 PM
Levone said...
Great looking dress!
10/21/12 11:57 PM
hme75 said...
This is fantastic on you!
10/21/12 11:57 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Your dress is beautiful and looks wonderful on you!!! I love your version. And the styling is spot on!
10/22/12 0:39 AM
Jrhee said...
Very cute dress - how do you crank them out so quickly? I love the double-wrap belt.
10/22/12 0:40 AM
Anne Cherry said...
What great fabric! Interesting to read about your fitting adventures...with a happy ending!
10/22/12 1:17 AM
pdiddly said...
this looks wonderful and i especially love the contrasting collar and cuffs.
10/22/12 3:47 AM
velosewer said...
This looks like a va-voom dress to me.
10/22/12 6:14 AM
krazyknit said...
Your dress is awesome! Beautiful fabric and great fit. I agree with you on the pattern pieces with only 2-3 sizes. Makes cutting easier. Also yay on setting in the sleeves flat.
10/22/12 7:48 AM
cocosloft said...
Great dress! and nice review, thks for details on fusible, elastic, etc.
10/22/12 8:17 AM
Nan Kay said...
Sounds like it took a little effort but it turned out great! Nicely matched too.
10/22/12 9:23 AM
marec said...
This dress has va va voom and more-it is really flattering on you and the contrasting cuffs and collar are a nice touch.
10/22/12 10:27 AM
saranoemi said...
This came out beautifully! And I love the contrasting color you used for the cuffs and collar. Great job!
10/22/12 1:30 PM
norie creates said...
Great looking dress. Love the fabric too.
10/22/12 1:45 PM
cleverkitty said...
very sharp love the print and the contrast collar & cuffs.
10/22/12 2:28 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Can we ever get enough of this dress?!! Yours is fantastic...I love how you've highlighted the details with contrasting fabric for punctuation.
10/23/12 7:22 AM
1SewSweet said...
This dress is really pretty! You did a great job on it!
10/25/12 8:06 AM
Scheri said...
Absolutely beautiful. I am so inspired I purchased pattern and now searching for a fabric as pretty as yours. Thank you for your review.
1/2/13 2:25 AM
Sue Parrott said...
How did I miss this? I love this! You look so cute!
3/3/13 9:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2012-109

photo
by: tiadia

Review