Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8795 (Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 455 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/21/12 8:42 PM
Last Updated:10/21/12 9:02 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda.Claire said...
Wow, what a sewing journey! Your jacket is fabulous! I would have to wear it everywhere I went.
10/21/12 8:58 PM
ArtAttack said...
What a cute jacket...I've been wanting to bust this one open...will re-read your review and blog before I do!
10/21/12 9:29 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous jacket! I know first hand how much work it took to get such a shapely jacket. What's with the pattern drafting? :/ I was very glad when I finally finished mine, but I wear it all the time and I have (almost) forgotten the pain. :) I hope you get as much wear from yours. You did such a great job on the fit and fixing the pattern issues.
10/21/12 10:24 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful jacket! You don't look like such a tough girl even when you are posing as one ;-) Great job on the jacket.
10/21/12 10:27 PM
Sharonspils said...
Wonderful jacket and so glad you persevered with the fit as it looks fantastic.
10/21/12 11:36 PM
marec said...
This is a marvelous interpretation of Marcy's design. I love the jacket on you. Interesting that we came at this pattern so very differently and both have jackets that suit each of us :-)
10/22/12 1:04 AM
goosegreen said...
Looks fantastic!
10/22/12 2:07 AM
pdiddly said...
well worth the fitting efforts lovely looking jacket
10/22/12 3:41 AM
lilikats said...
Looks great! I have this pattern in my stash and am not brave enough to try it yet
10/22/12 4:44 AM
sfshaza said...
Fabulous, Jillian! Very often the simple shapes do require more careful fitting. You nailed it. A perfect jacket!
10/22/12 7:06 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
A tough jacket for a tough girl! Thanks for the great review and congratulations on a beautiful result!
10/22/12 7:30 AM
cindyann said...
What a cool jacket! All the changes you made to the pattern really made the fit terrific.
10/22/12 7:48 AM
Eva Suzanne said...
A great jacket!! It looks so stylish on you. Thank you for the detailed review.
10/22/12 8:05 AM
DorothyK said...
Jilly, you are so creative. This jacket is to die for. The look, especially with the MT pants, scarf, and hat are right on. You are such an inspiration. Thanks for the detailed review. I will definitely be referring to it when I make this pattern.
10/22/12 9:58 AM
carolynw said...
Absolutely fabulous jacket - all the changes you made turned out a classic jacket that looks very high end RTW. Very helpful and very detailed review. Don't know if this is a new hair style for you but I love it - you look so "together"
10/22/12 4:12 PM
JillyBe said...
Thank you so much for all of the lovely comments - they mean a lot! :D
10/23/12 6:12 AM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, this is so fabulous on you!!! I admire your perseverance and it really paid off in a beautiful jacket with a perfect fit.
10/23/12 8:35 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Fabulous! Thank you for sharing the details of your adjustments. I will definitely consider a center back seam and lowering the sleeve cap for my next versions.
1/16/13 6:13 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Self Drafted Pattern 50591-1000 Pillowcase
photo
Review by squilts on 1/26/07
Read Review

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Couch Caddy
Couch Caddy

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)
Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Annabelle Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )
Peek-A Boo Annabelle Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1159 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by loti on 3/19/11
Read Review

McCalls 6923 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
McCalls 6923 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2910 Pattern
Jalie 2910 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us