SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8666 (Misses' Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 639 times 
Reviewed by:kkmatti
photo

 
 
About kkmattistar
Member since: 8/10/09
Reviews written: 6
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/21/12 11:22 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress!!! Thank you for bringing this pattern to my attention. Your dress looks great on you. Gotta love Britex!
10/21/12 11:26 PM
ArtAttack said...
Beautiful dress...love the fabric AND Britex!
10/21/12 11:50 PM
jlg said...
This is gorgeous. That lace is fantastic, and this fits you beautifully.
10/22/12 7:12 AM
Eva Suzanne said...
Beautiful!
10/22/12 7:59 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
So beautiful! Your fabric makes this truly spectacular; fit is perfection too!
10/22/12 9:57 AM
Mc Donna said...
I like all your changes, though I'd love to see it without the shrug, too. Beautifully done nevertheless.
10/22/12 6:37 PM
kkmatti said...
Thanks for all of the lovely compliments! Mc Donna - Good point. I'll try to take some more detail photos of the sleeves/back when I get a chance.
10/22/12 9:21 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
So beautiful, especially the fabric. Another great sheath pattern to try! Thanks for a review full of useful information.
10/23/12 7:20 AM
Erin D said...
Wow, it's stunning! I love the floral lace print.
10/23/12 11:40 PM
Miss N said...
Love your fabric and you look fantastic! I really like the fitting advice you offer and will be adding this to my collection. Thanks for a great review!
11/1/12 9:54 AM
Peg17 said...
What's an FBA?
9/17/13 7:05 PM
Sew Good said...
I'm surprised you are the first to review also. I just bought the pattern today, thinking the view with the contrasting colors would be becoming. Since I haven't selected a fabric yet, your review has been very helpful in helping me be creative with my selection :)
9/29/13 5:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now