SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8666 (Misses' Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 660 times 
Reviewed by:kkmatti
photo

 
 
About kkmattistar
Member since: 8/10/09
Reviews written: 6
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/21/12 11:22 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew Good said...
I'm surprised you are the first to review also. I just bought the pattern today, thinking the view with the contrasting colors would be becoming. Since I haven't selected a fabric yet, your review has been very helpful in helping me be creative with my selection :)
9/29/13 5:40 PM
Peg17 said...
What's an FBA?
9/17/13 7:05 PM
Miss N said...
Love your fabric and you look fantastic! I really like the fitting advice you offer and will be adding this to my collection. Thanks for a great review!
11/1/12 9:54 AM
Erin D said...
Wow, it's stunning! I love the floral lace print.
10/23/12 11:40 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
So beautiful, especially the fabric. Another great sheath pattern to try! Thanks for a review full of useful information.
10/23/12 7:20 AM
kkmatti said...
Thanks for all of the lovely compliments! Mc Donna - Good point. I'll try to take some more detail photos of the sleeves/back when I get a chance.
10/22/12 9:21 PM
Mc Donna said...
I like all your changes, though I'd love to see it without the shrug, too. Beautifully done nevertheless.
10/22/12 6:37 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
So beautiful! Your fabric makes this truly spectacular; fit is perfection too!
10/22/12 9:57 AM
Eva Suzanne said...
Beautiful!
10/22/12 7:59 AM
jlg said...
This is gorgeous. That lace is fantastic, and this fits you beautifully.
10/22/12 7:12 AM
ArtAttack said...
Beautiful dress...love the fabric AND Britex!
10/21/12 11:50 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress!!! Thank you for bringing this pattern to my attention. Your dress looks great on you. Gotta love Britex!
10/21/12 11:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Macphee sewing workshop 67

photo
by: Nan Kay

Review
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

More Info
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

More Info