SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8666 (Misses' Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 704 times 
Reviewed by:kkmatti
photo

 
 
About kkmattistar
Member since: 8/10/09
Reviews: 6 (patterns: 6)
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/21/12 11:22 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew Good said... (9/29/13 5:40 PM) Reply
I'm surprised you are the first to review also. I just bought the pattern today, thinking the view with the contrasting colors would be becoming. Since I haven't selected a fabric yet, your review has been very helpful in helping me be creative with my selection :)
Peg17 said... (9/17/13 7:05 PM) Reply
What's an FBA?
Miss N said... (11/1/12 9:54 AM) Reply
Love your fabric and you look fantastic! I really like the fitting advice you offer and will be adding this to my collection. Thanks for a great review!
Erin D said... (10/23/12 11:40 PM) Reply
Wow, it's stunning! I love the floral lace print.
Jstarr4250 said... (10/23/12 7:20 AM) Reply
So beautiful, especially the fabric. Another great sheath pattern to try! Thanks for a review full of useful information.
kkmatti said... (10/22/12 9:21 PM) Reply
Thanks for all of the lovely compliments! Mc Donna - Good point. I'll try to take some more detail photos of the sleeves/back when I get a chance.
Mc Donna said... (10/22/12 6:37 PM) Reply
I like all your changes, though I'd love to see it without the shrug, too. Beautifully done nevertheless.
prostheticsgirl said... (10/22/12 9:57 AM) Reply
So beautiful! Your fabric makes this truly spectacular; fit is perfection too!
Eva Suzanne said... (10/22/12 7:59 AM) Reply
Beautiful!
jlg said... (10/22/12 7:12 AM) Reply
This is gorgeous. That lace is fantastic, and this fits you beautifully.
ArtAttack said... (10/21/12 11:50 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress...love the fabric AND Britex!
SewWil said... (10/21/12 11:26 PM) Reply
Gorgeous dress!!! Thank you for bringing this pattern to my attention. Your dress looks great on you. Gotta love Britex!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Pattern Details
Butterick B5483

photo
by: lilyloulad...

Review