Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4275 (Threads) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 187 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Renren
photo
About Renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews written: 227
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 218
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/23/12 3:46 PM
Last Updated:10/23/12 5:34 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
frame said...
Your pants look very nice. Great review.
10/23/12 5:50 PM
loti said...
How did I miss this review? Did you use a special foot to get the top stitching so even? Lovely gauchos.
10/24/12 7:28 AM
FreyaStark said...
They're cool pants. I like the fabric.
10/24/12 7:29 AM
cocosloft said...
Looking good! Love the line and length of your gauchos. Your topstitching is so nice! I like to serge and turn hems as well when I have a heavier fabric. Good review!
10/24/12 8:13 AM
marec said...
These are great looking. I like the fabric you chose and the topstitching is well done!
10/24/12 9:52 AM
Margaret said...
These look great! Cool fabric and nice topstitching!
10/24/12 4:29 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
They look so comfy and the fabric is pretty!
10/24/12 4:50 PM
Renren said...
Thanks for your comments on the orange gauchos, everyone! In answer to your question, loti, I did not use a special foot for the topstitching but just eyeballed it, keeping the line of stitching even with either a line on the machine bed or with a prong on the presser foot. I have used the quarter-inch foot for such purposes in the past and I have read of people using a couple of feet with little 'rudders' that hang down and 'ride' along in the seam. I think there is a machine quilting foot and another foot for hemming which Meggie Lulu reviewed here: http://sewing.patternreview.com/review/review/1692
10/25/12 12:13 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

McCall's 6078 Misses' Tops
photo
Review by Lucinda on 7/17/10
Read Review

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Hummingbird Skirt Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Hummingbird Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Dixie DIY Movies in the Park Shorts
Dixie DIY Movies in the Park Shorts

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2054
photo
Review by ssmills on 11/6/12
Read Review

New Look 6056 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6056 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5748 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5748 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us