SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2899 (Misses Tops - Polar fleece)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1353 times 
Reviewed by:PhyllisC
photo

 
 
About PhyllisCstarstarstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 8/2/02
Reviews written: 202
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 82 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/05 3:21 PM
Last Updated:1/24/05 3:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
The top does look good on you, & I like your adjustments (& your pose).
1/26/05 8:29 AM
JoleneF said...
Turned out great, love the color!
1/25/05 7:37 AM
KathleenS said...
Great top - love the contrast facings. The top looks less loose/more fitted (and hence more flattering) than I had imagined from the pattern pic.
1/25/05 2:07 AM
Cornelia said...
I love your contrast facings. I've made this pattern for my trim, athletic DDIL and for my own very untrim and non athletic body. Works for both. I did take the waist curve out or mine. I have some MM fleece I'm interested in sewing. Think I'll just go on and make one with contrast trim. Thanks for the review.
1/24/05 9:55 PM
JDpenelope said...
Very nice fleece top. I believe I like your pattern better than the one I'm sewing today (almost done!), KS 2992, with funnel neck and dolman sleeves. Love what you did with the facing.
1/24/05 6:17 PM
Sew it seams said...
Really pretty fleece, Phyllis. I love the color. It looks great on you.
1/24/05 6:14 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Great top, and I love how your pose mimics the pattern envelope!!
1/24/05 5:02 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Very nice top, Phyllis! -Ann
1/24/05 4:19 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Great top, Phyllis! I like that it's semi-fitted--makes comfy look a little less frumpy. And you're reading my mind today. Just this morning I pulled out my wonderful snuggly warm LL Bean berber fleece pullover to inspect the contrast cuffs and neck so that I could replicate them. BTW, they're machine stitched down, too. Now I must get this pattern.
1/24/05 3:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 176224-1007

photo
by: Kayseri

Review
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Marfy 2592

photo
by: clothingen...

Review