Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2899 (Misses Tops - Polar fleece)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1355 times 
Reviewed by:PhyllisC
photo

 
 
About PhyllisCstarstarstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 8/2/02
Reviews: 202 (patterns: 91)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 82 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/05 3:21 PM
Last Updated:1/24/05 3:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (1/26/05 8:29 AM) Reply
The top does look good on you, & I like your adjustments (& your pose).
JoleneF said... (1/25/05 7:37 AM) Reply
Turned out great, love the color!
KathleenS said... (1/25/05 2:07 AM) Reply
Great top - love the contrast facings. The top looks less loose/more fitted (and hence more flattering) than I had imagined from the pattern pic.
Cornelia said... (1/24/05 9:55 PM) Reply
I love your contrast facings. I've made this pattern for my trim, athletic DDIL and for my own very untrim and non athletic body. Works for both. I did take the waist curve out or mine. I have some MM fleece I'm interested in sewing. Think I'll just go on and make one with contrast trim. Thanks for the review.
JDpenelope said... (1/24/05 6:17 PM) Reply
Very nice fleece top. I believe I like your pattern better than the one I'm sewing today (almost done!), KS 2992, with funnel neck and dolman sleeves. Love what you did with the facing.
Sew it seams said... (1/24/05 6:14 PM) Reply
Really pretty fleece, Phyllis. I love the color. It looks great on you.
Debbie Cook said... (1/24/05 5:02 PM) Reply
Great top, and I love how your pose mimics the pattern envelope!!
GorgeousFabrics said... (1/24/05 4:19 PM) Reply
Very nice top, Phyllis! -Ann
Leslie in Austin said... (1/24/05 3:42 PM) Reply
Great top, Phyllis! I like that it's semi-fitted--makes comfy look a little less frumpy. And you're reading my mind today. Just this morning I pulled out my wonderful snuggly warm LL Bean berber fleece pullover to inspect the contrast cuffs and neck so that I could replicate them. BTW, they're machine stitched down, too. Now I must get this pattern.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2009-102

photo
by: Immelu

Review
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6331

photo
by: lqtang

Review