SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2899 (Misses Tops - Polar fleece)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1350 times 
Reviewed by:PhyllisC
photo

 
 
About PhyllisCstarstarstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 8/2/02
Reviews written: 202
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 82 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/05 3:21 PM
Last Updated:1/24/05 3:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leslie in Austin said...
Great top, Phyllis! I like that it's semi-fitted--makes comfy look a little less frumpy. And you're reading my mind today. Just this morning I pulled out my wonderful snuggly warm LL Bean berber fleece pullover to inspect the contrast cuffs and neck so that I could replicate them. BTW, they're machine stitched down, too. Now I must get this pattern.
1/24/05 3:42 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Very nice top, Phyllis! -Ann
1/24/05 4:19 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Great top, and I love how your pose mimics the pattern envelope!!
1/24/05 5:02 PM
Sew it seams said...
Really pretty fleece, Phyllis. I love the color. It looks great on you.
1/24/05 6:14 PM
JDpenelope said...
Very nice fleece top. I believe I like your pattern better than the one I'm sewing today (almost done!), KS 2992, with funnel neck and dolman sleeves. Love what you did with the facing.
1/24/05 6:17 PM
Cornelia said...
I love your contrast facings. I've made this pattern for my trim, athletic DDIL and for my own very untrim and non athletic body. Works for both. I did take the waist curve out or mine. I have some MM fleece I'm interested in sewing. Think I'll just go on and make one with contrast trim. Thanks for the review.
1/24/05 9:55 PM
KathleenS said...
Great top - love the contrast facings. The top looks less loose/more fitted (and hence more flattering) than I had imagined from the pattern pic.
1/25/05 2:07 AM
JoleneF said...
Turned out great, love the color!
1/25/05 7:37 AM
AnneM said...
The top does look good on you, & I like your adjustments (& your pose).
1/26/05 8:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 3727

photo
by: Nessahux

Review