SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8718 (misses jacket, top, dress, skirt, and pants)

Viewed 448 times 
Reviewed by:irem
photo

 
 
About iremstar
TURKEY
Member since: 2/23/12
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/23/12 2:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
I love it!! Looks great on you. I bought this pattern for the shell in it and totally dismissed the jacket but having seen yours I want to make it! Great job!
10/23/12 3:36 PM
rivergum said...
Great jacket! Love the tucks on the sleeves too and must try it myself.
10/23/12 3:56 PM
Re Becca said...
You make that look so chic! I love the contrast lining, nice touch.
10/23/12 5:02 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Stunning jacket. The collar, sleeves and lining are outstanding. I enjoyed the pairing of your jacket with the white skirt and neutral artwork.
10/23/12 5:49 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...

10/23/12 5:49 PM
Gwinnier said...
Totally overlooked the on-trend nature of this jacket! So grateful to you for taking it on - love, love it!
10/23/12 6:47 PM
Erin D said...
I think your jacket looks so stylish. Enjoy it!
10/23/12 11:38 PM
irem said...
thank you ladies:)
10/24/12 1:27 AM
irem said...
thank you ladies:)
10/24/12 1:27 AM
cocosloft said...
Really pretty! your sleeves are beautiful, nice work.
10/24/12 8:17 AM
cleverkitty said...
extremely awesome jacket!!!!
10/24/12 8:44 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking jacket.
10/24/12 9:37 AM
marec said...
What a wonderful review-I love the jacket and it is a special treat to see it made up. Very chic.
10/24/12 9:59 AM
carolynw said...
This looks great on you - the sleeves are so right on and using a contrasting lining adds a really nice touch
10/24/12 10:56 AM
irem said...
thanks! I'd love to see your versions as well :)
10/24/12 12:46 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous jacket! It looks great on you.
10/24/12 2:55 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Such a great sleeve detail. Love it!
10/24/12 4:10 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Those sleeves are awesome! What a really pretty jacket.
10/25/12 9:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Vogue Patterns 8120

photo
by: tr1c14

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-138

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Buy Now