SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8718 (misses jacket, top, dress, skirt, and pants)

Viewed 452 times 
Reviewed by:irem
photo

 
 
About iremstar
Turkey
Member since: 2/23/12
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/23/12 2:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda.Claire said...
Those sleeves are awesome! What a really pretty jacket.
10/25/12 9:56 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Such a great sleeve detail. Love it!
10/24/12 4:10 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous jacket! It looks great on you.
10/24/12 2:55 PM
irem said...
thanks! I'd love to see your versions as well :)
10/24/12 12:46 PM
carolynw said...
This looks great on you - the sleeves are so right on and using a contrasting lining adds a really nice touch
10/24/12 10:56 AM
marec said...
What a wonderful review-I love the jacket and it is a special treat to see it made up. Very chic.
10/24/12 9:59 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking jacket.
10/24/12 9:37 AM
cleverkitty said...
extremely awesome jacket!!!!
10/24/12 8:44 AM
cocosloft said...
Really pretty! your sleeves are beautiful, nice work.
10/24/12 8:17 AM
irem said...
thank you ladies:)
10/24/12 1:27 AM
irem said...
thank you ladies:)
10/24/12 1:27 AM
Erin D said...
I think your jacket looks so stylish. Enjoy it!
10/23/12 11:38 PM
Gwinnier said...
Totally overlooked the on-trend nature of this jacket! So grateful to you for taking it on - love, love it!
10/23/12 6:47 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...

10/23/12 5:49 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Stunning jacket. The collar, sleeves and lining are outstanding. I enjoyed the pairing of your jacket with the white skirt and neutral artwork.
10/23/12 5:49 PM
Re Becca said...
You make that look so chic! I love the contrast lining, nice touch.
10/23/12 5:02 PM
rivergum said...
Great jacket! Love the tucks on the sleeves too and must try it myself.
10/23/12 3:56 PM
ArtAttack said...
I love it!! Looks great on you. I bought this pattern for the shell in it and totally dismissed the jacket but having seen yours I want to make it! Great job!
10/23/12 3:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Cynthia Guffey Patterns T-2009

photo
by: CMae

Review
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

More Info
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

More Info
Lila Tueller Designs No. 27

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review